Logo White
Watch Demo

Vanity & Glamour Cosmetics

Own this business?
5.0
446 reviews
|Beauty|Des Moines, IA 50312

547 28th Street, Des Moines, IA 50312

(515) 778-9705

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Merle Norman Cosmetic Studio
5.0
(23) · Beauty

1802 SE Delaware Ave

(515) 963-0628

About

Specialties We are a professional makeup artist service & boutique experienced in offering Airbrush, Special FX, Weddings, TV/Film/Print High Definition, Temporary False Lashes, Over 1000 Quality & Affordable Makeup Products, On-location Optional, Tattoo Cover, and so much more! History Established in 2009. We have had the privilege of working with well known Presidential candidates like Michele Beckmann, Mitt Romney, President Obama ... Olympic Athletes & Brands Shawn Johnson to Asics ... Pop Icons from Sister Soleil to Paula Abdul. Weddings to Senior Photos, Everyday makeup to stage faces, & even High Definition Film designs we can do. Nothing is below us, whether you want a simple mascara

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
446 reviews
5427
  
43
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 415 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 31 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jaime Birmingham on Facebook

a year ago

09/05/2018, 01:34 AM
Had an extraordinary time with hunter and sharla doing my make up last year for rock girl. Being a make up enthusiast myself it was hard to let someone else do my face but I was happy every single time I left the store
Holly Marie on Facebook

2 years ago

08/12/2018, 07:41 AM
We went here last weekend for my sister’s wedding to have our makeup done. Everyone was very accommodating and informative with all of our questions! My face was a train wreck due to fake tan build up and stress. They recommended the diva smoothing serum. I was skeptical, but went for it. A week out and I see a complete transformation in my skin! Worth every penny! We also got so many compliments on our lips- I purchased the gloss in glitz tourmaline before we left and we all used it for touch ups before pictures and ceremony. I love it over top a base color or plain for any day wear. Thanks again!!!
Heidi Downs on Facebook

2 years ago

08/08/2018, 01:09 AM
Sharla and the team at V & G did an amazing job and I couldn't be more pleased. I'd initially done a trial run with Sharla, where she explained everything and got my input on the look I was going for, where she also made great recommendations. Come wedding day, she did my makeup while her team did the rest of the wedding party. Everyone LOVED how they looked and even after we left, talked about how welcoming and fun the staff were. They did a wonderful job of catering to the look, style, and coverage that each individual preferred. Though no one was pressured to buy products, nearly all of the bridesmaids did after trying various items. I would absolutely recommend and will certainly be back.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tessa Taylor on Facebook

2 years ago

08/04/2018, 17:03 PM
Amazing job! Great atmosphere and such great talent! Definitely recommend!!
Deonna Troxel on Facebook

2 years ago

06/18/2018, 06:51 AM
Dana did an amazing job doing my makeup for a photoshoot!
Rachel Sagar on Facebook

2 years ago

06/06/2018, 14:44 PM
Such a fun place with talented make up artist! Sharla has done my make-up 3 different times with 3 different looks and nailed it every time!!! Highly recommend!!!
Dennie Holmbeck on Facebook

2 years ago

05/24/2018, 09:30 AM
Sharla was my makeup artist today. She is fabulous!! Very knowledgeable about her products and gave great suggestions but was NOT pushy which I appreciated! The makeup is flattering and easy to apply. I'm excited to try them!!
Lindsey White on Facebook

2 years ago

05/19/2018, 03:23 AM
Hunter was wonderful! Very helpful and honest if something didn't look good on me. Found me some great products to make my under-eyes look great!
Alyson Stork-Fleming on Facebook

2 years ago

05/06/2018, 12:37 PM
I would encourage anyone looking to get their make-up done to call these guys. They not only do an amazing job but they are good people and a lot of fun!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.