Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

United Wholesale Mortgage

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
377 reviews
|Other|Troy, MI 48083

1414 E Maple Rd, Troy, MI 48083

(800) 981-8898

https://www.uwm.com/

Open now:8:05 am - 8:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

4023 S Old US Highway 23

(810) 229-8490

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Other

31055 John R Rd

(248) 583-1522

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

26270 Tawas St

(248) 387-9102

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

PO Box 488

(248) 887-3739

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

Dearborn 48121

(313) 632-1065

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

10751 S Saginaw St

(810) 695-0102

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
377 reviews
5188
  
44
  
30
  
27
  
1178
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dovia C on BBB

a month ago

08/20/2021, 02:42 AM
If I could give the NEGATIVE 5 Stars , I would absolutely do it! WITHOUT HESITATION!! This "Mortgage Company" has the most unprofessional and incompetent employees on their team!! They're handling homes that are not even within their state jurisdiction. Better yet, not even in their state! The house we are currently in the process of buying, In CALIFORNIA , has had us out of a place to stay for the past 3 weeks. We were supposed to receive the keys to our new home 2 weeks ago & they are still pushing off all their emails and calls. Heather is the ABSOLUTE WORST & MOST UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!
Business Response:

Hello, I apologize that you did not have a desirable experience with your loan origination process. Please understand that as a wholesale lender, independent mortgage brokers submit loan applications to UWM for underwriting and closing. UWM does not have mortgage brokers that work directly for UWM. We would be happy to look into your file further and assist, but would need additional information in order to do so. Please contact consumeradvocate@uwm.com and provide your loan number, property address and more information regarding your experience. Once additional information is received we will be able to provide further response. Thank you! UWM Consumer Advocate.

Respond to negative reviews
TG on BBB

a month ago

08/17/2021, 01:51 AM
I have called, emailed, chatted and used the message center. No one can help me and everyone gives me the run around. UWM had the incorrect parcel number listed for my home and paid someone’s property taxes with my money. They are refusing to give me a refund for something that was their fault. How does UWM have the lowest rates? It’s because they steal from their customers.
Business Response:

Hello, I am sorry to read that you have encountered any challenges working with UWM. Unfortunately, enough information was not provided to locate your account. Will you please contact our Consumer Advocate Team at consumeradvocate@uwm.com and provide your property address and account number? Once we have that information we will be able to review further and assist. We look forwarding to hearing from you and working to resolve your concerns. Thank you, UWM Consumer Advocate

Respond to negative reviews
Terri G. on BirdEye

a month ago

08/16/2021, 22:10 PM
I have called, emailed, chatted and used the message center. No one can help me and everyone gives me the run around. UWM had the incorrect parcel number listed for my home and paid someone’s property taxes with my money. They are refusing to give me a refund for something that was their fault. How does UWM have the lowest rates? It’s because they steal from their customers.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Sara G. on BBB

a month ago

08/14/2021, 03:25 AM
I am beyond frustrated with this company. I set up autopay on my mortgage and for some mysterious unknown reason even though the account information is all correct this payment keeps getting rejected. They are telling me my bank is reversing it and my bank is saying they are not receiving any request. Have spent a ridiculous amount of time on the phone trying to resolve only to have them freeze my payment options and now will only accept a mailed certified check. None of this was my fault and they are making me jump through hoops to make a payment. It is infuriating and their customer service has been awful.
Business Response:

Hello, we were able to locate your account based upon the information provided. We take all matters seriously and have started to review your concerns to find a resolution. Given the public nature of these posts, we will reach out to you directly to provide more specifics and the documentation. If you have any questions in the meantime, please contact us at consumeradvocate@uwm.com. Thank you, UWM Consumer Advocate

Respond to negative reviews
Matt O. on BBB

a month ago

08/10/2021, 03:29 AM
I have loved having my loan at UWM. Their online system is easy. I closed my loan in about 10 days. The process seemed really simple. I would recommend UWM as a mortgage lender as I have had a few loans with them
Business Response:

Hello, thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your loan. UWM Consumer Advocate.

Anna B on BBB

a month ago

08/09/2021, 23:45 PM
I'm a new UWM customer - came to them by refinancing through a broker. The mortgage servicing website is beautiful and intuitive. It was seamless to set up monthly autopay. The amortization calculator is set up in a way that is approachable and made me want to learn more (It shows you a slider to toggle the impact in months removed from your mortgage of adding $10-250 a month to your mortgage payment, or you can see the impact of a lump sum payment). I was also easily able to connect my mortgage into mint.com to see the big picture of my finances in one place. I'm hopeful that I will continue to be impressed!
Business Response:

Hi Anna, we are happy that you are satisfied with our website features. Thank you for being a UWM client. We appreciate your business and you working with a broker to obtain your mortgage loan. Thank you, UWM Consumer Advocate.

Max R. on BBB

a month ago

08/09/2021, 05:26 AM
Never go with them. We had a very bad experience with them. I bought a house in March 2021, paid the first mortgage and we set up an automatic payment with the LLC account. Two months later I looked at my credit score and it was down 200 points because United Wholesale Mortgage reported a missed payment even though we set up an automatic payment. After that, I called them and they explained that they were cancelling the automatic payment a day after we set it up. Of course, they did not send us an email or mail about it. The person told me that she completely understood, that it wasn't our fault, and that she would ask the credit reporting department to make an adjustment. A month later, the credit bureau told us that they had reviewed the application but had not made the adjustment. So we still have bad credit. I have never missed a payment on any of my credit card or loans, I am a victim in this situation and United whole sale mortgage does not care. Never do business with them.
Business Response:

Hello, we were able to locate your account based upon the information provided and determined that several letters were mailed to the address on record regarding the automatic payment cancellation. Given the public nature of these posts, we will reach out to you directly to provide more specifics, documentation and to verify the address we have on record. If you have any questions in the meantime, please contact us at consumeradvocate@uwm.com. Thank you, UWM Consumer Advocate

Respond to negative reviews
J Colleen B on BBB

2 months ago

08/03/2021, 11:40 AM
I have had a very similar experience as Patricia below. I'm trying to set up biweekly payments. I talked to two different customer service representatives and both gave me instructions on what to do and I followed them exactly. The second one told me to pay off the next month's payment by the 19th, which was not easy to do but I did it and to email the application and a voided check to the call center address. I did that, waited a week, and when I called I was told that my application was rejected because I hadn't included a voided check--but I had. I was told to send that in again so I forwarded the same email and was told that once again, I'd have to pay off the next month's payment by the 19th in order to process the application. This is so frustrating. The ONLY reason I gave two stars instead of one is because the person at the call center who helped me was SO nice. I hate the fact that this company tells you what to do and then fails to communicate in a timely manner or at all about the status of your applications. The same thing had happened before when we wanted to recast our loan. VERY frustrating.
Business Response:

Hello, I am sorry to read that you have been dissatisfied with UWM in any way regarding the set up process of bi-weekly payments. We would like to understand more about your concerns and assist in resolving, but need additional information in order to do so. Please reach out to our Consumer Advocate Team at consumeradvocate@uwm.com and provide your account number, property address and details regarding your concerns. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you, UWM Consumer Advocate.

MV on BBB

2 months ago

08/02/2021, 19:06 PM
I'm cringing at this point because I'm in the process of refinancing with this company and the underwriters are just horrible this is being dragged on for so long its been 3 MONTHS! after reading some review I should just refinance with someone else and pull the plug on this!
Business Response:

Hello, I am sorry to read that you have been dissatisfied with UWM in any way. We would like to understand more about your concerns and see what we can do to help. Given the public nature of these posts, we will reach out to you directly to provide more specifics and the documentation. If you have any questions in the meantime, please contact us at consumeradvocate@uwm.com. Thank you, UWM Consumer Advocate.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.