Logo White
Watch Demo

William Francis Bennett

Own this business?
4.4
25 reviews
|Healthcare|Sarasota, FL 34239

1250 S Tamiami Trl, Suite 303, Sarasota, FL 34239

(941) 953-5509

http://www.orthodoc.aaos.org

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Podiatrists

3825 26th St W

(941) 755-8819
5.0
(2) · Doctors

13121 66th St

(727) 530-0920
5.0
(3) · Dermatology

14840 Tamiami Trail

(941) 564-1542
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

4207 59th St W

(941) 792-8184
5.0
(3) · Podiatrists

1020 W Hillsborough Ave

(813) 238-3631
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

414 N Brevard Ave

(863) 494-3478
About

Specialties From PRP to adult stem cell treatments, Dr. Bennett uses his years of experience to offer the best alternative options to traditional surgery and make the best recommendation for your unique case. Here are some of the conditions Dr. Bennett treats; Arthritis, cartilage damage, tendon repair, shoulder-elbow-wrist pain/injury as well as hip-knee-ankle-foot pain/injury.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
25 reviews
521
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 13 Reviews4.1Healthgrades
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 4 Reviews4.5Wellness
  • 4 Reviews5.0ZocDoc
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Deb Zwilling on Healthgrades

2 months ago

01/24/2020, 03:34 AM
I find it hard to believe Dr. Bennett would speak harsh to anyone. He is not the most talkative maybe those that have had a problem with him have not approached him correctly. I have trusted him twice and find him to be a very kind and caring Dr. I have No problem with communication. The staff is also very sweet and helpful. Second review.
Not a very happy patient. on Healthgrades

5 months ago

11/22/2019, 00:22 AM
Although he may be a well qualified surgeon, his bedside manner leaves alot to be desired. Also, when going in for a follow up after a procedure, He asked me how I am doing which took one minute and then that was it. He could have called me on the phone for that matter. $50.00 wasted for 2 minutes of nothing. I questioned it and he said that he should have probably charge me more and walked out the door!!
Respond to negative reviews
Deb A Zwilling on Healthgrades

5 months ago

11/11/2019, 06:22 AM
I was scared to death when I walked into Dr. Bennett's office some of these reviews were harsh. Unfounded Dr Bennett and his staff are some of the kindest people around. He cares very deeply for his patients well being. This was my second shoulder surgery as the first Dr. did not see fit to finish my operation. Did the PRP therapy WOW what a difference in recovery. Much faster. Thanks Dr. Bennett.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/17/2019, 09:50 AM
Dr Bennett stopped years of joint pain for me with PRP. I was so thankful to have an alternative to sketchy nerve ablation procedures. Some people on here complain about a $900 cost, but I work in healthcare and the supplies alone are almost half that! Plus there’s the centrifuge equipment. $900 is a small price to pay to not be thinking about sharp pain throughout the day, but I guess some people Value a smart phone over life without pain. Dr Bennett is trustworthy because he could make a lot more money doing surgery, but he seems to genuinely care about patients and want the best results for them, giving them BOTH surgical and non surgical options
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/11/2018, 18:16 PM
Stay Away! Better Doctors Out There! PRP was administered at high personal cost. It almost seems like a con game. It did not work. It appears to be a lot of hype giving the patient high hopes of the PRP should fix the pain. He gave some ridiculous exercise for twisting the knee cap. It appears he is only concerned about the money and not the patient.
Respond to negative reviews
LC on ZocDoc

2 years ago

04/27/2018, 21:37 PM
The best care and most importly the best results from my frozen shoulder surgery.
GD on ZocDoc

2 years ago

04/27/2018, 18:16 PM
BE on ZocDoc

2 years ago

04/27/2018, 16:33 PM
Very informative and thorough. Gentle and painfree after one visit & PRP treatment.
CB on ZocDoc

2 years ago

04/27/2018, 15:35 PM
Dr. Bennett and staff are the utmost in professionalism. Very punctual and always answer my questions thoroughly.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.