Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.

Claimed
4.9
113 reviews
|Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy|New York, NY 10065

200 E 61st St, New York, NY 10065

(212) 758-7575

https://counselingandhypnosisassoc.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(12) · Wellness

60 Beach St Suite 5C

(212) 334-0299

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy

1140 Broadway #204

(646) 410-4764

14 people are looking at this business

5.0
(36) · Wellness

3110

(347) 470-8262

17 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Wellness

12 W 27th St

(917) 862-6235

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Wellness

34 Solomon Dr

(908) 253-3400

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Wellness

near Staten Island Mall, Richmond av

(347) 610-8741

61 people are looking at this business

About

For over 38years, NancyDonenfeld, M.A. has enabledthousands to change habits and attitudeswith the Donenfeld Method of hypnosis, psychotherapy, hypnotherapy and self hypnosis. She effectively helps individuals and groups stop smoking, lose weight, sleep better, be motivated and address stress, confidence, fear, skill development, memory, health, and other self improvement and personal well being issues. Known in some circles as "the hypnotist's hypnotist" and in others as "the therapist for the hard-core," Donenfeld succeeds where others fail. And she does it rapidly and cost effectively. Private and group sessions are commonly held in various locations throughout the world by telephone or

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
113 reviews
542
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
HI0 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
HI0 on Merchant Circle

11 years ago

03/07/2011, 01:00 AM
It was the most important hour of my life. Nancy enabled me to realize that nothing's magic and that I have to cooperate (she definitely led me to the "water" and taught me and enabled me to "drink" it.) She taught me about manifestation, attitude, intention. She gave me skill etc. I'm now 37lbs lighter because of Nancy. I would definitely call this an invaluable experience.
Charles Lev 3 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Charles Lev 3 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/16/2011, 00:15 AM
I truly believe that Nancy Donenfeld is one of the thirty-six Lamed-Vovniks in the world today. I've never been as impressed with anyone I've ever known in my entire life. And nothing Nancy did had anything to do with religiosity. She was completely ecumenical. I feel most honored to have had three sessions with this woman. She deeply affected my life.
Charles L review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Charles L on Merchant Circle

11 years ago

02/16/2011, 00:05 AM
I truly believe that Nancy Donenfeld is one of the thirty-six Lamed-Vovniks in the world today. I’ve never been as impressed with anyone I’ve ever known in my entire life. And nothing Nancy did had anything to do with religiosity. She was completely ecumenical. I feel most honored to have had three sessions with this woman. She deeply affected my life.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
mtris review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
mtris on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/09/2011, 01:11 AM
Impressive. – Nancy is nice, nonjudgemental, and sensitive. She’s helped my mother too. We are so impressed and so thankful that we found her. I don’t feel safe with many people. With Nancy, I felt safe, deeply listened to and fully accepted right from the start and this feeling got stronger and stronger as we spoke. I feel she was speaking directly with me rather than laying a trip on me about fast food or eating like she does etc, etc. Instead she made a recording specifically for me and my needs. I wholeheartedly recommend this wonderful woman!
AndreaOC review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
AndreaOC on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/09/2011, 00:16 AM
...off the meds thanks to Nancy – I've been on sleeping pills for over 12 years and I finally decided enough is enough. No CD or anything else I had tried worked at all. I desperately wanted to make a change; to put an end to sleep meds and to seek an alternative route instead because I really need to sleep and was afraid to stop. I came across a few articles on Nancy and The Donenfeld Method of hypnosis and I decided that, “this is definitely what I need” (and judging from the articles I’ve read, I felt that she was the person to see). I watched her video of lots of segments, tv interviews and listened to an NPR interview she did and these convinced me that I had nothing to fear, that she is honest, deeply cares about people, seems wise and does the sessions herself. Sometimes God works in mysterious ways…. It has now been two months since I’ve been off my meds and I feel fantastic. I sleep way better and I don’t get up every 2 hours anymore like I used to and stress about not being able to go back to sleep. Nancy’s compassion and positive attitude (and whatever else she did with me) worked a miracle for me. I highly recommend her!
Gabes22 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Gabes22 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/08/2011, 00:09 AM
Turned my life around for the better. – The hour I just spent with you was one of the most interesting, important hours I may ever spend. I think you turned my life around for the better and with no struggle. I think I had an epiphany because of you and I can’t thank you enough for your kindness, your awareness and your full support. You’re great! Thank you Nancy!!!
nyca9 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
nyca9 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/26/2011, 01:05 AM
Amazed Truly – I went to Nancy unsure of what to expect. I had years of tension built up in my neck and shoulders and had also gotten used to clenching all day all night. I decided to use the money I would have spent on massages on a session with Nancy. The morning after my session with Nancy, I woke up with a loose, relaxed neck and shoulders. I don't know how she did, but it's now been about a month since that session, and I'm still feeling great. I've also stopped clenching my jaw! I can't thank Nancy enough for her help. She is worth every penny.
Destiny67 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Destiny67 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/25/2011, 01:56 AM
Warmest, most genuine, and personable...Nancy is a gem... – Nancy is one of the warmest and most genuine people I have come across. Right from the moment she picked up the phone she gave me an inordinate amount of her time and energy to answer all of my questions. My friends have been raving about how personable and concerned she is, without being sickeningly sweet or huckstering about the whole thing to get money. This woman really put me at ease and spent a ton of time with me, for free yet! I could tell she cared. That’s the feeling I got from her website too. Her office is beautiful with lots of plants and a lovely little dog. She’s a total nurturer. I’m so glad I met this woman. I'm learning to love myself and be content and confident. Nancy is a gem and she couldn’t have been nicer, more personable and helpful. She certainly helped to restore my faith in people.
KrisT1 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
KrisT1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/25/2011, 00:24 AM
It Worked! Fast! – The two sessions I had with Nancy (one was to quit smoking and the other was to get over my intense horror to speak in front of a group of people) worked! Being so afraid of "the unknown", I was totally hesitant about hypnosis, but I decided to give it a shot. In my entire experience with her, from our first phone conversation, I felt good and positive about everything she said. I felt totally safe and in good hands. I'm extremely happy with the results I got. I am living proof that her system is effective!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.