Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.

Claimed
4.9
113 reviews
|Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy|New York, NY 10065

200 E 61st St, New York, NY 10065

(212) 758-7575

https://counselingandhypnosisassoc.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(12) · Wellness

60 Beach St Suite 5C

(212) 334-0299
5.0
(19) · Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy

1140 Broadway #204

(646) 410-4764
5.0
(36) · Wellness
5.0
(7) · Wellness

12 W 27th St

(917) 862-6235
5.0
(22) · Wellness

34 Solomon Dr

(908) 253-3400

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Wellness

near Staten Island Mall, Richmond av

(347) 610-8741

28 people are looking at this business

About

For over 38years, NancyDonenfeld, M.A. has enabledthousands to change habits and attitudeswith the Donenfeld Method of hypnosis, psychotherapy, hypnotherapy and self hypnosis. She effectively helps individuals and groups stop smoking, lose weight, sleep better, be motivated and address stress, confidence, fear, skill development, memory, health, and other self improvement and personal well being issues. Known in some circles as "the hypnotist's hypnotist" and in others as "the therapist for the hard-core," Donenfeld succeeds where others fail. And she does it rapidly and cost effectively. Private and group sessions are commonly held in various locations throughout the world by telephone or

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
113 reviews
542
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stefanie L. review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Stefanie L. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/05/2011, 00:15 AM
Memorable experience! – My entire experience with Nancy Donenfeld was extremely good. I came in for major control issues. I got to a point where I felt I had lost complete control of myself and my life. I was in really bad shape. Her expertise and delivery in the area of Psychotherapy has proven to be a valuable asset to me (and I’m sure to anyone with other issues). Her office is also beautiful and silent, like an oasis and I loved going there. Not only have I gained a dramatic raise in my overall level of happiness but I’ve also so much more come to terms with myself, who I am etc. Not only that, but I am much healthier now – over the course of time, my physical health has improved significantly because of my work with Nancy. She’s helped me in so many areas. It truly has been a wonderful and amazing experience, just as her other patients describe in these recommendations about her that I've read. In fact, I will be getting married in exactly 3 months time and going to Tahiti for my honeymoon. This all never could have happened without the work I did with Nancy. My internist recommended that I see her and I was skeptical. I'm not anymore. I'm very lucky that I found her. So much in my life has been positive since Nancy, to say the least.
juliette c review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
juliette c on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/04/2011, 02:31 AM
amzaing hypnotist – She changed my life! I went to see her a year ago to quit smoking and the results are just amazing! I had quit a few times before and was always feeling the urge and after a few weeks I was smoking again. But in just one session with Nancy my addiction was gone and I felt like a non smoker right away! Cigarettes are not in my life anymore! I have been really surprised to see how easy it was to quit with her method. I recommended her to a lot of my friends and colleagues who went to see her and her method worked for them too! On top of that, Nancy really put me at ease with hypnosis and it was a fantastic experience. So now I go to see her anytime I want to work on something. She's an amazing hypnotist and I highly recommend her.
Angie 81 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Angie 81 on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/22/2011, 02:45 AM
Best Value I've Had In A Long Time! – She worked a miracle on me. With Nancy's help, I stopped smoking in one session. From stopping smoking, from that session, I had no food cravings or concurrent weight gain like I always had had before, each time I had tried to stop on my own after reading a lot about stopping. Interestingly, before I saw Nancy, I had also failed to stop when I had gone to a different, also well known hypnotherapist. Nancy's program and what she said seems unique to me. She spoke about my situation and needs and attitude specifically. It very apparent that she deeply cares. I just passed my 1st year anniversary from smoking. From the moment I left her totally quiet office, I have not had a single urge to smoke. I saw Nancy on Tuesday, December 14th, 2010. It was a true pleasure to work with her and I also not only learned a lot but I think she performed a miracle on me as well. Before, I was a hard core smoker and now I love being a (thin!) non smoker and it's still easy!!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Angie 81 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Angie 81 on Merchant Circle

10 years ago

09/22/2011, 01:29 AM
I've developed a whole new habit thanks to Nancy. I've started on an exercise regimen and have been on it now for 4 months. As a result, I've dropped a total of 15lbs. I got so motivated from my two sessions with her, that I decided to come up with new and improved ways to feel good about myself and life. There was not a sound to be heard outside of her 30th floor office and her voice is a delight. I can tell you that I am exceedingly impressed with Nancy's "Donenfeld Method". Because of her, my whole life now seems to be turning around for the better, AND I'm still going down in weight and exercising regularly.
spicee review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
spicee on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/14/2011, 01:23 AM
The Best Professional Hypnotist – Nancy Donnenfeld's approach to hynosis and her hynosis technique to help overcome barriers? is most effective, Based on my experience wth Nancy's sessions, I highly recommend her for those who are serious and commited to overcoming barriers and achieving any personal goals you have, Nancy's technique is LIMITLESS and based on my personal experience, Nancy is the best results driven proffesional in the business.
MJSunny review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
MJSunny on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/30/2011, 02:08 AM
Nancy is an angel! – I went to see Nancy when I was severely depressed, fearful and anxious. I never had the courage to say "no" to anyone or stand up for myself in any way. I had a people pleasing attitude and I let everyone step all over me. I harbored so much resentment and jealousy that I couldn't deal with it anymore. I was suffering through some bad relationships and my health was getting compromised. Also, my ability to concentrate was at my lowest at work and I made continuous mistakes. I was in trouble and I knew something had to change or else I'd end up on anti depressants for the rest of my life. A very close friend of mine said that I had to call Nancy Donenfeld. My life is so drastically different now compared to my former life of pain and misery that I had led and brought upon myself for such a long time that I can't even begin to describe. For the first time, I feel I can function normally, like a human being (literally). I have gained a tremendous amount of power over my own life and I feel alive. I'm SO much happier now. I've made TREMENDOUS progress from the sessions we've had and the recordings she's made. Nancy is an angel and I owe it all to her (and to myself as well, of course!)
JRodzinski0@gmail.com review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
JRodzinski0@gmail.com on Merchant Circle

11 years ago

07/20/2011, 02:24 AM
I too had some remarkable experiences with Nancy. Right when I was at my “lowest” point and desperate, I sought help from her. I was very stubborn and I refused to listen to any of my friends who encouraged me profusely to go see a therapist for my depression and general anxiety. I just couldn’t stand the fact that I’d have to be in therapy for most of my life, but I thought I had no choice…I needed someone with a lot of knowledge and experience. All of the reviews and testimonials on Nancy’s site proved to be true! It took 5 sessions to get me out of the “rut”. I never would have imagined it to be so rapid and effective especially for someone with such deep issues as myself. I also never felt as relaxed and content as I felt during and after our therapy sessions. Her office up on the 30th floor is like serene. She really helps you make the changes you want. My entire experience with her was remarkable.
JRodzinski review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
JRodzinski on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/18/2011, 02:42 AM
Remarkable experience! – I too had some remarkable experiences with Nancy Donenfeld. Right when I was at my
Marymerry37 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Marymerry37 on Merchant Circle

11 years ago

07/06/2011, 02:23 AM
Nancy is amazing! In 2 sessions she got me over my aversion to exercise and got me motivated. She got me over a very unhealthy fixation on a man I know. Nancy also got me to think in healthier in a few other areas of my life. Everything’s a choice. Nancy gave me a full 60 minute hour, rather than the 45 minute “hour” that others do. I appreciated the fact that she also didn’t have me filling out forms and squandering away time speaking with secretaries and “assistants”. She is available to you. She has always answered her own telephone and spoken with me. I appreciate that too. Throughout our 2 sessions, Nancy made me feel as though I was the most important person alive. Time didn’t exist. I’ve made so much progress because of those 2 sessions so the cost was absolutely well worth it. Her voice is great and I’m so glad she made a recording of part of our session. I have listened to it often. I can highly recommend Nancy to anyone.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.