Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Philadelphia Protestant Home

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
97 reviews
|Retirement Homes|Philadelphia, PA 19111

6401 Martins Mill Rd, Philadelphia, PA 19111

(215) 697-8000

https://pphfamily.org/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(3) · Wellness

808 E Phil-Ellena St

(215) 549-7367

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(16) · Wellness

1341 Montgomery Ave

(610) 626-1400
About

The Philadelphia Protestant Home, located in Philadelphia, provides services to the senior citizens. Founded in 1890 and promoted by a group of Philadelphia churches, it has more than 300 apartment units, including studios, one- and two-bedroom apartments, over 200 personal care and assisted living suites, and a health care center. It provides assisted living for residents who enjoy the independence and social programs of retirement living, but desire the assistance and comfort of nursing staff available 24-hours a day. Support services include assistance when needed with dispensing medications, dressing, bathing and showering. It also provides rehabilitation and has modern equipment and ded

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
97 reviews
559
  
414
  
32
  
21
  
19
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pat Henneberry on Facebook

2 years ago

08/06/2019, 01:24 AM
Staff are so kind, thoughtful and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. We feel at ease knowing Mom is being taken care of and she seems to enjoy her stay there.
Jane Pearson Fischer on Facebook

2 years ago

06/20/2019, 11:29 AM
Great Place , great people , great care ❤️
Theresa Bonawitz on Facebook

3 years ago

12/23/2018, 06:02 AM
**This is my review/opinion of rehab ~ I wanted to share my family experience...in the hopes that someone will not have to walk the same road that I have had to walk....** I’m a caregiver for my 97 year old grandmom. She became ill back in October, requiring a hospital stay. Once medically cleared, she was discharged....into rehab. I told the social worker at the hospital my three choices ~ PPH was at the top of the list. Well, unfortunately for me...PPH has a bed open, m... Continue Reading
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Mary Lou Gross on Facebook

4 years ago

01/02/2018, 00:48 AM
Rick Lichtenfield on Facebook

4 years ago

10/23/2017, 07:51 AM
Mom has been at PPH for over two years in personal care and it has been a godsend for her and our family. We were caring for Mom for years and it became impossible to give her the level of attention that she needed. The staff is amazing and obviously care for the residents. I highly recommend PPH for any level of care your family member would need.
Cynthia Betz-Bogoly on Facebook

4 years ago

09/25/2017, 15:39 PM
Kelly Mallon Caporale on Facebook

4 years ago

07/27/2017, 18:24 PM
My father moved into PPH about a month ago. He is settling in nicely. His one-bedroom unit is spacious, updated and perfect for him. The facility is clean, bright and welcoming. The activities are endless. The staff is helpful and a pleasure working with. The food is very good with a lot of options in regard to locations, times of day available and variety. The last time visiting him, I walked the grounds and was impressed with the landscaping. All in all - very happy with the decision. I highly recommend.
Lacey Carroll on Facebook

4 years ago

06/11/2017, 18:18 PM
Sissy Carroll on Facebook

4 years ago

06/11/2017, 09:45 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.