Logo White
Watch Demo

The Republic Steakhouse

Own this business?
4.6
802 reviews
|Restaurants|College Station, TX 77840

701 University Dr E #406, Ste 406, College Station, TX 77840

(979) 260-4120

https://www.therepublicsteakhouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Popcorn Shops

1500 Harvey Rd

(979) 704-6226
4.9
(8) · Restaurants

203 W Alamo St

(979) 836-1199
4.9
(85) · Restaurants

15522 Summit Park Drive #201

(888) 543-8343
4.8
(50) · Restaurants

7250 Edge Cut Off Rd

(979) 589-3539

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(192) · Restaurants

2805 US-290

(979) 836-3322

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(13) · Seafood Markets

3605 S College Ave

(979) 703-8663
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
802 reviews
5587
  
482
  
328
  
215
  
122
  
68 reviews have no rating
  • 504 Reviews4.6Google
  • 298 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tony Watson on Facebook

a month ago

04/18/2020, 02:15 AM
Absolutely one of my favorite places in town. And the Mash Madness they do is great.
David Raushenberger on Facebook

3 months ago

03/12/2020, 06:51 AM
The service was amazing and the food fantastic.
Melanie Lynn on Facebook

3 months ago

02/29/2020, 03:53 AM
We have been loyal customers for years! This upscale restaurant is perfect for special celebrations. The menu offers a wide variety with new items and traditional favorites. Favorite appetizer = calamari. You won’t go wrong with any of the steaks! And our favorite sides are the Mac n cheese, cauliflower, and Brussels! If you like a sweet drink my favorite is the Stockholm (not in the menu) and if you are a whiskey drinker the Smoking Jacket is wonderful!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Carol McNamara on Facebook

3 months ago

02/28/2020, 06:03 AM
March Madness is going on with the whiskey showdowns. We started with 2 whiskeys. We asked Taylor, our server, what he recommended. He explained that he would give us 2 different whiskeys and then vote on which we liked best. They were great. Then we had a cheese plate that was amazing. Husband had a sirloin steak. I had chicken fried oysters. The steak was amazing. The oysters were a little too sweet. Salads were great. Husband really liked the mixed berry short cake. It was too much like cake for me. All in all, though, it was a wonderful time. And Taylor was really great. Very personable.
Brenda Marshall Kent on Facebook

4 months ago

02/13/2020, 00:05 AM
Great food great service,highly recommend
Teresa McCoy on Facebook

4 months ago

02/10/2020, 02:22 AM
Reservations at 6:00pm Service was awful, large party or not 45 minutes to take order. An hour before bread came out, an hour and 10 minutes for appetizer to make it to table. In the middle of this extra guest show up, manager comes to table begins to verbally attack us for adding chairs not one chair was added. Then the waiter came to table and proceeded to tell us this was not Chili’s all because we offered to move from large party to smaller table. Not an experience I ever want to encounter again. At this type of establishment you would expect better customer service. Here we sit 7:45waiting on food at 7:50 food begins to be served at table 8:15 done.
M.a. Thompson on Facebook

4 months ago

02/07/2020, 04:48 AM
Excellent!!! I had the NY Strip Center Cut - medium rare+ - spot on. My wife had the small filet. She commented she had never had a steak so tender. Great per-Valentine weekend dinner (they were already booked up for Valentines).
Renee Novosad Medina on Facebook

4 months ago

01/29/2020, 09:56 AM
great food and drinks! The best staff
Bill Condon on Facebook

4 months ago

01/18/2020, 10:15 AM
Love this place ! Our waitress Lindsey was very helpful in reviewing the menu and had good recommendations. Steak was very lean and cooked perfectly. Love the steak sauces that they bring to the table. Cream spinach was very fresh. We will come back !
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.