The WAYLAND's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

The WAYLAND

1.0

About this business

Location details

2730 Dave Ward Dr, Conway, AR, 72034, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
1.031 reviews
Select a rating
CHARITY L's profile image
CHARITY L 
2 years ago

This review is not about the staff at the particular location that I lived at but about the morality, or lack thereof, of this management company in my last semester of university I was traveling 10+hours care-taking a dying family member, I also had lost all financial aid to help pay the rent costs. Even though I was going through this hardship and had already lived in *************** an entire year without rent payment issues. This company would not release me from the lease even with the circumstances. Showing that they g... read more

JL T's profile image
JL T 
3 years ago

If I could give this place zero stars I would. They have horrible employees, property management, and corporate leadership. Not only is it constantly impossible to speak to anyone who can actually be of assistance, but when you do finally get the opportunity to, they're rude and unhelpful. The string of complaints I've had against my property management is endless. ************************** (***************, **), is an absolute scam. They're cheap, poor quality, and useless. All they care about is upping prices and cutting ... read more

Venkat Bhaskar R's profile image
Venkat Bhaskar R 
3 years ago

I've been staying at aquaclub of peak campus for more than 1 month. The issues with which I started living here still persist. Not a single issue has been fixed and they expect us to pay rent on time or charge extra because we're late. But no response from them on the things they want us to fix. If I can get my deposit back. I'll just leave this place and find some better place. Very poor service. 

Mia P's profile image
Mia P 
3 years ago

DO NOT live here! Rooms were so dirty and not fixed when moving in and stains in kitchen cabinets. Told them and no one came to fix or clean. Most importantly they over charge for everything. Expect to pay extra for electric every month. Almost $20 or more a month per Roomate. To give you an example first semester there was one Roomate that didn't stay at home or was somewhere else other than the apartment. One person went over all 4 of our combined electric that is given by the edge that they said we would never go over. We... read more

Nia K's profile image
Nia K 
3 years ago

A SCAM. I moved into the edge on hovey apartments in Bloomington, IL June 2020 for a year lease that ended in May of 2021. When I moved in, the apartment that was shown in the showroom was not accurate to the apartment we were given. (Example floors and furniture was different) It was false advertising and a scam to begin with. There was mold all in the bathroom and kitchen and we had to thoroughly clean out the entire apartment before putting our stuff in. I did not even live in this apartment complex due to covid, by move ... read more

Virginia M's profile image
Virginia M 
3 years ago

STAY FAR, FAR AWAY!! This entire company is a scam. In 2018, I came to see an apartment at the Riverside location, and they slipped me paperwork to sign that turned out to be a lease. This is absolutely fraud. Now they're saying I owe them a years' worth of rent for an apartment I never even stepped foot in, and have reported me to a collections agency. I didn't even know about any of this until I checked my credit report until late 2020. I never got any keys, never got billed, and never stepped foot back onto their property... read more

Business response:

Hi ********, We appreciate your feedback. We apologize if you feel that there was a miscommunication during your leasing process. The housing contract does state that it is a contract on the very first page as it is a multi page document that requires more than one signature. Since, you did sign the contract, you were fully financially responsible for the lease term. Unfortunately, we no longer manage this property. However, if you would like to dispute the charges, you can do that with the collection agency. Should you h... read more

Abigail H's profile image
Abigail H 
3 years ago

This rent company is absolute trash and takes advantage of young adults. I lived there this past school year 2020-2021 and not only did they nickel and dime me for every tiny little thing, but they also sent an outrageous damage report recently, claiming I damaged many items in my room with no proof of actual damage. I let the fact that they overcharged me twice for a heat/air bill because I felt as if the person I was talking to had no idea what they were talking about, even though I had tangible proof that I paid the bill,... read more

Business response:

Hi *******, Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that your experience at one of our properties was less than satisfying. Please note, that you are able to dispute your final account charges via a form on your property website. The team will review your dispute and follow up with you to resolve the matter. Thank you! 

Rachael H's profile image
Rachael H 
3 years ago

The management is incompetent at best. They somehow lost digital paperwork, don't ask for rabies certificates immediately, and in general put monetary gain over their residents safety. In the past month they have decided to do renovations and told residents that they could stay there safely while it occurred. I have not been able to stay in my appartment in over a week and they have yet to give me a resolution simply giving me a credit for the days they are there. Which is not a remedy for homelessness. If you do not hound t... read more

Pamela S's profile image
Pamela S 
4 years ago

I would give zero starts if I could. My daughter and her friends just signed a lease with this company. These scammers charge $175.00 just for the application fee. In my life, I have never seen a fee like this before. It's a complete cash grab and a pretty lousy thing to do to college students. The total cash grab is $700 between the four roommates. Such a scam and a crappy company to do this. I hope I save other people some money before signing with this immoral company. 

Business response:

Hi Ms *******, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. It is very common in the apartment industry to charge an application fee. This fee is charged due to the processing associated with the application. Our rates are competitive with the surrounding market and include a furniture package as well as most utilities. Should you have any additional questions or concerns please contact us directly at ************@peakcampus.com. Thank you 

Frequently asked questions about The WAYLAND

How is The WAYLAND rated?

The WAYLAND has a 1 star rating with 31 reviews. 

When is The WAYLAND open?

The WAYLAND is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com