Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

TMJ Therapy

Claimed
4.4
121 reviews
|Sleep Specialists|American Fork, UT 84003 United States

355 E 50 S, American Fork, UT 84003 United States

(801) 756-0900

https://www.tmjtherapyutah.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(156) · Sleep Specialists

3768 N University Ave Ste 102

(801) 418-9167
About

Welcome to TMJ Therapy! Dr. Carl McMillan is here for you and your TMJ disorder. We understand how inconvenient and painful it can be to have this condition, and we are proud to offer our many skills to you. Our doctor loves what he does, and he is dedicated to each and every patient who comes into the office. Our team is here to help you reach your overall health goals and to give you a fulfilled and functional life. We care about you, and we are here to help you in any way we can!

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
121 reviews
588
  
42
  
31
  
22
  
114
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Richard W review for TMJ Therapy
Richard W on BBB

a year ago

07/27/2021, 14:48 PM
Upon my first visit I was misled by the office staff They indicated they would bill *** and Medicare. This is not covered by either. I was x-rayed and a scan done, which I requested to be sent to my oral surgeon and ENT MD, neither which were done. They did fit me with an orthotic, that they were to contact me to adjust but after 30 days failed to do. They present you at your first visit with a "treatment contract" which gives an estimate of $5368 before you are even examined, but wait, they will discount $805.00 if you prepay. I paid over $2000.00 for 3visits and a orthotic. The results of the x-rays and scans were never sent, but i did receive a thumb drive, but no cover letter. The only competent person I talked with was the American Fork Office Manager. This is the least professional dental practice I have ever found. I cant believe they are still in business.
Respond to negative reviews
Alex G review for TMJ Therapy
Alex G on BBB

2 years ago

01/18/2021, 12:05 PM
TMJ Therapy helped to relieve my constant migranes I've had over the last 12 years of my life.
Raquel Fryer McManus review for TMJ Therapy
Raquel Fryer McManus on Facebook

2 years ago

09/09/2020, 06:10 AM
The staff is always welcoming. And the doctors very knowledgeable. They explained everything we needed to know.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Anastasia Marshall review for TMJ Therapy
Anastasia Marshall on Facebook

2 years ago

06/17/2020, 18:39 PM
The staff has been amazing and professional and I am two weeks into wearing my retainer and I have had a lot of pain relief and have even been sleeping better!! They are the best!!!
Emily Cottrell review for TMJ Therapy
Emily Cottrell on Facebook

2 years ago

03/13/2020, 09:23 AM
I’m currently on day two of wearing my retainer. I’ve been very impressed with the staff and I’m extremely grateful that they have three locations.
Kiersten Thomson review for TMJ Therapy
Kiersten Thomson on Facebook

3 years ago

01/08/2020, 01:28 AM
I’ve had a great experience with TMJ Therapy! I’m so grateful for the experience of the staff there. I could hardly chew the pain was so bad in my jaw and after their treatment plan the pain is gone and My tmj has improved. It was worth the cost to be out of pain.
Emily Woolstenhulme review for TMJ Therapy
Emily Woolstenhulme on Facebook

3 years ago

12/23/2019, 08:49 AM
I had an amazing experience here. My jaw has never felt better!!! My symptoms went away almost immediately with the retainers and I’m super excited to not need surgery!
Bob Aiman review for TMJ Therapy
Bob Aiman on Facebook

3 years ago

12/23/2019, 05:44 AM
Has a great visit with Dr McMillian for Cherokee. They were able to her to get her mouth piece in a few hours.
Vanessa Rae Laughbon review for TMJ Therapy
Vanessa Rae Laughbon on Facebook

3 years ago

12/18/2019, 00:01 AM
with in the the just first two weeks of treatment I had less problems with my jaw. I could eat foods that hurt and could open my mouth wider.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.