Logo White
Watch Demo

Tommy Korn, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
16 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|San Diego, CA 92123

3075 Health Center Dr Suite 401, Fl 4th, San Diego, CA 92123

(858) 939-5400

https://www.sharp.com/san-diego-doctors/dr-tommy-korn-66024

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(305) · Ophthalmologists

8881 Fletcher Parkway

(619) 485-7992
5.0
(1) · Ophthalmologists

4647 Zion Ave

(619) 528-5000
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

865 Third Ave #121

(619) 426-3400
5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

3655 Nobel Drive

(858) 333-4807
5.0
(169) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

8989 Rio San Diego Dr #200

(619) 543-0890
5.0
(5) · Doctors

9850 Genesee Ave Ste 310

(858) 457-3010
About

"My goal is to treat patients in the same manner I would my own parents — with a five-star experience." I strive to provide my patients with a compassionate and conservative approach using evidence-based medicine and proven surgical techniques....

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
16 reviews
514
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 10 Reviews4.9Google
  • 4 Reviews4.8Wellness
  • 2 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Melvin Berman on Healthgrades

2 months ago

07/16/2020, 02:10 AM
Dr. Tommy Korn is an outstanding Ophthalmologist whose practice is with Sharp Rees-Stealy. He repaired my cataract condition a number of years ago. His medical expertise in the field of Ophthalmology is beyond reproach. He has a wonderful personality and puts his patients at ease with his superior knowledge, good humor, and kind bedside manner. I recently referred my wife to see him for a cataract evaluation during which time he concluded that she not have surgery yet because her cataract was still small, located in only one eye, and the prevailing COVID-19 virus would suggest that she delay this elective surgery. In my view, Dr.Korn is the best in his field and I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone with Corneal or Cataract concerns.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/29/2019, 01:41 AM
Excellent dr. Very compassionate and kind. Very gentle with the eyes. He helped my eyes and changed my life. Was willing to try everything he could to help me get better. Office staff is amazing as well
moondance on Wellness

7 years ago

11/04/2013, 01:53 AM
I am going to refer everyone I know here. I absolutely love this place. I was confident that they were using the latest treatment methods. I love how attentive they are here. Even when notified that they have a personal phone call, they always wait to take it later. Their full attention is always on me and it makes me feel special. They always make an extra effort to make me feel respected and attended to. They always listen to every question or concern I may have. They listened closely to everything I was telling them, and showed a lot of attention to detail. I've never had to worry about them forgetting something or not reading my information correctly, which I've encountered at other places.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
moondance on Wellness

7 years ago

11/04/2013, 01:18 AM
I am going to refer everyone I know here. I absolutely love this place. I was confident that they were using the latest treatment methods. I love how attentive they are here. Even when notified that they have a personal phone call, they always wait to take it later. Their full attention is always on me and it makes me feel special. They always make an extra effort to make me feel respected and attended to. They always listen to every question or concern I may have. They listened closely to everything I was telling them, and showed a lot of attention to detail. I've never had to worry about them forgetting something or not reading my information correctly, which I've encountered at other places.
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

09/19/2012, 06:00 AM
Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you? No, they've never taken personal calls with me Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? Never! I don't think I've ever been put on hold here for a long time Was this provider's office too cold? Not at all, it was the perfect temperature Was there annoying music playing while you waited or during your visit? No, there was no annoying music Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

03/20/2009, 06:10 AM
I spent years seeking help for intermitent eye pain and extreme light sensitivity. One eye doctor prescribed a steroid drop that did help, and attributed my problem to sensitivity to irritants in the environment. When he retired, his replacement upon seeing me for the first time told me I had blepharitis, irritation of the eyelids, and was not taking proper care of them, instructing me on a special regimen of lid scrubbing. I suffered without my prescription eye drops I'd been taking for several years, as he refused to renew the RX. After several weeks of attempting to scrub those lids clean, I'd succeeded in nothing but further exacerbation of my problem and found myself eventually in so much distress I could do nothing but sit under a blanket with sun glasses on. I had never been in so much trouble with my eyes. My husband drove me to urgent care on a Saturday of a holiday weekend, and they knew at a glance my problem was more than they could handle. They referred me to the eye specialist on call, and got me in the same day with Dr. Tommy Korn. Dr. Korn was friendly, concerned, observant, gave us a feeling of validation, and asked one very important question. Did I have rheumatoid arthritis? Yes, I'd been diagnosed about nine years earlier. He told me the eye problem, marginal corneal ulcers, was related to and caused by the rheumatoid arthritis. He is a corneal specialist and knew what the problem was. We were so relieved. He prescribed several types of eye drops for the short term, including a steroid, and assured us I'd be feeling much better almost immediately. We saw him again on Monday, and he was right. Dr. Korn has followed me with routine treatment including a lubrication regimen for over a year now, and I have had as little as 25% of the amount of flare-ups I used to have. I have confidence in his ability to correctly observe, question, gather evidence, diagnose and treat eye problems. I would recommend Dr. Korn to anyone needing an ophthalmologist.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.