Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Philadelphia Protestant Home

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
97 reviews
|Retirement Homes|Philadelphia, PA 19111

6401 Martins Mill Rd, Philadelphia, PA 19111

(215) 697-8000

https://pphfamily.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(3) · Wellness

808 E Phil-Ellena St

(215) 549-7367
4.4
(16) · Wellness

1341 Montgomery Ave

(610) 626-1400
About

The Philadelphia Protestant Home, located in Philadelphia, provides services to the senior citizens. Founded in 1890 and promoted by a group of Philadelphia churches, it has more than 300 apartment units, including studios, one- and two-bedroom apartments, over 200 personal care and assisted living suites, and a health care center. It provides assisted living for residents who enjoy the independence and social programs of retirement living, but desire the assistance and comfort of nursing staff available 24-hours a day. Support services include assistance when needed with dispensing medications, dressing, bathing and showering. It also provides rehabilitation and has modern equipment and ded

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
97 reviews
559
  
414
  
32
  
21
  
19
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MC Solo on Facebook

10 months ago

10/09/2020, 08:31 AM
Fantastic!!! Facility and staff are top notch
Patricia Coyne on Facebook

10 months ago

10/06/2020, 08:05 AM
The variety of living, wellness, dining, recreational, cultural, educational, spiritual, and social activities and resources. The affordability of the accommodations. The genuine caring and integrity of administration and majority of the staff.
Connie Rael on Facebook

a year ago

04/09/2020, 06:10 AM
the options. a Philadelphia location. licensed by Medicare and Medicaid.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Christine Brady on Facebook

a year ago

03/17/2020, 21:25 PM
Outstanding people and caring nurse aides and other staff. They really treat you like family.
Eleanor Beaver on Facebook

a year ago

02/03/2020, 03:09 AM
The care and companionship
Marguerite Sexton on Facebook

2 years ago

12/22/2019, 13:51 PM
It's a wonderful place to live!
Sharon Rauch Matejik on Facebook

2 years ago

11/28/2019, 01:39 AM
The care my Mother receives is exactly what we had hoped and prayed it would be. This is the nicest place we found. Actually, there was no comparison! We just spent Thanksgiving with Mom and had the most delicious meal! I was very impressed with how pretty the Social Hall was set up and it was run very well.
Janet McManus Doll on Facebook

2 years ago

10/31/2019, 06:18 AM
My sisters and I just moved my brother into personal care and we were very pleased with the admission process. His care is minimal but the staff is very attentive and kind. There are a lot of happy and friendly residents who have made the transition very pleasant for him.
Lauri Muffler DeGirolamo on Facebook

2 years ago

08/24/2019, 10:16 AM
Even though the name say Home this is NOT the traditional home this is wonderful community ❤️. Everyone here is nice and accepting. My Mom and Dad Love it!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.