Logo White
Watch Demo

Vanity & Glamour Cosmetics

Own this business?
5.0
446 reviews
|Beauty|Des Moines, IA 50312

547 28th Street, Des Moines, IA 50312

(515) 778-9705

Open now:10:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Merle Norman Cosmetic Studio
5.0
(11) · Beauty

1802 SE Delaware Ave

(515) 963-0628

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties We are a professional makeup artist service & boutique experienced in offering Airbrush, Special FX, Weddings, TV/Film/Print High Definition, Temporary False Lashes, Over 1000 Quality & Affordable Makeup Products, On-location Optional, Tattoo Cover, and so much more! History Established in 2009. We have had the privilege of working with well known Presidential candidates like Michele Beckmann, Mitt Romney, President Obama ... Olympic Athletes & Brands Shawn Johnson to Asics ... Pop Icons from Sister Soleil to Paula Abdul. Weddings to Senior Photos, Everyday makeup to stage faces, & even High Definition Film designs we can do. Nothing is below us, whether you want a simple mascara

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
446 reviews
5427
  
43
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 415 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 31 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mic Kelso on Facebook

a month ago

12/27/2019, 00:51 AM
OK SO I AM SHOCKED!!! I go to my mailbox and my products are already in there. I don’t know if you noticed or not but in my order I placed, I ordered some of the products that I was in there a few weeks ago and purchased. I loved them. I just want to reach out and thank Sharla and Hunter for always taking the time to work with me when I come in and show me new products and to ALWAYS treat me like a valued customer. I thank you guys so much for your quick service and for ALWAYS providing excellent customer service. It really means a lot especially in this day and age. Hope you both have a very merry Christmas and I look forward to my next visit at the store.
Lydia Von Tersch on Facebook

2 months ago

12/06/2019, 06:05 AM
Absolutely wonderful to work with. Very accommodating to my wedding schedule and loved that they are willing to do on site makeup; Dana just came to me! Dana thank you so much! Loved my makeup and received many compliments! I appreciate how well I was listened to in order for them to provide the look I was going for. Highly recommend!
Andrea McNamara on Facebook

5 months ago

08/08/2019, 01:25 AM
I LOVE THIS PLACE!!! If you ever want to feel beautiful, come here and get your makeup done, or your eyelashes, or any service! I first came here to get my makeup done for my wedding. I was hooked. awesome products. Everyone who works here is a total blast!! this is one of my favorite treats to myself whenever I go!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Amanda Sandor on Facebook

8 months ago

06/05/2019, 08:24 AM
Love Vanity & Glamour! I had Tah'di do my makeup for my wedding and I loved it! Tah'di did a great job of listening to what I wanted and made sure I was happy with my look. My makeup stayed on all day and barely felt like I had anything on.
Kristina Marshall on Facebook

10 months ago

03/27/2019, 16:56 PM
I had the best experience at Vanity & Glamour today!! I went in for a lash lift and tint and it blow my expectations away. The service was great and the results were beyond fabulous! ❤️❤️❤️ Five stars and I will surly be back in 8 weeks for another lift/tint!! Cute place and love the location! Thank you!!!
Kristina Marshall on Facebook

10 months ago

03/27/2019, 06:15 AM
Megan Clements on Facebook

a year ago

10/07/2018, 02:05 AM
This weekend my friend got married and the makeup artist she had booked told her she was running late with no ETA because of another party. Then proceeded to stop answering phone calls and texts. THAT WAS NOT YOU GUYS. After far too long waiting and trying to figure out how to adjust our photo timeline for the day and keep our bride as calm as possible, we started desperately calling other places. You guys were not only understanding, but accommodating and made it out here as quickly as you could. Sharla did an AMAZING job and was efficient as well. We still had to make a lot of last minute adjustments but we couldn’t have given our bride the same day she had without you guys. I cannot thank...  more>>
Jeanne Larson Nichol on Facebook

a year ago

09/25/2018, 14:26 PM
Customized face care n make up to my needs. Recommendations right on
Jaime Merritt on Facebook

a year ago

09/05/2018, 11:07 AM
Had an extraordinary time with hunter and sharla doing my make up last year for rock girl. Being a make up enthusiast myself it was hard to let someone else do my face but I was happy every single time I left the store
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.