Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vanity & Glamour Cosmetics

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
419 reviews
|Cosmetics & Beauty Supply|Des Moines, IA 50312

547 28th Street, Des Moines, IA 50312

(515) 778-9705

https://vgcosmetics.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(25) · Beauty

1802 SE Delaware Ave

(515) 963-0628

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties We are a professional makeup artist service & boutique experienced in offering Airbrush, Special FX, Weddings, TV/Film/Print High Definition, Temporary False Lashes, Over 1000 Quality & Affordable Makeup Products, On-location Optional, Tattoo Cover, and so much more! History Established in 2009. We have had the privilege of working with well known Presidential candidates like Michele Beckmann, Mitt Romney, President Obama ... Olympic Athletes & Brands Shawn Johnson to Asics ... Pop Icons from Sister Soleil to Paula Abdul. Weddings to Senior Photos, Everyday makeup to stage faces, & even High Definition Film designs we can do. Nothing is below us, whether you want a simple mascara

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
419 reviews
5393
  
43
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 387 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 32 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rebecca Turnquist on Facebook

2 months ago

08/24/2020, 02:57 AM
I highly recommend Vanity & Glamour Cosmetics to aaaaanyone looking to get their makeup done! My wedding planner set me up with Charla on the big day and she absolutely killed it. I have never seen my eyes look so gorgeous before! She really knows what she is doing and is worth the money!!!
Latasha Tasha Brown on Facebook

3 months ago

07/25/2020, 11:14 AM
Fun, friendly people who do awesome make up and support the community. — with Tah'Di Fierro-Rodriguez.
Latasha Tasha Brown on Facebook

3 months ago

07/25/2020, 04:35 AM
Fun, friendly people who do awesome make up and support the community.
Featured content
COVID-19 update: Birdeye solution to Google’s temporary review limitations

COVID-19 update: Birdeye solution to Google’s temporary review limitations

COVID-19 update: Birdeye solution to Google’s temporary review limitations
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Montana Jo-Marie Isenhart on Facebook

5 months ago

06/13/2020, 04:43 AM
went in to get my make up done for my birthday this morning & loved it! they were so nice and fun to be around. and she (Tati? idk how to spell it...) did an amazing job❤️❤️
Laura Whitney on Facebook

5 months ago

06/10/2020, 06:25 AM
Sharla is amazing! She took the time to talk to me about what I wanted. She helped me find the perfect shades, and types of makeup for the looks I want. Went way above and beyond. Not to mention the products are so lightweight and actually good for your skin! Thank you for your great business❤️
Business Response:

Thank you Laura! I truly enjoyed meeting you and talking makeup with you yesterday. Thanks for stopping in!

Diane Becker on Facebook

6 months ago

04/16/2020, 13:28 PM
Diane Becker on Facebook

6 months ago

04/16/2020, 05:24 AM
A friend recommended Vanity & Glamour Cosmetics in an effort to support small businesses during the 2020 COVID-19 crisis. As a huge supporter of small businesses I placed a small order for 'Tight-Tight' (because who doesn't want to have beautiful tight skin even while working from home) and 2 oz. Mango facial cleanser. Love both of these products! Customer service was wonderful and personal! Second order placed today for an 8 oz. Mango facial cleanser and 2 oz. Sweet C Serum. Highly recommend!! Happy to continue supporting an exceptional small business!
Ginger Dimond on Facebook

8 months ago

03/03/2020, 06:00 AM
Started buying from Vanity & Glamour when Patrick owned it. Absolutely loved it then. I was sad when Patrick announced the ownership was changing, however, Sharla has done an AMAZING job with the store. Sharla is great to work with and so is the rest of the staff! Makeup products are amazing! The loose glitter is better than anything I've seen by other brands! If you need a black eyeshadow darker than my non-existent sole, Void is literally the darkest black shadow I've ever used. Definitely a hidden gem of Des Moines when it comes to makeup and skin care! 5/5 would recommend!!
Macy Lanser on Facebook

8 months ago

03/01/2020, 01:23 AM
I cannot explain how much I loved having Sharla and Hunter be there on my special day pampering us! My makeup was absolutely stunning and I felt so incredibly beautiful! Thank you so much for your hard work. I would recommend Vanity & Glamour to anyone who is looking for professional makeup artists that use high quality products.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.