The WAYLAND's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

The WAYLAND

1.0

About this business

Location details

2730 Dave Ward Dr, Conway, AR, 72034, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
1.031 reviews
Select a rating
Elizabeth H's profile image
Elizabeth H 
4 years ago

I had attempted to sign a lease with this complex in the middle of a leasing term (January 2-July 31). I was originally led to believe that this would be no problem and made it all the way through the leasing process including reviewing and signing my lease and going through the screening process. About a week after I signed my lease I got a call from the leasing office saying that they actually don't offer 6 month leases and that they were going to automatically renew me for the next leasing term (this would have committed ... read more

Business response:

Hi *********, We appreciate you brining your concerns to our attention. Unfortunately, we are not able to do accommodate lease terms shorter than 12 months. We do apologize for the lack of communication surrounding our term agreements. Should you have any additional questions regarding our policies and procedures, please feel free to contact customer care at customercare@peakcampus.com. 

Kayla H's profile image
Kayla H 
4 years ago

In the middle of a pandemic you would think that the safest place to be is at home. However, at 1540 place my roommates and I contacted maintenance about a leaking pipe that was causing mold to grow under the sink which they proceeded to "fix" by painting over the mold. We did not realize this until we were all suffering from headaches, mucus build up and every time we entered the kitchen we would be sneezing or coughing with no explanation as to why and no prior sickness. It was not until I opened the cabinet and smelled th... read more

Business response:

Hi *****, Unfortunately, Peakcampus does not manage this property. We do have a few properties in the area, however, this is not one of them. The BBB has sent your review to the incorrect management company. We do apologize for the inconvenience. 

J Stewart's profile image
J Stewart 
4 years ago

The timbers apartment complex fraudulently combined the lease application and fall of 2020 12-month term lease in one DocuSign. They told me there was no application fee and no deposit at time of move in so I took over someone's lease. Staff in the office knowingly had me sign an additional 12 month lease without my knowledge. Then laughed at me and said that I should have read it better whenever all I was doing was a free application to see if I qualified. I fulfilled my least takeover from April 16 2020 through July 24th 2... read more

Business response:

Hi *****, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot locate where you have contacted our customer care team and we sincerely apologize if we have missed any messages from you. You stated that you have also spoken to the Regional Manager, David. We are happy to review your account and further review these charges. Please contact us at customercare@peakcampus.com to further discuss. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you 

Courtney B's profile image
Courtney B 
4 years ago

Overall the place is cute and my bedroom is huge, no complaints there. However, the staff is extremely unorganized and no one communicates. The day I moved in I came in to find my bedroom was filthy as well as my bathroom. My shower was clogged, the air vent in my bathroom was broken and wouldn't open, the a/c vent in my room was broken and wouldn't close, and there was no smoke detector in my bedroom. They sent someone in to clean after I had complained but I had to put a hold on moving my stuff that day. Now, I tried to fi... read more

Business response:

Hi ********, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We want to work to quickly resolve the pending issues in your unit. Can you please contact us with your contact information and the name of the property at customercare@peakcampus.com. We look forward to hearing from you. 

Jose L's profile image
Jose L 
4 years ago

Dishonest people, My daughter was charged for pet damage in her apartment . Her roommates had pets, they acknowledge the damage claimed was caused by pets and arbitrarily decided to split it between all even though she never owed pets. There were also many issues with mold and bugs that took forever to be solved. The place is not bad, it just management that sucks. 

Business response:

Hi ****, Thank you for taking the time to review us provide us with your feedback. We want to ensure that our teams are consistently providing great customer service. We apologize that your experience was less than satisfying. We would like to hear more about your experience. If you wish to share more and provide us with the name of the property, you can contact our customer care team at customercare@peakcampus.com. Thank you 

Rachel's profile image
Rachel 
4 years ago

Run. Don't walk. Run from this place. After I had been here for a while my roommate became aggressive, especially mentally and emotionally. I informed the management and they agreed to move me. It took them THREE months to find another apartment for me. Then they gave me only six hours to move my entire apartment. Then they screwed up their paperwork and tried to charge me rent for both apartments for two months. THEN they screwed up the paperwork work for my dog. They forgot to charge me pet rent for half a year and since t... read more

Business response:

Hi Rachel, We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and apologize for your experience. We want to ensure that we are always providing the best customer experience. Can you reach out to us at ***************************? We would like to further discuss your experience so that we can continue to evolve and we would like to know more about the property you are referring to. Thank you 

Christian G's profile image
Christian G 
4 years ago

****** from the office called me on 04/03/20 and asked me if I wanted to renew my lease for the apartment. I told her that I would have to let her know later and she said that's fine, just let them know at the office by April 30, 2020. Then ****** called on 04/09/20 at my job and spoke to one of my employee's after my employee told her that I was not available. ****** told the employee that she needed to know if I was going to renew my lease or not and that I needed to let them know by April 30, 2020. I called the office abo... read more

Business response:

Hi ******, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention and we sincerely apologize for the way that this issue was handled. We will work to rectify this communication issue with our onsite team. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future or at this time, you can contact customer care at 1-866-683-5972 or you can email us at customercare@peakcampus.com. Thank you 

Rachel A.'s profile image
Rachel A. 
5 years ago

The management at Arba San Marcos is very bad, they do not communicate well with their tenants and does not give notice to when they will be entering individual apartments or do not leave note that they were there when no one is in the apartment. We were not contacted about a new roommate till we came into the apartment and clean services was in the room and we had to go to the office to even confirm a new roommate, once we knew a new roommate was coming management would not give us a specific date as to when she was to come... read more

Brenda S's profile image
Brenda S 
5 years ago

Do Not Rent from the Edge on Hovey - Normal IL - part of the Peak Campus Companies. My son lived there from June 2018 - MY 2019. The first week he was there - his car was stolen from their unsecured and poorly lit parking lot! We received NO help from this company at all - other than to tell us they are not responsible,. Sent emails to the tenants to "police" themselves - we ask about getting security of any kind - cameras, etc. NOTHING!! That was the start of a terrible experience. The hallways in his building were beat app... read more

Business response:

Hello Mrs. *******, Thank you for contacting us and bringing your concerns to our attention. Our records do indicate that the onsite team had been in contact with you regarding your dispute of your son's Final Account Statement. You will be receiving an email from our customer care team addressing each of your concerns outlined in your complaint. Unfortunately, we do not have record of a call from you to our customer care team but would like ensure that we are able to communicate and address your concerns moving forward. T... read more

Frequently asked questions about The WAYLAND

How is The WAYLAND rated?

The WAYLAND has a 1 star rating with 31 reviews. 

When is The WAYLAND open?

The WAYLAND is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com