Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

The Home Depot

4.2

About this business

The Bakersfield Central Home Depot is not just a hardware store. We provide tools, appliances, outdoor furniture, building materials to Bakersfield, CA residents. Let us help with your project today!! 

Location details

4001 Ming Ave, Bakersfield, CA, 93309, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Tue6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Wed6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Thu6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Fri6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sat6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sun7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
4.22,213 reviews
Select a rating
Michelle Marie Katelyn Lyon's profile image
Michelle Marie Katelyn Lyon 
4 years ago

My order number is W956714522 placed on May 26. It was quoted to me, and still shows on my account, to be ready for pickup on June 17. Today is June 27. For two weeks I have been calling and asking if my one single item, a utility cabinet, is ready for pickup. For two weeks it has been sitting at the store somewhere in the back, waiting for paperwork to be processed, according to several different people that I've gotten on the phone. They give me no other information, the email and the website give me the runaround. This is... read more

Pam Coodey-York Fox's profile image
Pam Coodey-York Fox 
4 years ago

Employees not wearing masks. Social distancing impossible due to packer aisles 

Jennifer Edwards's profile image
Jennifer Edwards 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

,......................❤! 

Bassim Lewis's profile image
Bassim Lewis 
4 years ago

When you order online. It’s a nightmare worst customer service and when you complain. Home Depot doesn’t take responsibility and tells you not our fault it’s the delivery company which we contracted with mistake and they keep blaming each other and after all you end up dealing with 3 or 4 different company to fix damages. 

Jay Ignacio's profile image
Jay Ignacio 
4 years ago

Home Depot doesn’t care about training their employees in costumer service. Every single time we ask for help it seems like we are bothering them or they don’t know much about the store. I will not be able to count on anyone to help. knowledgeable workers are very rare. They are diamonds in the rough who happen to work for them. I know the management does not train the workers in providing better costumer service. I hope this improves but I’m not going to hold my breath. 

Andrew Wilkins's profile image
Andrew Wilkins 
5 years ago

So try going to the self checkout with 4 stations(only 1 other being used) and get told I need to go to the line with a cashier cause the lady “helping” the other customer at self checkout?!?! Kinda though I could help myself but I guess not?!?! 

Stacey Maretich's profile image
Stacey Maretich 
6 years ago

I thought you guys cater to regular people who would like to do home improvement work? Imagine my disappointment when I found out that I am only able to make an appointment with someone to purchase a large amount lumber between the hours of 8-5 . Those are the hours when most people work . You make it very difficult for anyone except professional builders / contractors to do business with you . It’s ok though we found a business who is more than willing to provide us with the lumber we need . 

Danny J Esparza's profile image
Danny J Esparza 
6 years ago
Joel Molina's profile image
Joel Molina 
6 years ago

Frequently asked questions about The Home Depot

How is The Home Depot rated?

The Home Depot has a 4.2 star rating with 2,213 reviews. 

When is The Home Depot open?

The Home Depot is open now. It will close at 10:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com