Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Donenfeld Method

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
87 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10065

200 East 61st Street, New York, NY 10065

(212) 758-7575

https://counselingandhypnosisassoc.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

Noted New York City therapist Nancy Donenfeld, M.A. has practiced hypnosis and The Donenfeld Method?, for over 30 years. She has been Master Board Certified since 1972 and holds Diplomate standing with The Am. Psychotherapy Assn. and The Assn. of Integrative Medicine and Fellow standing with The Am. Assn. of Prof. Hypnotherapists. Sessions are held in NYC, throughout the world, by Skype and by telephone. Recordings of each session are given at no addl. charge. Free parking is given. 7 subway lines are practically at the door. A Better Way To Change Quickly! offers hypnosis as a practical, fast and lasting way to change behaviors and attitudes. Vogue Magazine calls Donenfeld ?The #1 Agent of

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
87 reviews
517
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robyn T on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/20/2011, 02:50 AM
Nancy is truly a blessing in disguise. – I've had some remarkable breakthroughs with Nancy. One of the things she has helped me with was to gain a huge amount of confidence in myself. Getting divorced and layed off from work really took a toll on me, to say the least. I never thought I could "piece" myself together again but with Nancy's help I was able to tap into my reserves of inner strength through the pain and to be focused and so I'm at a much better place now than before. This woman has been a blessing in disguise and I cannot thank her enough for everything she's done for me.
Karryn W on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/09/2011, 01:25 AM
Nancy's a great therapist - I got just what I wanted! – Nancy's a great therapist. I just finished my 3rd session and in these 3 sessions I did with her what would've take my other therapist 10 yrs to accomplish if ever. I found Nancy to be very responsive, she didn't waste any of my time or money having me fill out forms, or trying to sign me up for a package etc. I too feel fortunate to have found Nancy. I got just what I wanted. I'm quite impressed.
ADuffy on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/30/2011, 02:06 AM
40lbs lighter thanks to Nancy's system- – I was such a compulsive eater and no one I went to could help me. I spent my money and energy on weight loss diets, diet plans and a personalized program designed by a dietitian. After reading an article on Nancy Donenfeld, I decided to give hypnosis a shot. I must say, she impressed me (very few people do). She definitely knew how to fight my “dragons” (the ones who encouraged me that enough is not enough). I am down to 180 pounds from 220. If it weren’t for this woman, I would’ve probably ended up to be 50 pounds heavier, miserable and aggravated. I encourage anyone to see her. I think her system could work with most anything.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
EllnG on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/09/2011, 00:00 AM
I did it...Nancy's terrific! – I never thought I could do it. Nancy helped me to stop smoking in one session and I gained no weight from stopping either. I own a designer clothing boutique and must wear and show off the clothes I sell. I also have to be gracious and nice with my customers. Since my session, I also lost 5 pounds which is what I wanted to do and I’m startled to see that now I’m being even more gracious, attentive and patient with people than I was even before I stopped smoking. This session is just what I needed. I feel great. Nancy’s terrific!
HI0 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/07/2011, 01:10 AM
Invaluable experience. – My 2 sessions with Nancy Donenfeld were 2 of the most important hours of my life. Truly. Nancy certainly led me to the "water" and taught me and enabled me to "drink" it. She taught me about manifestation, attitude, intention. She gave me skill, motivation, desire, "where with all" and knowledge. She actually taught me to be, to remain, and to think of myself as a healthy, thin person. She even got me exercising 4 days a week. I'm now 37lbs lighter then I was prior and it's because of her. I would definitely call my work with Nancy invaluable and hence the cost actually miniscule.
HI0 on Merchant Circle

11 years ago

03/07/2011, 01:00 AM
It was the most important hour of my life. Nancy enabled me to realize that nothing's magic and that I have to cooperate (she definitely led me to the "water" and taught me and enabled me to "drink" it.) She taught me about manifestation, attitude, intention. She gave me skill etc. I'm now 37lbs lighter because of Nancy. I would definitely call this an invaluable experience.
Charles Lev 3 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/16/2011, 00:15 AM
I truly believe that Nancy Donenfeld is one of the thirty-six Lamed-Vovniks in the world today. I've never been as impressed with anyone I've ever known in my entire life. And nothing Nancy did had anything to do with religiosity. She was completely ecumenical. I feel most honored to have had three sessions with this woman. She deeply affected my life.
Charles L on Merchant Circle

11 years ago

02/16/2011, 00:05 AM
I truly believe that Nancy Donenfeld is one of the thirty-six Lamed-Vovniks in the world today. I’ve never been as impressed with anyone I’ve ever known in my entire life. And nothing Nancy did had anything to do with religiosity. She was completely ecumenical. I feel most honored to have had three sessions with this woman. She deeply affected my life.
mtris on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/09/2011, 01:11 AM
Impressive. – Nancy is nice, nonjudgemental, and sensitive. She’s helped my mother too. We are so impressed and so thankful that we found her. I don’t feel safe with many people. With Nancy, I felt safe, deeply listened to and fully accepted right from the start and this feeling got stronger and stronger as we spoke. I feel she was speaking directly with me rather than laying a trip on me about fast food or eating like she does etc, etc. Instead she made a recording specifically for me and my needs. I wholeheartedly recommend this wonderful woman!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.