Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wnc Ear Nose Throat Head & Neck Surgeons Pa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
302 reviews
|Audiologist|Asheville, NC 28803

1065 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803

(828) 254-3517

https://secure.ashevilleheadneckear.com/portal/default.aspx

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1500 N Main St

(828) 659-3999

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Ear Nose & Throat

1015 W Poinsett St

(864) 655-8300
5.0
(12) · Medical Centers

2 Haw Creek Ln

(828) 298-2746
5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

370 Airport Rd

(828) 681-0209
4.9
(298) · Healthcare

1 Vanderbilt Park Dr Suite 110

(828) 277-1000

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(125) · Healthcare

40 Mitchell Rd

(828) 586-7474

2 people are looking at this business

About

Asheville Head, Neck and Ear Surgeons, PA (AHNE) has provided Otolaryngology services to Western North Carolina for over 40 years. Our physicians and staff are committed to providing the best medical care available. We believe that all patients should be provided with respectful, quality medical care.Otolaryngology or ENT (Ear, Nose and Throat) is a specialty concerned with the medical and surgical treatment of the ears, nose, throat and relatedstructures of the head and neck. AHNE is staffed by seven Board Certified Otolaryngologists as well as ASHA Certified Doctors of Audiology.Medical and surgical care is provided for management of patients with hearing loss or balance problems, treatmen

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
302 reviews
5230
  
417
  
34
  
215
  
130
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Aaron Troutman review for Wnc Ear Nose Throat Head & Neck Surgeons Pa
Aaron Troutman on Facebook

3 years ago

07/19/2018, 12:26 PM
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Currens. The man likely saved my life. His proactive stance and attentiveness got me answers I desperately needed. He surgical abilities are also top notch as it was over in an hour and I endured absolutely no post-operation pain. God bless you Dr. Currens and Asheville Head, Neck and Ear Surgeons. I would refer you folks to anyone.
Emily Srnsn review for Wnc Ear Nose Throat Head & Neck Surgeons Pa
Emily Srnsn on Facebook

3 years ago

06/21/2018, 17:45 PM
I’m sad to be writing such a negative review. I don’t do this kind of thing unless I feel it is necessary. While I’m sure this place is great for kids and adults, it is not a good place to go for baby lip & tongue ties. First, the office staff told me misinformation regarding prices($400 vs several thousand $) as well as my main question which was “Are BOTH the lip AND tongue ties done in-office?” The answer is NO. Tongue, yes. Lip, no. And I DID let them know my baby was 3 weeks old. Several times. Second, the Doctor automatically rolled his eyes and said that the lip ties don’t usually need to be cut in order to help with breast feeding. Not only that, but he said, *without looking into my child’s mouth,* ‘I can tell you right now, he doesn’t need the lip done.’ Ok... then after he actually looked, he said “yeah... so I recommend doing both the lip and the tongue.” Why did you speak so soon and with an attitude that seemed to express that lactation consultants often exaggerate? Then he tells me that the lip ties have to be done surgically, meaning to put the baby under general anesthesia. What?? Physicians in my hometown just snip it right there in the office with no numbing! And Great Beginnings does it in minutes. Finally, the surgical appointment scheduler, someone paid to do this all day long, scheduled his surgery and then calls me back next day to say ‘oh, I guess the location I scheduled at doesn’t do general anesthesia on babies so young. Please call me to schedule elsewhere.’ My mother in law had asked the Dr how many babies he does these things on and he said ‘thousands.’ Um ... babies this young??? Because your surgery appointment scheduler, again someone who does this all day every day, failed to know about the baby anethsia guidelines for your FREQUENTLY USED surgery center location. This tells me you guys do NOT do this procedure on babies so young very often, if at all. Save yourself time and money and go to Great Beginnings if you need a lip/tongue tie revision done. $353 per tie plus like $107 for the consultation. They do it with topical anesthesia and a laser and it takes just a few minutes. Plus, they’re super nice and spend time with you to answer questions. Now I’m having to pay both places for a consultation :( :(
Respond to negative reviews
KE Shelton review for Wnc Ear Nose Throat Head & Neck Surgeons Pa
KE Shelton on Facebook

4 years ago

04/23/2018, 05:27 AM
I have had sinus problems my entire life. My previous ENT retired, taking my records with him. I had to find a new one. I rolled the dice and got Dr. Moore. I read a lot of positive reviews of his work from legitimate patients. Since being a patient at AHNE, I have been treated with upmost respect and courtesy. They treat everyone that way. That is really important because when you go to the doctor, you already feel horrible so kindness and manners really do matter. The staff at AHNE are very polite and compassionate towards patients and family from the front desk to checkout. I highly recommend this office.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Shannon Mason review for Wnc Ear Nose Throat Head & Neck Surgeons Pa
Shannon Mason on Facebook

4 years ago

04/21/2018, 12:24 PM
Tim Guffey review for Wnc Ear Nose Throat Head & Neck Surgeons Pa
Tim Guffey on Facebook

4 years ago

01/27/2018, 00:52 AM
They were polite and very helpful on what I had issues with. The staff is friendly and very professional .
Amber Shay Rice review for Wnc Ear Nose Throat Head & Neck Surgeons Pa
Amber Shay Rice on Facebook

4 years ago

10/24/2017, 02:39 AM
Brittney Angel review for Wnc Ear Nose Throat Head & Neck Surgeons Pa
Brittney Angel on Facebook

4 years ago

09/27/2017, 20:52 PM
Brittney Angel review for Wnc Ear Nose Throat Head & Neck Surgeons Pa
Brittney Angel on Facebook

4 years ago

09/27/2017, 13:50 PM
April Maltry Fisher review for Wnc Ear Nose Throat Head & Neck Surgeons Pa
April Maltry Fisher on Facebook

4 years ago

07/12/2017, 05:34 AM
I've had a great experience with Dr. Robert Moore. They removed my tonsils and they have been great throughout the whole process. They made me feel comfortable and made me feel good all the way through. I even had a follow up call from Dr. Moore which was really nice I've never had a doctor call to check up on me. The one thing I will say something does need to be done about the customer service trying to get in touch with someone in the office was difficult just yesterday it took me 45 min on hold and it hung up on me. It was like two hours by the time I had my simple question answered which is rediculous.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.