Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.

Claimed
4.9
113 reviews
|Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy|New York, NY 10065

200 E 61st St, New York, NY 10065

(212) 758-7575

https://counselingandhypnosisassoc.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(12) · Wellness

60 Beach St Suite 5C

(212) 334-0299
5.0
(19) · Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy

1140 Broadway #204

(646) 410-4764
5.0
(36) · Wellness

3110

(347) 470-8262

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Wellness

12 W 27th St

(917) 862-6235
5.0
(22) · Wellness

34 Solomon Dr

(908) 253-3400
About

For over 38years, NancyDonenfeld, M.A. has enabledthousands to change habits and attitudeswith the Donenfeld Method of hypnosis, psychotherapy, hypnotherapy and self hypnosis. She effectively helps individuals and groups stop smoking, lose weight, sleep better, be motivated and address stress, confidence, fear, skill development, memory, health, and other self improvement and personal well being issues. Known in some circles as "the hypnotist's hypnotist" and in others as "the therapist for the hard-core," Donenfeld succeeds where others fail. And she does it rapidly and cost effectively. Private and group sessions are commonly held in various locations throughout the world by telephone or

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
113 reviews
542
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Merrymary37 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Merrymary37 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/06/2011, 02:12 AM
Nancy is amazing! In 2 sessions she got me over my aversion to exercise and got me motivated. She got me over a very unhealthy fixation on a man I know. Nancy also got me to think in healthier in a few other areas of my life. Everything
RR43 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
RR43 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/05/2011, 01:40 AM
Nancy is most sympathetic. – One of the best experiences I ever had. Right from the minute I first called her, to my most recent appointment (I try to get an appt. whenever I come to town), Nancy has been sympathetic and attentive. She is kind hearted and I feel that she sincerely cares, carefully listening and responding specifically to what I'm saying. What she says has been empowering and right-on. Being up on the 30th floor, there is hardly a sound, even her telephone rings only in another room and with one barely audible ring only. I write this because I remember thinking how considerate and attentive to detail this woman is. I've been listening almost every day to the recordings she made for me because I love her voice, it's soothing, and she is saying so much to me. I often fall asleep at night listening to her voice and wake up in the morning well rested, fortified and feeling great. Never in my life have I made faster, easier progress and I owe Nancy a debt of gratitude. Thank you Nancy!!!
DrRog review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
DrRog on Merchant Circle

10 years ago

07/05/2011, 01:14 AM
One of the best experiences I ever had. Right from the minute I called her, to my most recent appointment, Nancy was most sympathetic. I feel she sincerely cares. She listens carefully and responds directly to whatever is bothering you. She empowers you with the most appealing voice and with the most right -on comments. Being up on the 30th floor, there’s hardly a sound, even her telephone rang only in another room. Ringer must be set to ring one time only, and I could barely hear it, even when I listened for it because I wanted to hear how popular she was. Been listening to her recordings twice a day now because I love her voice, it’s so soothing and she is saying so much to me. Often go to sleep at night listening to her. I never made such fast progress in all of my life and it all happened thanks to Nancy and the sessions we’ve had. Totally love it. Best investment I ever made.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
CR Richter review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
CR Richter on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/08/2011, 01:50 AM
HIGHLY recommended... – I initially went to Nancy for one very specific issue but ultimately she's shed light on several others and provided some relief as well as insight into years of incredible jaw pain - and I'm only on my second visit! She is, without a doubt, one of the most capable, talented and intuitive people I've ever met. Her experienced approach to problem solving makes use of a broad knowledge of both eastern & western practices combined with her own observational & analytical talents. Her years of practice are quite evident as she's able to speed up the physical & mental healing process while others might take years. Her broad personal & professional insights are thought-provoking & revelatory. I genuinely feel as though I've know her for years, yet we've just met. In short, she can make an incredibly positive difference in your life. Helping and guiding others to work through their physical pain, anxieties, mental blocks and overall approach to life is her passion...and she's remarkably good at it. I obviously recommend her highly to anyone genuinely interested in making a change in their life - both physically & mentally. I can't say enough....
Robyn T review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Robyn T on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/20/2011, 02:50 AM
Nancy is truly a blessing in disguise. – I've had some remarkable breakthroughs with Nancy. One of the things she has helped me with was to gain a huge amount of confidence in myself. Getting divorced and layed off from work really took a toll on me, to say the least. I never thought I could "piece" myself together again but with Nancy's help I was able to tap into my reserves of inner strength through the pain and to be focused and so I'm at a much better place now than before. This woman has been a blessing in disguise and I cannot thank her enough for everything she's done for me.
Karryn W review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Karryn W on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/09/2011, 01:25 AM
Nancy's a great therapist - I got just what I wanted! – Nancy's a great therapist. I just finished my 3rd session and in these 3 sessions I did with her what would've take my other therapist 10 yrs to accomplish if ever. I found Nancy to be very responsive, she didn't waste any of my time or money having me fill out forms, or trying to sign me up for a package etc. I too feel fortunate to have found Nancy. I got just what I wanted. I'm quite impressed.
ADuffy review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
ADuffy on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/30/2011, 02:06 AM
40lbs lighter thanks to Nancy's system- – I was such a compulsive eater and no one I went to could help me. I spent my money and energy on weight loss diets, diet plans and a personalized program designed by a dietitian. After reading an article on Nancy Donenfeld, I decided to give hypnosis a shot. I must say, she impressed me (very few people do). She definitely knew how to fight my “dragons” (the ones who encouraged me that enough is not enough). I am down to 180 pounds from 220. If it weren’t for this woman, I would’ve probably ended up to be 50 pounds heavier, miserable and aggravated. I encourage anyone to see her. I think her system could work with most anything.
EllnG review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
EllnG on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/09/2011, 00:00 AM
I did it...Nancy's terrific! – I never thought I could do it. Nancy helped me to stop smoking in one session and I gained no weight from stopping either. I own a designer clothing boutique and must wear and show off the clothes I sell. I also have to be gracious and nice with my customers. Since my session, I also lost 5 pounds which is what I wanted to do and I’m startled to see that now I’m being even more gracious, attentive and patient with people than I was even before I stopped smoking. This session is just what I needed. I feel great. Nancy’s terrific!
HI0 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
HI0 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/07/2011, 01:10 AM
Invaluable experience. – My 2 sessions with Nancy Donenfeld were 2 of the most important hours of my life. Truly. Nancy certainly led me to the "water" and taught me and enabled me to "drink" it. She taught me about manifestation, attitude, intention. She gave me skill, motivation, desire, "where with all" and knowledge. She actually taught me to be, to remain, and to think of myself as a healthy, thin person. She even got me exercising 4 days a week. I'm now 37lbs lighter then I was prior and it's because of her. I would definitely call my work with Nancy invaluable and hence the cost actually miniscule.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.