Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wasabi Japanese Sushi Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
14 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Philadelphia, PA 19115

724 Red Lion Rd, Philadelphia, PA 19115

(215) 856-9685

http://www.wasabisushiphilly.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(82) · Sushi Bars

1839 East Ridge Pike Suite 20

(610) 489-9300
4.7
(148) · Sushi Bars

Near DMV

(610) 889-3888

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(189) · Sushi Bars

22 N Darlington St

(610) 696-3069
4.6
(646) · Restaurants

572 W Main St

(302) 376-8680

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(578) · Sushi Bars

720 Haddon Ave

(856) 858-1888
4.6
(88) · Sushi Bars

8605 Germantown Ave

(215) 242-4489
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
14 reviews
57
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Aimee D Whitman review for Wasabi Japanese Sushi Bar
Aimee D Whitman on Facebook

3 years ago

09/06/2018, 08:44 AM
Excellent fresh food to eat in or take out
Sarah Wolfe review for Wasabi Japanese Sushi Bar
Sarah Wolfe on Facebook

4 years ago

04/17/2018, 01:54 AM
My FAVORITE sushi place in the area. The Fried Tofu Thai is EXQUISITE, the vegetable gyoza is PERFECT, the AAC roll and pumpkin rolls are AMAZING. The only thing that makes it even better is that the service is EXCEPTIONAL. I DEFINITELY recommend this place to everybody! Thanks, Wasabi! ���
Helyne Gomer Riegler review for Wasabi Japanese Sushi Bar
Helyne Gomer Riegler on Facebook

4 years ago

09/27/2017, 03:00 AM
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Stephanie Helen Radcliffe review for Wasabi Japanese Sushi Bar
Stephanie Helen Radcliffe on Facebook

5 years ago

08/28/2016, 03:42 AM
This place is horrible to order from! They told me my order was what I ordered even though I tried explaining I don't like hand roll why would I order that.. They shouldof just happily exchanged for what I wanted but instead I was told that I'm stuck with food I'm going to throw away that I paid for and that it was my fault. Not once did they treat me like a customer. It didn't matter to them if I ordered from them or not. Then they hung up on me three times and the reason was they had other customers to deal with. Worst experience I ever had will never order from there ever again and I recommend u find a better sushi place cause this place doesn't give a flying monkey about you.
Respond to negative reviews
Shannon D review for Wasabi Japanese Sushi Bar
Shannon D on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

12/10/2015, 12:59 PM
Ordered in The food was very good. They have a wide selection of rolls and entrees. Didn't actually go to the restaurant.
Boris Marin review for Wasabi Japanese Sushi Bar
Boris Marin on Facebook

6 years ago

10/24/2015, 05:07 AM
Helena Farabella review for Wasabi Japanese Sushi Bar
Helena Farabella on Facebook

6 years ago

08/30/2015, 15:02 PM
Excellent sushi. Clean, priced right and family run.
Absinthe H review for Wasabi Japanese Sushi Bar
Absinthe H on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/26/2015, 05:03 AM
Not coming back here again This place is small and most of the time they are busy with take-out orders. The singular waitress that works there every day is not particularly friendly. They are running a 50% OFF special now on their rolls, and I got 5 today. Here is my 5 cents: The salmon skins roll was inedible. The skins were incinerated, impossible to eat. I was very hungry at the time, so I ate the roll while silently cursing its god awfulness. The eel in the eel avocado roll always has small bones that end up in my gums. I have eaten at this place several times before, and each time I end up with small eel bones in my gums. The chef clearly can't be bothered with prepping the eel better. The snow crab roll was delicious. The best one of the order. The white tuna roll was unmemorable. I guess it is better than being memorable for its badness, like the salmon skins roll. Well, I am no longer hungry, but I am not coming back here again.
Manny Rosario-Carrasquillo review for Wasabi Japanese Sushi Bar
Manny Rosario-Carrasquillo on Facebook

6 years ago

06/20/2015, 13:53 PM
Best sushi in the NE! I come here every time I'm in this area!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.