Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vienna Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
80 reviews
|Coffee & Tea|Los Angeles, KY 90046

7356 Melrose Ave, Los Angeles, KY 90046

(323) 651-3822

http://www.viennacafe.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

502 Furys Ferry Rd

(706) 651-9111

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

1576 N High St

(614) 294-2200

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bagels

1500 Market St

(215) 582-0076
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

431 N Church St

(828) 693-0225
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

201 S Riverside Dr

(931) 802-5124
About

Welcome to the Vienna Cafe, Los Angeles's historic eatery on the heart of the Melrose Strip. Celebrating 20 years of award-winning food and incredible memories.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
80 reviews
541
  
417
  
312
  
26
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Naomi Leonard review for Vienna Cafe
Naomi Leonard on Facebook

8 years ago

06/05/2013, 07:49 AM
Karina Kae Garza review for Vienna Cafe
Karina Kae Garza on Facebook

9 years ago

05/27/2013, 01:23 AM
Jose Zaragoza review for Vienna Cafe
Jose Zaragoza on Facebook

9 years ago

05/24/2013, 02:58 AM
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Carolina Caroline LLibra Lan review for Vienna Cafe
Carolina Caroline LLibra Lan on Facebook

9 years ago

04/26/2013, 09:04 AM
Ari M review for Vienna Cafe
Ari M on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/14/2013, 07:58 AM
This place was awesome! Tasted great and friendly service! James hooked it up with extra fries, all I got was a burger and fries, but I am excited to try everything else on the menu, looked great!
Valerio De Leonardis review for Vienna Cafe
Valerio De Leonardis on Facebook

9 years ago

03/13/2013, 03:57 AM
Indy_colts2009 review for Vienna Cafe
Indy_colts2009 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/09/2013, 03:50 AM
Bring a friend! I stopped here for brunch with friends and loved the look and feel. The food was great and service was equally good. Good prices and an ample menu of items. Great Melrose location.
Krystle Khan review for Vienna Cafe
Krystle Khan on Facebook

9 years ago

03/08/2013, 11:50 AM
GaryMon review for Vienna Cafe
GaryMon on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

02/17/2013, 04:36 AM
Good/bad Judging from the reviews, this place does not have a very good reputation, nor are there many reviews at all. Unfortunately, I had no plans to go here and did not research Vienna Cafe's quality before our day trip to Melrose. My daughter and I were very hungry for late lunch Sunday 2/17/13. We sat outside on the sidewalk table area of Vienna Cafe. Our server, "Merbin," told us of the short list of drink specials. I ordered a Poretti bottle of beer @$2.75, my daughter ordered the strawberry lemonade under the "specialty drinks." We also put our order in for the fried Calamari appetizer, the Herbed Chicken Sandwich, and Ciabatta Italian Chicken. A bizarre basket of paper thin bread crust with sesame and poppy seeds, and get this-----basic square deli rye bread toasted and cut on the angle, plus IHOP-style jelly containers in the basket!!!! WHAT???? Who thought of this? After a long time 10-15 mins. I finally was able to catch Merbin's eye and motion the drinky drinky hand signal like "okay, where's our drinks?" He nodded and we got our beer and strawberry lemonade. The beer was very tasty. But my daughter remarked that the lemonade was not. I agreed after tasting it. At $3.50 I expect to see lemon pulp and maybe a floating strawberry or two. But this was truly nothing but a Kool-Aid type mixture and not good at all. The thing about Vienna Cafe that I noticed is that everyone does all jobs. The hostess bussed tables, the busboys waited, the waiters hostessed and greeted arriving patrons. TWO other waiter/busboys came to our table after we had already ordered and said a waiter would be by shortly to take or orders! Totally unorganized. So after another 15 mins. I flagged Merbin about the lemonade, and he comes over with our appetizer and both meals. I say, pointing at the lemonade, okay, how much is this drink? He says, I don't know. I say is it bottomless----blank stare. I say why are you serving the appetizer with the meal? He says, I am serving the appetizer with your meals. The hostess then arrives and tries to appease, then another guy comes by and says can I help. I say who are you. he says he's the manager. He then, after my many complaints, tells us how sorry he is for our inconvenience and that our bill will be cut in half. He was genuinely apologetic as was the hostess. Honestly the sandwiches were very good. We rejected the Calamari, and I have to say that they did not look good at all. The mgr. and hostess came back again and said the were sorry and that they do want us to be happy and want us to come back, which was nice. We were offered a comped dessert of Nutella crepes but we were too stuffed. It was great that they at least tried to make up for our dissatisfaction. Vienna Cafe needs to regroup and learn. This could be a much better restaurant.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.