Logo White
Watch Demo

Touch of Red

Own this business?
5.0
298 reviews
|Beauty|Houston, TX 77006

412 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77006

(713) 524-1400

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Snip-its
5.0
(1) · Beauty

1506 S Fry Rd

(281) 574-1555

1 person is looking at this business

Kathy Murray Hair Studio
5.0
(1) · Beauty

4807 Hwy 6

(281) 261-1807

2 people are looking at this business

Kharisma Salon
5.0
(21) · Beauty

3099 College Park Dr #122

(281) 435-0686
Beauty Palace Hair Braiding
5.0
(2) · Beauty

13938 Westheimer Rd

(713) 389-8801

3 people are looking at this business

Salon Jorj Retreat
5.0
(4) · Beauty

12151 Westheimer

(281) 558-1199
Steven Merrill Studio
5.0
(36) · Beauty

2415 Rosamond St

(713) 522-4115

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
298 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
297 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jessica S. on Citysearch

6 years ago

07/16/2013, 02:19 AM
I have not had a steady hair stylist in a few years and stopped by the new location on Westheimer to check it out. The salon is large and airy and just made me feel good. Damon cut my hair and did a fantastic job. Sami is a true artist. I'm a natural blonde with not a lot of experience with having my hair colored. Sami's work on my highlights was perfection and really did make my skin look brighter. I have found a new salon! Yeah! Carlos and Sami also did an incredible job on my son's hair. Thanks to all! The bonus is the atmosphere. A glass of wine, great people, and a overall special experience!
Misty B. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/22/2012, 01:24 AM
After three years in Houston, and numerous high-end salon visits, TOR’s owner, Sami Kent, is my forever stylist! I had begun to dread salon visits. Stylists always point out that my hair is extremely thin and fine, and inevitably the color I walk out with is artificial-looking and disappointing. During my first visit to TOR, last August, Sami took time to question me about my personality, work, and life-style- all factors that Sami considers as she suggests cuts and coloring options that will work with a client’s features. Sami created a fantastic cut for me, AND she took the time to teach me how to style it to produce different looks. Sami used her own innovative coloring technique, Meler, ...  more>>
Anna-Megan R. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/06/2012, 03:48 AM
I love TOR and Sami and Carlos and Shannon and the old gang at the salon. Having worked in TV and film for several years, I've seen my share of hair "experts", but I've never walked away feeling more beautiful than when Sami finished my hair.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Kat T. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/25/2012, 02:06 AM
If you want the most talented hair stylist and master colorist in Houston THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO!
The salon itself is amazing on its own - but the staff surpasses everything I've experienced thus far! They are TRULY WONDERFUL people as well as PASSIONATE HAIR ARTISTS! Owner Sami Arjona is a MASTER in her trade! You will NOT be disappointed - she makes miracles happen!
Geoff P. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/23/2012, 03:00 AM
I do not have simple hair. I have several cowlicks that create a challenge for anyone trying to cut my hair. Sami, not only met that challenge, she also cut my hair in such a way that it actually grows out without my cowlicks flinging it in various directions. She cuts great hair.
ladyfate on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/23/2012, 02:30 AM
I've been Sami's client for 6+ yrs. I wouldn't go anywhere else. She's warm, funny, & extremely talented. She's herself & that's her charm.
Carolyn M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/22/2012, 03:10 AM
Sami is truly an artist! She does an amazing job at making her clients look and feel beautiful! Her color technique is awesome and allows you to go several months without having to touch up. The colors she uses are very vibrant and beautiful, and you will leave with soft, shiny hair. I HIGHLY recommend Touch of Red Salon to EVERYONE! She truly cares about her clients and wants them to look beautiful! Sami is AMAZING!
Debbie L. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/29/2012, 02:27 AM
TOR Salon - Sami 's Meler Color Technique – Sami's Meler technique not only looks beautiful and natural but because she blends so many colors together it lasts a very long time and even when it is time for my touch up it still looks great! My schedule is extremely busy and this allows me a longer time between my appointments.
Pattima S. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/25/2012, 02:04 AM
Been going to Sam for 6 yrs. she is the best. I love how she knows what best to do with my hair.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.