Logo White
Watch Demo

The Urgency Room

Own this business?
4.4
258 reviews
|Medical Centers|Overland Park, KS 66224

4800 W 135th St #190, Ste 190, Overland Park, KS 66224

(913) 428-8000

https://nextcare.com/locations/ks/ks-urgent-care-leawood-kansas/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1236 N Jesse James Rd

(816) 637-3165
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

1004 Carondelet Dr # 407

(816) 942-3060
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

6501 E Commerce Ave #110

(816) 483-5550

1 person is looking at this business

About

The Urgency Room offers same-day care in dedicated medical centers close to you. We are here for you daytime, evenings, weekends, and holidays. Whenever you need quality health care from an expert staff that can help you feel better today, The Urgency Room is the best place for you.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
258 reviews
5202
  
416
  
31
  
26
  
128
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 236 Reviews4.5Google
  • 19 Reviews3.4Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Susan Walter on Facebook

2 years ago

01/21/2019, 05:19 AM
after waiting for over an hour for them to care for 1 patient, we were told they could do nothing for burns and to go else where delaying the care my daughter needed after both of her hands were burned in a cooking accident so they could charge me $160
Gina Reppert on Facebook

2 years ago

12/12/2018, 03:06 AM
This facility is nice, spacious, & clean! The decor is beautiful! Staff is nice & friendly! Got in and out in under an hour! I like urgent care better than my primary!
Ed Ladegaard on Facebook

2 years ago

03/08/2018, 06:09 AM
I thought I might be getting the flu so I went in at about 6pm. I was seen by the nurse in about 5 minutes and she started a flu test. When that was done the PA-C came in with the results. I was given necessary persecution and other institutions and I was out the door. A very pleasant experience.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Derrill Hutchison on Facebook

2 years ago

03/05/2018, 05:17 AM
This has to be the slowest place to get care in KC. They don’t care about their patients or how long you have to wait. There is no “Urgency” at the so called “Urgency Room” Take your business elsewhere!
Respond to negative reviews
Jimmy Stevie Clark on Facebook

2 years ago

03/03/2018, 03:26 AM
Update: It appears as if the pending transactions did not post so was just a waste of time! I had called for an Ekg that was ordered by someone other than a PCP and this location said they had special permission to do it;however, after paying my co-pay once I got in the room the doctor refused to do the procedure! At this point in time despite them saying they would refund my money my credit card issuer can not confirm this! Also this location is 25 miles from my home so it was a huge waste of time and possibly money if my refund doesn’t go thru as promised! I will never be going to another urgency room location or this one no matter what!
Respond to negative reviews
Tyson Phillips on Facebook

2 years ago

02/13/2018, 00:16 AM
Nurse was flippant, more concerned about the things she DIDN'T want to do, than actually help us. Referred us to a different urgent care down the road. Waste of time. Money well spent. Not.
Respond to negative reviews
Joe Doran on Facebook

3 years ago

01/19/2018, 06:23 AM
It would seem they don't know what the word urgency or appointment means. Don't waste your time or money.
Respond to negative reviews
Shelley Obringer Rohleder on Facebook

3 years ago

12/11/2017, 00:02 AM
Teddi Hernandez on Facebook

3 years ago

09/18/2017, 05:05 AM
Nurse who was beyond unpleasant to us and talked to the doctor for a total of 30 seconds (no exaggeration). Lots of options out there for urgent care needs - pick one of them.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.