Logo White
Watch Demo

Village Floor & Wall

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
69 reviews
|Flooring|Blaine, MN 55449

2221 108th Ln NE, Blaine, MN 55449

(763) 210-3000

https://villagefloor.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(44) · Flooring

16511 Anna Trail SE D

(952) 226-3567

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(23) · Home Services

14050 23rd Ave N

(763) 444-1368

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Flooring

605 Harriet Ave

(763) 447-0253

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Home Services

1010 Idaho Ave N

(651) 226-9663

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Home Services

7933 Portland Ave S

(952) 292-2349

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Flooring

3324 Skycroft Cir

(612) 590-9267
About

History Established in 1983. Family owned and operated company. Owned by husband and wife team.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
69 reviews
539
  
45
  
35
  
21
  
16
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 55 Reviews4.2Google
  • 1 Review5.0Merchant Circle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Roger K. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/01/2013, 09:46 AM
I am posting this review and would ask that you read mine along with all the other positive reivews, then read the one by Hu T N. Notice the comment about a "wood plank". Those are usually in barns or boats. All the rest of us refer to counter tops, carpeting or floors. Also, the comment about no one answering their phone is not true. Read mine and the other reviews and then make your judgement about the service quality of Village Floor. Here is my review. After living in our house about 8 years, my wife and I decided we wanted to replace our kitchen counter top and the marble vanities in our upper and lower bathrooms. We went to a local box home improvement store that doesn't begin with M and got an estimate. We were shocked at how expensive the estimate was compared to what we paid when we had the house built. We didn't even ask about the vanities after the counter top bid. We just decided to wait for a while. One day earlier this summer we drove to a "discount" granite store and asked for an estimate. We found that we would need break off about an inch of our tile back splash so the granite would fit. Of course that would have been likely ruined it and we would have had to replace the back splash too-not a good solution. We were driving home and thought, "Why don't we check with Village Floor since they did the original install". It was late Saturday afternoon when I called but we were told to stop on Sunday afternoon and someone could give us an estimate. We ended up working with Trisha. She suggested a good option would be Wilsonart HD. It provides a “granite-like” look at a fraction of the price, and is easier to maintain. She calculated the bid to replace the kitchen counter top and our marble vanities in our upper and lower bathrooms. The bid for all the work was less than half of the bid we received from the unnamed box store for a standard laminate counter top only. We placed the order and soon received a call to set up and install date. On the day of the install, Chris and his son Christopher arrived first to start the counter top install. They were very careful and put up plastic to eliminate any dust from getting in the rest of the house. Chris did an excellent job of installing the counter top. The install was complete in much less time that I thought it would take and looks PERFECT! The counter top looks great and is easy to clean, plus it is supposed to be much more durable than standard laminate. During the time Chris and Christopher were installing the counter top, Ben showed up to replace the marble vanities. Ben was also a very nice guy. We talked about the trip he was going to take as soon as he finished work for the week. He had the lower vanity installed in what I thought was record time. Then he moved to the upstairs vanity. Due to a computer glitch when he left the shop, he didn't receive the paperwork showing there was a cutout to deal with on the upstairs install. Also he didn't know we had a tile back splash which was another surprise. A box store installer would have just said "sorry I can't do this, but not Ben". He completed the install and repaired the back splash since the tiles had to be removed to get the old marble vanity out. He also did PERFECT work. I rate both installations 10 out of 10 on the customer satisfaction scale. We are three-time repeat customers with Village Floor and Wall and would recommend them to anyone. Everyone there is friendly and easy to work with. Next time you need carpeting, a wood floor, tile or anything else they sell, be sure the check with them. You will be glad you did. I highly recommend.
Cheryll O. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/01/2013, 04:28 AM
Village Floor & Wall personnel are wonderful--professional, easy to work with, and always helpful. I decided to replace all the carpeting in my 14 year old house with tile. From the salesperson who advised me on what kind of tile would work best throughout my home to the crew that actually did the work, I couldn't have been more pleased. Everyone answered my questions and listened to my concerns. While my house was in chaos with all this work, the crew was willing to work around my needs and ripped out the carpeting and laid the tile in a progression that worked best for me to live in my home while the work was done. The crew was personalbe and efficient. They speed with which they worked to get my house back in order, was amazing. I especially appreciate the quality products that Village Floor carries. I am so happy with Village Floor that I have started another project with them to rebuild my staircase in oak. When I begin work in my kitchen, I will stick with Village Floor.
Julie E. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/27/2013, 03:55 AM
We had a very positive experience with Village Floor & Wall. We weren't in a hurry, so took our time. Our sales person walked us through the process, and made suggestions, which we found to be most helpful. We actually chose her top recommendation after much thinking and debating on our part. :) The actual removal of old carpeting, and installation of the new went smoothly, and there were no issues requiring a call-back. The upshot is that we have a beautiful new floor in our family room and a bedroom that we enjoy every time we're in that area! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this business to anyone, and we thank you, Village Floor, for all you did to help us through the process.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
HuT N. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/20/2013, 03:06 AM
Setting up a time to measure went flawlessly. The person measuring was very helpful. However, when it came down to trying to work with a sales person it was very difficult. Also no one was available to help during our visiting the store to look over flooring options. Finally, we tried to call to forward the ITEL report for insurance quote, but the person gave an email address that did not exist so it came back to us. Then we attempted to contact the store again and was told that that person does not have an email address so she did not know why we were given that email address. Instead we need to forward it to someone entirely different. Then we would be assigned a sales representative so we would have to wait until we heard from him/her. Left a message with the sales rep we were assigned and we are still waiting for a reply. Attempted to call them again to see if somone would be willing to give us the dimensions to the wood plank filling in the masterbedroom wood floor (carpet was over this floor) so we could get a competitive quote. Was told they do not give out any dimensions. We were not asking for the bedroom dimensions at all, but just for a plank of wood. So we now have to pull back the carpet again and attempt to measure it on our own. Very inconvienient and difficult to get answers since most people working at Village Floor & Wall in Blaine are not actually answering phones.
Central Park Liquor on Merchant Circle

8 years ago

08/22/2012, 08:01 AM
I've used this company many times over the last 10 years. Carpet, blinds, countertops - the whole experience has been womderful. The last time i redecorated, a nice young lady named Tricia helped me with my selections, set up appointments for measuring and installation. I've only had one small issue with a counter top seam, and they came out the next day and fixed it. This company will have my redecorating/remodeling business from now on. Great work!
Sharon C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/12/2012, 00:38 AM
Great to work with – We recently had new countertops and flooring installed by Village Floor. Amy was very knowledgeable and so helpful and easy to work with as we checked out samples numerous times before making our choices. The staff was always happy to answer our many questions which helped us feel confident in our decisions. The installers were very friendly and did an excellent job. Every aspect of the project was great working with Village Floor, from making our choices, to measuring, scheduling and finally the install, that we definitely recommend them and will use them again in the future.
Thomas Marshall on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/02/2011, 01:55 AM
Great Service for Hardwood Floor – Had a great experience working with Village Floor and Wall! We were going from carpet to wood floor in our home. My wife and I didn't know much about wood floors at first but when we starting working with Shelly we were able to get things going. She gave us a lot of her time, effort and was patient with us, I think she let us take what seemed like 100 samples to our home over about a five week period to help us figure things out. Doug measured and was professional about that part of things so that gave us even more confidence working with Village Floor. The installers were great, arrived early and left late- the result was an eye catching and really well installed Mirage engineered wood floor. Talk to them about your next project and I'm sure you'll be very happy with the results! Tom and Sheryl Blaine
Witts on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/16/2010, 07:46 AM
Awesome! – We have used Village Floor and Wall for all our flooring needs in our house. Our latest experience Tricia helped us with looking for carpet for our 4 season porch, she was able to answer all our carpet questions, from cleaning to just the general wear on carpet and good tips for what to get when you have young children! We were in a little rush, and being in the second week in Dec, we were curious if this could be installed and completed by Christmas. I really felt everyone at Village did there best to help this happen, Doug (who measured the room) was here the next day!And the carpet will be installed the 17th! Big Thank you to everyone at Village, and we look forward to working with them again in the future!! Very friendly and professional. M & J WItt
Debretired on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/05/2010, 07:26 AM
Fantastic! – We had a wood floor put it & we absolutely love it!! The sales person was Katie & she was very helpful in picking it out & the installers too were easy to work with. We would definately recommend them or go back in the future if need be. Very friendly & professional. D & J Johnson
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.