Logo White
Watch Demo

The Midwest Center For Sight

Own this business?
3.9
24 reviews
|Healthcare|Des Plaines, IL 60016

8901 W Golf Rd #300, Ste 300, Des Plaines, IL 60016

(847) 824-3127

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

General Ophthalmology, LASIK, Optometrist Cataracts- Cataract Implants: AcrySof Re STOR Multifocal IOL AcrySof Toric IOL AcrySof IQ Monofocal IOL Crystalens IOL Oculoplastics- Lid Lifts, Dermal Fillers-Juvederm, Botox, Lacrimal Disorders, Ptosis & Reconstruction Corneal Transplants and DSAEK Intacs Implantable Contact Lens Glaucoma Medical, Laser, and Surgical Treatment

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
24 reviews
515
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
14
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 13 Reviews3.5Google
  • 11 Reviews4.6Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Olga Anazco on Facebook

6 months ago

04/01/2019, 01:14 AM
This place does not serve professional speaking, first of all its staff do not have the minimum function of what should be called good customer service,
All of them have a very unpleasant bad attitude, and of course to say of the receptionists, we call by phone and do not answer, and if they do! they call after 2 hours.
You have a specific time for the appointment and see the doctor, and they pass us after 1 to 2 hours ... and if you want another appointment, they are not flexible at all.
Finally, they do not have Spanish-speaking staff or another language when they need it. On the contrary, they tell us that we have to be accompanied by someone who speaks English, this is racism, and illega
...  more>>
Howard Baitcher on Facebook

a year ago

08/18/2018, 02:47 AM
Besides Dr Katz, I like Dr Patil. Go see her!
Dan Reich on Facebook

a year ago

06/01/2018, 01:27 AM
After 30 years of myself going to Dr Katz and my father going there even longer I am now going to have to find a new eye dr. I was bribed to pay my balance off in order for them to cover my glasses in the warranty period. Yes they are in the warranty period but yet they won’t warranty them after there being a defect in the production of them. When I got these glasses the price was about $650 I had 2 insurances that pay for part of the purchase the first portion was about $200 in coverage which was done right at the office. The second coverage was about $150 which I needed a bill from the office with insurance codes on it I promised it to be sent to me within the week of paying for my glasses...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Dana Rene on Facebook

a year ago

04/26/2018, 05:03 AM
Every doctor and staff here is incredible. I have been a patient here for many many years. I have been seen by every doctor here and they are all top notch. They take the time to get to know you and answer any questions you may have. They facility is very clean as well. The staff smiles and is overly friendly. A special shout out to Dr. James Katz who did my Lasik surgery a few days ago. He is the honestly the best! Dr. Katz was so friendly and kind and took the time to answer all of my questions about the procedure. During the surgery he was very positive and talked to me about each of the steps as he was doing it. He was clear with the follow up procedure as well. I am still so impressed w...  more>>
ChaCha Melissa Riojas-Arz on Facebook

2 years ago

01/25/2018, 01:12 AM
The staff and Dr. Patil are awesome. Dr. Patil is very patient and kind. She answers all your questions and makes you feel confident after you leave.
Julie Muszynski on Facebook

2 years ago

01/17/2018, 01:38 AM
Connie Bacius on Facebook

2 years ago

06/15/2017, 05:39 AM
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Will definitely be back!
Kathy Omillion Prazenka on Facebook

2 years ago

04/15/2017, 01:08 AM
Dr Patil is excellent, very thorough and extremely pleasant. The front office is run poorly. I have been coming to this facility for about 10 years and the wait has been annoying at best. Even on a Saturday with an 8:10 appointment, arrived 10 minutes early as instructed and it is now 8:30 and I am still waiting. Have waited over an hour in the past
Vicci Saesan on Facebook

2 years ago

04/07/2017, 02:54 AM
Dr Rakhi Patil is the Best! Had to change eye Dr's due to insurance changes! She and her entire staff couldn't get any better! And she knows my original Eye Dr! She made me feel so taken care of! Thank You all!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.