Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
65 reviews
|Veterinarians|West Islip, NY 11795

75 Sunrise Hwy North Service Rd # A, West Islip, NY 11795

(631) 587-0800

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(32) · Healthcare

3 Meadowbrook Rd

(201) 825-4545
5.0
(32) · Healthcare

649 W Boston Post Rd

(914) 777-0398

15 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Veterinarians

170 North St

(914) 933-7198

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(57) · Healthcare

31 Church St

(732) 576-8594

22 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

755 Rutherford Ave

(201) 877-5029

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Healthcare

257 W 18th St

(212) 741-4000

8 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
65 reviews
556
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

09/11/2013, 10:21 AM
Thank you to all of the incredibly compassionate, knowledgeable & caring staff at VMCLI. On July 24th-25th, you helped save our little Chloe's life. We are so grateful.
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

09/05/2013, 05:13 AM
Dr Brodsky is currently seeing my cat for lymphoma. I've been many many places with my cat through out this horrible situation and have never seen such amazing service and genuine care. I've come here multiple times already and have yet to see someone that wasn't extremely friendly and kind. Everyone has a great attitude and while my cat isn't ever happy to go to the vet, he is the most comfortable here and it's no surprise considering the love and affection the staff shows to the animals. It isn't the cheapest place but you are paying for a state of the art facility and doctors who are at the top of their field. My Tyler was on his last leg when I brought him here and has since been responding very well to treatment and is back to his normal self for now. I would whole heartedly recommend Dr Brodsky for anyone in a similar situation in need of an exceptional veterinary oncologist.
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

08/28/2013, 10:38 AM
Dr La Croix and Dr Macleese and the entire opthomology staff have been a source of comfort and knowledge in these difficult time with our beloved Cody. They made his cataract surgery and recovery as painless as possible.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

08/21/2013, 02:38 AM
This hospital is absolutely stunning. I recently came here for the event for Joey the Brentwood Dog. It was a rainy day but they were prepared by setting up tents outside with hot cocoa and such. We had to briefly go inside to pay our donation. The inside is gorgeous. It resembles the waiting room of an actual hospital but nicer. The staff is extremely friendly, as well. I would definitely bring my animals here, in case of emergency, but luckily we have the Nassau version of this hospital closer to us.
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

08/14/2013, 14:04 PM
While going to the emergency vet is never a great thing, I can not say enough kind words for VMCLI!! I recommend calling if you plan on going in on a emergency basis after midnight, as the front door is locked for everyone's safety. (this was something I noticed during my time there..) Last Summer, my eldest cat got really sick, and since he was an indoor cat, he didn't have a regular vet (yes, bad Mommy) but we took him down to VMCLI to be looked at since he was really weak... Turns out, after a round of testing that he had cancer. We didn't know how long my little furball had, but VMCLI made sure to tell me that they were there for us at any time and made us feel comfortable with our situation. I was also touched by the sweet sympathy card that was mailed to us after the decision to put our little furball to sleep was made. Thank you VMCLI for being there for us when we needed you the most!!
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

08/08/2013, 11:13 AM
Despite sad times here I have to still give this place a good review. My husband and I were here before our wedding. I came in the middle of June because my cat was unexpectedly sick and had trouble breathing. They took an X-Ray, it turned out she had a tumor no one knew about. They were honest with me they told me it was better to put her to sleep because surgery wouldn't help her at this point and the tumor would grow back anyway. They had lovely rooms in the back where they put animals to sleep. Sadly this place is used to animals dying, lots of people come here as a last resort knowing they could save their pets but it's likely in a bad case they'll have to be put down. Ten days later I was back here again when my husband's cat was diagnosed with stomach cancer. He made the choice to put her to sleep even though it was painful. Her cancer was so advanced the vets said she would just be lacking energy and all they could do was put on her some pills to decrease her pain.
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

07/25/2013, 02:33 AM
We were very pleased with the care our dog Boss received during and emergency. The staff, receptionist, and everyone we came in contact with were very kind, patient and cared not only for Boss, but they cared about us too.
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

07/19/2013, 16:32 PM
Awesome Vets. Very clean facility. Friendly staff.
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

07/11/2013, 04:08 AM
Better care then I get!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.