Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
64 reviews
|Veterinarians|West Islip, NY 11795

75 Sunrise Hwy North Service Rd # A, West Islip, NY 11795

(631) 587-0800

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(32) · Healthcare

3 Meadowbrook Rd

(201) 825-4545
5.0
(32) · Healthcare

649 W Boston Post Rd

(914) 777-0398
5.0
(2) · Veterinarians

170 North St

(914) 933-7198
5.0
(57) · Healthcare

31 Church St

(732) 576-8594

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

755 Rutherford Ave

(201) 877-5029
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

257 W 18th St

(212) 741-4000
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
64 reviews
555
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
tonidamm review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
tonidamm on Superpages

4 years ago

03/13/2018, 09:43 AM
We brought our dog to VMCLI because he could not breathe. They brought him in right away to give him oxygen. We were told he would get a chest x-ray to assess his condition. They were very quick to collect $600 before any services were rendered and we were then left to wait for six hours without any other care being rendered to my pet. When I asked the front desk staff they were rude and dismissive. I inquired if he had his x-ray (after 5 hours) and was told "Nope". My dog then went into cardiac arrest and could not be saved. It was only after this, that the staff became concerned and compassionate, when it was already too late. The following Monday I called Erin, the "customer service manager" (had to call twice since she did not return my first call) to voice my concerns. She said that she would email the attending staff and get back to me. She never did and I had to call her twice the following week. I trusted this facility to care for my pet and not let him languish alone in a cage for six hours. I will never step foot in this facility or recommend them to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
Toni D. review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
Toni D. on Superpages

4 years ago

03/13/2018, 08:48 AM
We brought our dog to VMCLI because he could not breathe. They brought him in right away to give him oxygen. We were told he would get a chest x-ray to assess his condition. They were very quick to collect $600 before any services were rendered and we were then left to wait for six hours without any other care being rendered to my pet. When I asked the front desk staff they were rude and dismissive. I inquired if he had his x-ray (after 5 hours) and was told "Nope". My dog then went into cardiac arrest and could not be saved. It was only after this, that the staff became concerned and compassionate, when it was already too late. The following Monday I called Erin, the "customer service manager" (had to call twice since she did not return my first call) to voice my concerns. She said that she would email the attending staff and get back to me. She never did and I had to call her twice the following week. I trusted this facility to care for my pet and not let him languish alone in a cage for six hours. I will never step foot in this facility or recommend them to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
Jodi review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
Jodi on Superpages

4 years ago

02/21/2018, 14:09 PM
vmcliARS I cant believe this hospital gets away with what they do. Bottom line is besides missing my cats temp (hypothermia) on xmas eve, when we brought her back the next day and came back a few hours later she looked DEAD ina cage, no heat on her freezing cold, we asked dr BRO*KE if it was her cat would she put her to sleep, she said YES she would that our cat was brain dead and she did not even understand the blood results. With a heavies heart we said ok, she looked DEAD. we paid extra for a sedative that is supposed to relax them even though she was out of it according to Dr Broo*e.. The dr then puts her to sleep and the cat SCREAMS to my husbands and i horror we thought she was ina coma. We asked her why that happened she said some story about neurological. then they tried to push us right out a back door so nobody saw my tears, meanwhile im handcapped parked by the front door , i have a bill from trixie that shows they charged me for things they didnt do like heat her up. vmcliARS
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
prlauren review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
prlauren on Superpages

7 years ago

01/15/2015, 09:40 AM
I waited two weeks to get an apt at this place to see Dr. Barone. Our dog had seizures and we were referred to her. My wife and I had 10 Questions written down on paper. She wouldn't answer them told us we needed a 3,000 MRI and a spinal tap. I asked a question about that and she walked out of the room and never returned. An they expected me 2 pay 250 bucks for Dr. Barone's rudeness.
Respond to negative reviews
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

03/05/2014, 17:43 PM
Thank you Dr. Barone, Nicole and everyone of your staff for the love and care you gave to Kira. You guys are absolutely the best we could have asked for. From your front desk staff to the back room techs, you are all amazing. Unfortunately, we lost our Kira. The compassion that was shown at the end will remain with us forever. We love you all!
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

02/21/2014, 10:21 AM
Titus and Hailey said you are wonderful. Keep up the good work.
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

02/10/2014, 18:51 PM
A huge Thank You to Dr. Barone, Nicole and the rest of the staff for helping our little Deliliah with her spine injury. They were warm and caring and made sure that Deliliah was taken care of! Lilith is doing great thanks to them
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

02/10/2014, 09:50 AM
I brought my cat here and was VERY skeptical at first of a feline ophthalmology department. However, Dr. LaCroix is FABULOUS. She is incredibly knowledgeable and caring when it comes to the animals. My kitten had a lacerated cornea which was incredibly swollen. After a thorough examination the we were given medication and care instructions. There was a chance that the eye would have to be removed, however the least invasive method was tried first. The combination of medication and follow up care worked. The cat's eye healed (not perfectly and am not sure how much vision he has) and three years later he is a healthy active cat. After the care we received we were able to avoid a major and potentially life threatening surgery for a small kitten. I would highly recommend this practice.
anonymous review for Veterinary Medical Center: Carmichael Daniel T DVM
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

02/07/2014, 18:49 PM
I brought my dog there after seizure in the middle of the night. I had no idea what was wrong or what to do the vets there were kind, professional, and took great care of my dog till I could get him to my vet in the morning. I was so pleased with them when a friend had an emergency with her dog I didn't hesitate to recommend this group for emergency care..they were equally pleased and this group saved their dogs life.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.