Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
65 reviews
|Veterinarians|West Islip, NY 11795

75 Sunrise Hwy North Service Rd # A, West Islip, NY 11795

(631) 587-0800

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(32) · Healthcare

3 Meadowbrook Rd

(201) 825-4545
5.0
(32) · Healthcare

649 W Boston Post Rd

(914) 777-0398

15 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Veterinarians

170 North St

(914) 933-7198

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(57) · Healthcare

31 Church St

(732) 576-8594

20 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

755 Rutherford Ave

(201) 877-5029

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Healthcare

257 W 18th St

(212) 741-4000

8 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
65 reviews
556
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

11/14/2013, 18:25 PM
They are very good with animals. Very clean and modern Facility. They took very good care of my cat and they treated her like one of their own. The wait was not long for a Sunday emergency.
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

11/07/2013, 17:55 PM
I can not even begin to tell you how Dr. Lang saved my kitten's life. Not only was she patient, undetrstanding, and honest about the situation, but she saved my 3 lb kittens life at the time. She was so dedicated and still is and while she worked to go to school and probably has her own medical loans to pay for, she is about saving lives for her cats and dogs and not about the money making. The office staff are wonderful and I have had to bring my kitten there on several emrgencies in the middle of the night and I also highly recommend Dr. Howe as she is also amazing. It's very clean and they even have a kerrig coffee machine! I live 5 minutes from the selden animal hospital and while they have been helpful at times, the wait is hours and the doctors are not as good!
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

10/30/2013, 01:59 AM
This facility without a doubt saved my pets life after a traumatic fall in my home. My pet had an underlying medical condition that caused him to become weak and stumble. After being seen by ER and stabilized, he was transferred to Internal Medicine. The facility and its staff are so caring and compassionate and truly understood what I was going through. They were in touch with me every day with progress reports and encouraged me to visit and spend time with my pet. The fees were reasonable for the level of care my pets life. I HIGHLY recommend them for any emergency or veterinary specialty service needed.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

10/23/2013, 05:34 AM
I brought my dog here on emergency for severe bleeding. The front desk staff was very courteous and they got me in right away to see Dr. Hillock, the internal medicine specialist. After performing some tests, it was determined that my dog was in need of medication, blood transfusion, and treatment in the hospital which was five star. Dr. Hillock was very knowledgable and provided a realistic approach for my dog. Without the care of the doctors and staff, my dog definitely would have died and I am forever grateful for their care and compassion. The cost for treatment here is not cheap, but you pay for the knowledge and service that is provided.
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

10/17/2013, 04:16 AM
If you have a couple of minutes, read on & I hope you find this helpful. Hopefully you will never need the services of a veterinary specialty clinic / 24 hr emergency hospital, but in the event you do, there is only one such place I would recommend, (highly recommend), based on many years of experience -- Veterinary Medical Center of Long Island (VMCLI) in West Islip, NY. My 1st visit to VMCLI was thru emergency in 2006. Since then I have had to go back on numerous occasions--time and again one of my cats has had a medical crisis outside the scope of regular veterinary medicine: severe asthma, pancreatic cysts, laryngeal mass (very rare cancer, no other feline case studies), nerve sheath tumor (post surgery complications, transferred over to VMCLI), dental disease, nasopharyngeal stenosis, and the list goes on..... And, each time I go to VMCLI and each time I leave, I am so grateful to the Doctors and Technicians for the outstanding medical care and attention
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

10/09/2013, 12:22 PM
We can not thank you enough for taking such good care of our Annie. You are an amazing doctor with a great bedside manner. Annie is doing so well, she blinks, she tears, and she so unbelievably playful! Your staff is wonderful and so are you. Annie thanks you and so do we!
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

10/02/2013, 11:42 AM
Titus sent me...thank you for the wonderful job you did with Hailey's leg. xoxo
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

09/25/2013, 11:20 AM
Thank you for treating our baby Toby with the best love and care.
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

09/18/2013, 09:14 AM
Thanks for taking care of Mercedez tonight!! She has a lot of aunts and uncles across the world that love her veeeeery much!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.