Logo White
Watch Demo

Woolfson Eye Institute

Own this business?
5.0
65 reviews
|Healthcare|Chattanooga, TN 37421

1949 Gunbarrel Road, Ste 100, Chattanooga, TN 37421

(423) 894-5300

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

This location only offers LASIK, not Ophthalmology or Cosmetic Services.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
65 reviews
541
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 59 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ashley Haynes on Facebook

a month ago

01/30/2020, 05:21 AM
I had Lasik just yesterday. I just got home from my post op and am already seeing 20/15. I was a nervous wreck before the procedure and really wanted to back out. I am SO glad I didn’t. I can’t say enough good things about the team at Woolfson Eye Institute! I am simply amazed and so very thankful! Dr. Woolfson is simply the best.
Angie Nunley on Facebook

2 months ago

12/18/2019, 01:53 AM
Wonderful doctor & staff. David kept us laughing & made the process very entertaining.
Dorris Ottens Hyer on Facebook

3 months ago

11/28/2019, 16:02 PM
This Thanksgiving, I’m beyond thankful for the gift of sight. Being able to wake up and see the world without grabbing for glasses or rushing for contacts... coming from someone with severe nearsightedness (-5.25/-5.75), thank you Dr. Woolfson and your amazing medical staff for giving me 20/15 vision within days of my lasik surgery. This gift was one of the best and literally brings me to {joyful} tears every morning. Thank you all! — with John Hyer.
Featured content
Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
Bud Mull on Facebook

4 months ago

11/06/2019, 17:30 PM
Had a wonderful experience at Woolfson Eye Institute. Dr Woolfson was fantastic. All the staff was excellent. David was very funny and helpful getting us prepped. I can already see better that I could with my glasses and should improve more over coming days. Thank you Dr Woolfson.
Tomi Williamson on Facebook

6 months ago

09/02/2019, 17:47 PM
Tomi Williamson on Facebook

6 months ago

09/02/2019, 12:07 PM
I want to give a huge shout out to Dr. Woolfson and his staff at the Chattanooga and Atlanta offices! I had my consultation at Chattanooga office and my LASIK procedure done at the Atlanta office Friday. The staff were all wonderful !! I have always wanted to have the LASIK procedure but have been apprehensive. I recently had several friends who went to Dr Woolfson and were extremely happy with the results. After doing some research and talking with my own optometrist who told me Dr. Woolfson had done his procedure I decided to make an appointment. I am so glad I did! The procedure lasted approximately 10 minutes and the results were amazing! For the first time in 35 yrs I can see the alarm clock that is on my night stand without having to put my glasses on first!! I remember getting my first pair of glasses when I was 10 and seeing the definition and detail of the leaves on trees for the first time. I was awestruck! I have that same feeling today at seeing all the details of things around me without glasses or contacts. I wish I had LASIK done years ago! If you are considering LASIK or PRK you should definitely make an appointment with Woolfson Eye Institute!. They are amazing!! Thank you Dr. Woolfson! My life is forever changed!!
Donald Swoopes Jr on Facebook

6 months ago

08/15/2019, 12:09 PM
I had a very awesome experience! The staff was very nice and accommodating. Most importantly, I can SEE!! Thank you Dr. Woolfson and your staff!!
Niki Chambers on Facebook

6 months ago

08/12/2019, 14:54 PM
My son had LASIK here 4 years ago. I finally went for it and got this done. And the whole experience has been AMAZING ! This Doctor and his staff are the best.
Claude Ladd on Facebook

6 months ago

08/12/2019, 10:31 AM
Highly recommended, very professional, friendly staff . Very informative. The doc has done over 100000 surgery . Well skilled . Done Suzanne’s eyes to perfection. Thanks Claude Ladd
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.