Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.

Claimed
4.9
113 reviews
|Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy|New York, NY 10065

200 E 61st St, New York, NY 10065

(212) 758-7575

https://counselingandhypnosisassoc.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(12) · Wellness

60 Beach St Suite 5C

(212) 334-0299

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy

1140 Broadway #204

(646) 410-4764

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(36) · Wellness

3110

(347) 470-8262

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Wellness

12 W 27th St

(917) 862-6235

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Wellness

34 Solomon Dr

(908) 253-3400

9 people are looking at this business

About

For over 38years, NancyDonenfeld, M.A. has enabledthousands to change habits and attitudeswith the Donenfeld Method of hypnosis, psychotherapy, hypnotherapy and self hypnosis. She effectively helps individuals and groups stop smoking, lose weight, sleep better, be motivated and address stress, confidence, fear, skill development, memory, health, and other self improvement and personal well being issues. Known in some circles as "the hypnotist's hypnotist" and in others as "the therapist for the hard-core," Donenfeld succeeds where others fail. And she does it rapidly and cost effectively. Private and group sessions are commonly held in various locations throughout the world by telephone or

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
113 reviews
542
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rachel11 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Rachel11 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/24/2011, 00:50 AM
Absolutely most pleasant and positive right from the start – I honestly donʼt understand what this lady (below) is talking about. Before I saw Nancy,I had called a few people and Nancy was definitely the most caring and attentive. I made my appointment to see Nancy two months ago for anxiety. My experience with her could not have been more pleasant and positive. I had absolutely no problem with anything she said or how she said it (neither did anyone I ever recommended to her). Actually, I canʼt thank Nancy enough for helping me get through some issues. The sessions we had and the recordings she made for me were OUTSTANDING! I am so much more relaxed, capable, happy and positive... now! Nancy definitely changed my life much for the better, without a doubt.
Cherri55 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Cherri55 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/03/2011, 01:07 AM
Three sessions with Nancy changed my life – Recently I was having my second child and I literally blew up like a balloon and then I couldn't seem to lose the excess after my son was born. I went on Weight Watchers for quite some time including having an exercise regimen but all I could think about was food and eating and I ate far too much, so that didn’t help either. I “couldn’t” seem to stop eating and I gained even more weight. Finally I figured that something had to change and I found Nancy. The three sessions we had were amazing. My program was directly specific to me and my specific likes and needs. It was as though she read right into me. She gave me tools and awareness and she shed light into my blind spots. It has now been 6 months since our last session and I’ve lost a total of 23 pounds. Exercise is now a part of my regular routine and I’m not obsessing about food and I’m eating like a thin person ... as she taught me in trance. I feel great and I’m so grateful for all that Nancy has done for me. I deeply, sincerely thank her.
Jennie H review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Jennie H on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/13/2010, 00:14 AM
A nail biter no more! – So I went to your office as a nail biter for my whole life and I walked out one hour later and never bit them again. I just passed my one year anniversary. I recommend you to everybody. Thank you very very very very very much!
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
TeresP review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
TeresP on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/25/2010, 01:55 AM
I'm now a thin, non smoker! – Even tho I tried to stop so many times, I never seemed to be able to stay away for more than 3 weeks at a time. Each time, stress got the better of me. I smoked 2 packs a day and enjoyed every minute of it, except for the guilt (I have 2 young kids). Smoking was also how I kept my weight down. With Nancy’s help I completely stopped smoking from 1 session and didn’t gain any weight. In fact, with her help I’m losing the 15 pounds I needed to. Since I quit smoking, I've had no cravings to smoke at all (except one when my son broke his front tooth but I got over my old usual smoking and eating response almost immediately with this method.) I can't explain it but I'm now a “thin, non smoker”. I love it. I also love that I don'r have to keep going back over and over and over again. She’s great. I just wish my husband would go to see her now.
Edd81 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Edd81 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/01/2010, 01:43 AM
INCREDIBLE! – I went in to stop smoking and with pain in my right knee from a torn medial meniscus and left 1 hour later with no pain at all and a non smoker (not an "ex smoker" as Nancy explained). I saw her 4 times and neither the smoking, nor the pain has never ever returned. My knee hasn't locked up once, and it used to allot. I'm totally a non smoker too. It's been exactly 1 year so far. She addressed everything in a most compassionate way and kept everything in the positive. She made no wild claims and seemed like a normal, nice person but the results were amazing. I am absolutely thankful and in awe. Incredible. Absolutely incredible!
bridefalco review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
bridefalco on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/24/2010, 02:23 AM
Absolutely pleased with the results – Upon reading so many great reviews about Nancy and her being recommended to me by my best friend, I too saw her and want to sing my praises to her here as well. I concur fully with what everyone is saying. I don't know exactly how she does it but I sure am happy and pleased with the results I got too. And she's nice and the 2 sessions I had with her really taught me a lot. They were really enjoyable, relaxing and packed with insight that I'll always have and use and also, she wasn't scary at all. I thought the whole experience was terrific, cool too!
itsjustme116 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
itsjustme116 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/21/2010, 02:34 AM
COMPASSION AND EXPERTISE – It must have been my lucky day! I was feeling so down and at a total loss in controlling my binge eating which had obviously contributed to great weight gain. I was truly desperate when a friend recommended hypnotherapy. I fought it and thought there was no way that this would work, but was truly at my wit's end. I had tried quiting smoking years ago with hypnosis only to smoke 5 minutes after the session. However, I had nothing to lose..I'd give it another try. Halfheartedly I looked for and found a hypnotist. After much research I decided that Nancy Donenfeld was my choice...and what a great choice. This woman has changed my life. I put myself in her very capable hands and sure enough no bingeing, losing weight and at peace. Nancy's compassion made me feel instantly at ease. She's simply a lovely person who gained my trust instantly...which is so important in hypnosis. Her expertise is unsurpassed and you know that you're in very capable hands and that "everything will be okay." What can I say? I'm a believer..I'm a follower..I'm sooo very grateful to this woman who is helping me change my life. And...the best part is that she "tapes" the sessions and sends the recordings to you within minutes so that you can listen to and work with the sessions (which I recommend). I wish I could give Nancy 10 stars!
D Kahana review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
D Kahana on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/15/2010, 02:43 AM
Never could have done it without Nancy's help – I was going through some really rough times and Nancy helped me so much faster than I could ever imagine.I absolutely could never have succeeded without her.She helped me grow and develop into the person I am today.Her method and the suggestions she used were truly inspirational/insightful. She was empathetic, straightforward and seemed to truly listen.I’ve learned to make good and honest decisions,remembering to stay true to myself at all times or as best I can.One of my biggest challenges that I had to face was learning to stand on my own two feet because my marriage ended just before I went to see Nancy.Living in New York City alone was definitely a great challenge but with Nancy’s method, insight and support I do these things, and so much more comfortably and easily now.I can’t thank Nancy enough for all that she’s done for me. I think she and her work are unique. You should try it. Thank you Nancy, thank you, thank you, thank you.
Rob Mancuso review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Rob Mancuso on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/08/2010, 01:55 AM
VERY VERY GLAD MY DOCTOR RECOMENDED I SEE NANCY! – I was desperate to find a solution to losing some weight quickly. My blood pressure was quite high and my knees and back were hurting by the end of just about every day. My doctor recomended I go see Nancy. Nancy’s method turned my life around. I went from a size 16 to a size 8 in just four months. I feel phenomenal. My energy levels have gone up dramatically and the pains in my knees and back have disappeared. Now, I walk, run, take dancing classes and do so many other activities I never imagined I could do – like hikeing and kayaking (especially when you’re 67 like me!). Since Nancy, my blood pressure has been normal (I’m completely off those meds). She gave me a recording of the formal hypnosis part of our session and I still listen to it once in a while, especially when I’m particularly stressed (kind of resets my blood pressure levels and keeps me in my being thin mentallity!). I'm very very glad that my doctor recomended I go see Nancy!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.