Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.

Claimed
4.9
113 reviews
|Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy|New York, NY 10065

200 E 61st St, New York, NY 10065

(212) 758-7575

https://counselingandhypnosisassoc.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(12) · Wellness

60 Beach St Suite 5C

(212) 334-0299
5.0
(19) · Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy

1140 Broadway #204

(646) 410-4764
5.0
(36) · Wellness
5.0
(7) · Wellness

12 W 27th St

(917) 862-6235
5.0
(22) · Wellness

34 Solomon Dr

(908) 253-3400

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Wellness

near Staten Island Mall, Richmond av

(347) 610-8741

19 people are looking at this business

About

For over 38years, NancyDonenfeld, M.A. has enabledthousands to change habits and attitudeswith the Donenfeld Method of hypnosis, psychotherapy, hypnotherapy and self hypnosis. She effectively helps individuals and groups stop smoking, lose weight, sleep better, be motivated and address stress, confidence, fear, skill development, memory, health, and other self improvement and personal well being issues. Known in some circles as "the hypnotist's hypnotist" and in others as "the therapist for the hard-core," Donenfeld succeeds where others fail. And she does it rapidly and cost effectively. Private and group sessions are commonly held in various locations throughout the world by telephone or

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
113 reviews
542
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sammee review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
sammee on Wellness

9 years ago

11/09/2012, 00:58 AM
I was diagnosed with depression at the age of 17. The death of a very close friend of mine 5 years ago and stress at my job and my home accelerated my moroseness and depression. Lately I was always feeling tired and depressed. Waking up in the mornings for work was a total nightmare. My psychiatrist prescribed different drugs through the yrs. but none of them worked very well so then I went to Nancy who my psychiatrist advised. Within the first two sessions I saw considerable changes in my mental health and attitude. Her method enabled me to not only reduce the medication entirely, but to start to take control of my own life/moods and to feel good about myself and my life.... And it worked fast! What she said went really deep. She's been a blessing to me. I have experienced nothing but good with her and her methods. I recommend her to anyone who wants to be happier, much happier.
Avinash S. review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Avinash S. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/09/2012, 00:57 AM
I got over my fear of driving in just 1 session. I was able to drive out to Pennsylvania this past summer without any anxiety or panic that some car might hit me, as I always had before Nancy. Actually, I got nervous for a moment right at first but it seemed to disappear right away. Before her, I couldn't even picture myself in the passenger seat of a car and I'm now in the driver's seat without even any of that old overwhelming panicky feeling at all! A million thanks to the greatest and most favored hypnotist!
sammeee m. review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
sammeee m. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/08/2012, 01:12 AM
I was diagnosed with depression at the age of 17. The death of a very close friend of mine 5 years ago and stress at my job and my home accelerated my moroseness and depression. Lately I was always feeling tired and depressed. Waking up in the mornings for work was a total nightmare. My psychiatrist prescribed different drugs through the yrs. but none of them worked very well so then I went to Nancy who my psychiatrist advised. Within the first two sessions I saw considerable changes in my mental health and attitude. Her method enabled me to not only reduce the medication entirely, but to start to take control of my own life/moods and to feel good about myself and my life.... And it worked fast! What she said went really deep. She's been a blessing to me. I have experienced nothing but good with her and her methods. I recommend her to anyone who wants to be happier, much happier.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Sammee M. review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Sammee M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

11/08/2012, 00:51 AM
Back to life! Much happier! I was diagnosed with depression at the age of 17. The death of a very close friend of mine 5 years ago and stress at my job and my home accelerated my moroseness and depression. Lately I was always feeling tired and depressed. Waking up in the mornings for work was a total nightmare. My psychiatrist prescribed different drugs through the yrs. but none of them worked very well so then I went to Nancy who my psychiatrist advised. Within the first two sessions I saw considerable changes in my mental health and attitude. Her method enabled me to not only reduce the medication entirely, but to start to take control of my own life/moods and to feel good about myself and my life.... And it worked fast! What she said went really deep. She's been a blessing to me. I have experienced nothing but good with her and her methods. I recommend her to anyone who wants to be happier, much happier.
Miles D. review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Miles D. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/05/2012, 00:59 AM
I was formally a 2 pack a day cigarette smoker; NOW I'm a non-smoker after 1 session with Nancy. It has been five solid months since I left my last pack in Nancy's office. I am quite astonished by how well it worked. I recommend anyone who is willing to change their habits to go see Nancy.
Lombardo C. review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Lombardo C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/03/2012, 02:29 AM
After seeing Nancy for the first time, I felt prepared to finally put an end to all the extra weight I had gained over the years as well as the intense depression I built up as a result. I never imagined what it would be like to lose weight with hypnosis so I was a little apprehensive about what to expect when I made my first appointment. Nancy put me right at ease. She has a very very nice manner about her. She walked me through her process to actually be a thin person (hence now to lose weight of course) without counting the calories. This all happened in 2 sessions. I would have never thought I'd be sitting here today, writing up a testimonial about the remarkably fast progress I made 3 months and 2 sessions later. The first week I lost 4 ½ lbs. and after that my weight went straight downhill. In 3 ½ months I lost a total of 42 lbs. and I went from a size 12 to a size 5. For the first time in my life I have been exercising regularly (without a trainer having to regulate me) and I am loving it. Nancy and my best friend (who also had a great turnaround with Nancy in just 1 session) really inspired me to make other necessary changes in order to live happily and healthfully in other areas too. My body, my attitude and my mental state have improved gigantically. I could not have done this alone - no chance, no way. This woman has a gift and she sure knows how to put it to good use.
Ellen L. review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Ellen L. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/07/2012, 00:13 AM
Most helpful and serene hours ever spent. – One of the most helpful, interesting and serene hours I have ever spent. Wonderful experience.
Chris D. review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Chris D. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/11/2012, 00:23 AM
Fast, direct, easy and efficient. – Since the one session I had with Nancy Donenfeld two years ago, I became and remain a non smoker. Her program appealed to me in every way; fast, direct, easy, efficient, well thought out, and specifically modified to me, addressing my personal needs and abilities. I found it to be much better than any other program before hers that I had tried to stop smoking and failed. The recording Nancy made for me was especially helpful because I could use it any time for reinforcement. Also, I never felt that I was depriving myself at all. I'm a psychiatrist myself, and thanks to Nancy and her system, I have since stopped grinding my teeth as well. Now, I saw her again last week and I am starting to lose some weight by utilizing her system. My overall experience with Nancy is outstanding, professional, friendly and genuine. Her program is easily grasped and implemented. She orients it directly and uniquely to each patient, including myself, and I consider myself to be as hardheaded and difficult as they come. I am wholeheartedly recommending her to many of my patients when the therapy they are doing with me either isn't effective enough or rapid enough to address their needs. Working with Nancy Donenfeld is a delight. She is a wise woman indeed. The Donenfeld Method is well known and extremely highly regarded in our field, and I am personally here attesting to its speed, uniqueness, ease of implementation and lasting effectiveness.
stefll review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
stefll on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

12/06/2011, 03:44 AM
My entire experience with Nancy Donenfeld was excellent. I came in for major control issues. I was in really bad shape. Her expertise and delivery in the area of Psychotherapy has been invaluable to me (and I'm sure to anyone with other issues). Her office is like an oasis of beauty and calm. I loved going there. I gained a dramatic raise in my overall level of happiness. Also, my physical health has improved significantly because of my work with Nancy. She's helped me in so many areas. It truly has been a wonderful, fruitful experience to know and to work with this woman. In fact, I will be getting married in exactly 3 months time and going to Tahiti for my honeymoon. This all never could have happened without Nancy's awareness and style. My internist recommended I see her. I was skeptical. I'm not anymore. I'm very lucky that I found her. Try her, I think you'll be very very glad you did. With Nancy's help, so much in my life is changed for the best,, to say the least.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.