Logo White
Watch Demo

Vanity & Glamour Cosmetics

Own this business?
5.0
446 reviews
|Beauty|Des Moines, IA 50312

547 28th Street, Des Moines, IA 50312

(515) 778-9705

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Merle Norman Cosmetic Studio
5.0
(23) · Beauty

1802 SE Delaware Ave

(515) 963-0628

About

Specialties We are a professional makeup artist service & boutique experienced in offering Airbrush, Special FX, Weddings, TV/Film/Print High Definition, Temporary False Lashes, Over 1000 Quality & Affordable Makeup Products, On-location Optional, Tattoo Cover, and so much more! History Established in 2009. We have had the privilege of working with well known Presidential candidates like Michele Beckmann, Mitt Romney, President Obama ... Olympic Athletes & Brands Shawn Johnson to Asics ... Pop Icons from Sister Soleil to Paula Abdul. Weddings to Senior Photos, Everyday makeup to stage faces, & even High Definition Film designs we can do. Nothing is below us, whether you want a simple mascara

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
446 reviews
5427
  
43
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 415 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 31 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amber Hatten on Facebook

2 years ago

11/14/2017, 11:59 AM
Kelley Lowe on Facebook

2 years ago

11/14/2017, 00:30 AM
If they’d let me move in I would. Fantastic customer service and the products are top of the line. Iowa is so lucky to have a local business that cares about quality, concentrated pigments, animal cruelty, and makeup that doesn’t feel heavy but can provide full coverage. I can’t say enough great things about the products and staff! Love it!
Danielle Storm on Facebook

2 years ago

11/13/2017, 05:48 AM
They did a wonderful job for my wedding! My makeup was perfect.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Allison Wood on Facebook

2 years ago

11/04/2017, 08:17 AM
Laura Allen-davis on Facebook

2 years ago

08/27/2017, 15:03 PM
First visit yesterday, awesome!!!! I loved it...My girlfriend gave me a gift certificate!, It was one of the BEST gifts ever!, and I received $50 in product!! They made me look FABULOUS! I was beside myself!... Thank you Hunter...and thank you Latasha Tasha Brown, for my GC!!
Sky Bussanmas on Facebook

3 years ago

07/06/2017, 06:59 AM
Laura Ford Lilienthal on Facebook

3 years ago

07/03/2017, 10:31 AM
Thank you so much to Toddy for making me look great for my son and new daughter in laws wedding. I couldn't believe the difference. You're fabulous! �
Cindy Krivjansky Hinkle on Facebook

3 years ago

06/27/2017, 17:09 PM
Busy or not busy, booked or not booked, don't be rude to your now-never customers!
Alyssa Meier on Facebook

3 years ago

06/19/2017, 01:40 AM
I have gone multiple times to get my makeup done for special occasions, and have always been impressed with how well it turns out! The staff really know what they are doing! I also loved being able to take some products with me for touch ups. The only downside is that when my bridal party and I went to get our makeup done on my wedding day, the store was busy, and some of the makeup artists seemed to be running a bit late. My sister and another bridesmaid were unable to start their appointments on time, and then had to miss some of the "into the dress" moments, which was disappointing. Overall though, I was very happy with the quality of my makeup, and will return again for special occasions!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.