Logo White
Watch Demo

William Francis Bennett

Own this business?
4.4
25 reviews
|Healthcare|Sarasota, FL 34239

1250 S Tamiami Trl, Suite 303, Sarasota, FL 34239

(941) 953-5509

http://www.orthodoc.aaos.org

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

4207 59th St W

(941) 792-8184
5.0
(3) · Podiatrists

1020 W Hillsborough Ave

(813) 238-3631
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

414 N Brevard Ave

(863) 494-3478
5.0
(3) · Podiatrists

3825 26th St W

(941) 755-8819
5.0
(2) · Doctors

13121 66th St

(727) 530-0920
5.0
(1) · Sports Medicine

305 E Brandon Blvd

(813) 978-9797
About

Specialties From PRP to adult stem cell treatments, Dr. Bennett uses his years of experience to offer the best alternative options to traditional surgery and make the best recommendation for your unique case. Here are some of the conditions Dr. Bennett treats; Arthritis, cartilage damage, tendon repair, shoulder-elbow-wrist pain/injury as well as hip-knee-ankle-foot pain/injury.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
25 reviews
521
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 13 Reviews4.1Healthgrades
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 4 Reviews4.5Wellness
  • 4 Reviews5.0ZocDoc
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Monte Chance on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/05/2018, 09:17 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Bennett’s for the past two years and have recommended him to everybody I know that needs orthopedic treatment . Two years ago I chose to go to him because of his reputation for minimally invasive surgery (not always rushing to full knee replacement) and his use of the latest treatments involving stem cells and PRP. He is an excellent surgeon and diagnostician. I have had great results.
Dan Hazewski on Facebook

4 years ago

11/07/2016, 02:59 AM
In 2008 I thought I was looking at a knee replacement. My quality of life had declined and I was no longer able to do the things I enjoyed. Dr. Bennett suggested we try PRP therapy. My first shot was a disappointment as I didn't see any significant change. My second shot helped substantially and when I had two more in 2009 I found myself able to walk, exercise and play golf. My improvement was so great I forgot all about my knee. This past year, probably from overstressing, I found myself struggling again. Returning to Dr. Bennett we once again use PRP. The results take a while but are very positive six weeks after the treatment. I am once again playing golf and improving. I highly recommend Dr. Bennett and PRP. Unlike other treatments, it does take time but the results speak for themselves. I went six years without any issues and avoided a knee replacement.
Sandy Pullara on Facebook

4 years ago

10/11/2016, 03:30 AM
Dr. Bennett provides state of the art medical treatment. I highly recommend him. I had a 30 to 40% tear in my Achilles tendon- walking was very painful. Dr. Bennett not only identified the problem but provided stem cell therapy combined with PT. As a result, my tendon is almost totally healed. He is exceptionally knowledgeable and thoroughly explains treatment options. He is committed to the patient's recovery using proven restorative methods.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
james diem on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/04/2016, 15:58 PM
very professional and focused. excellent results with the surgery and rehab. I had the PRP procedure and would recommend it and Dr. Bennett to anyone.
Pamela Finamore on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/27/2016, 08:13 AM
Dr. Bennett is an exacting diagnostician and brilliant surgeon. He performed arthroscopic surgery to repair my torn rotator cuff and I opted to have PRP treatments to inhance both the cellular repair of my rotator cuff and my knee as well. I'm now pain free and back to playing golf again. Dr. Bennett has a fantastic support staff. Henry makes appointment scheduling and insurance submission seamless. Mia provides the full physical therapy that one needs to regain strength & flexibly.
Brian Short on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/21/2016, 11:04 AM
I highly recommend Dr. Bennett. I came to him with an ACL/meniscus tear. He performed outpatient surgery and my knee is better than it was before the injury. Recovery was very quick.
Tom Guiser on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/06/2016, 02:13 AM
Dr Bennett was always on time and very professional dealing with. My knee surgery went great with very minimal amount of pain. The healing process was very short. Totally would recommend Dr Bennett to anyone
Joyce C. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/07/2016, 14:17 PM
Dr. Bennett repaired my badly damaged dominant shoulder during July, 2015. Since I am an active senior; one who enjoys swimming, scuba diving and dancing, I elected to have PRP injected during surgery. I was surprised at how minimal the pain and how quickly the healing post operative. I researched many Orthopedic physicians and selected Dr. Bennett due to his extensive PRP experience and medical background. Dr. Bennett is a brilliant Orthopedic surgeon and one I would highly recommend.
Janice White on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/26/2016, 22:14 PM
He gave me prescriptions which interact with the present medications I am taking. I spoke to a pharmacist at Express Scripts and found out that one would raise my blood pressure, and the other one would interfere with increasing my intake of digoxin which would be a serious matter. He is very cold, and rude. I would highly recommend you seek another orthopedist, and regardless who you choose, I would suggest you call your pharmacist first.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.