Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Donenfeld Method

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
87 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10065

200 East 61st Street, New York, NY 10065

(212) 758-7575

https://counselingandhypnosisassoc.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

Noted New York City therapist Nancy Donenfeld, M.A. has practiced hypnosis and The Donenfeld Method?, for over 30 years. She has been Master Board Certified since 1972 and holds Diplomate standing with The Am. Psychotherapy Assn. and The Assn. of Integrative Medicine and Fellow standing with The Am. Assn. of Prof. Hypnotherapists. Sessions are held in NYC, throughout the world, by Skype and by telephone. Recordings of each session are given at no addl. charge. Free parking is given. 7 subway lines are practically at the door. A Better Way To Change Quickly! offers hypnosis as a practical, fast and lasting way to change behaviors and attitudes. Vogue Magazine calls Donenfeld ?The #1 Agent of

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
87 reviews
517
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sammee M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

11/08/2012, 00:51 AM
Back to life! Much happier! I was diagnosed with depression at the age of 17. The death of a very close friend of mine 5 years ago and stress at my job and my home accelerated my moroseness and depression. Lately I was always feeling tired and depressed. Waking up in the mornings for work was a total nightmare. My psychiatrist prescribed different drugs through the yrs. but none of them worked very well so then I went to Nancy who my psychiatrist advised. Within the first two sessions I saw considerable changes in my mental health and attitude. Her method enabled me to not only reduce the medication entirely, but to start to take control of my own life/moods and to feel good about myself and my life.... And it worked fast! What she said went really deep. She's been a blessing to me. I have experienced nothing but good with her and her methods. I recommend her to anyone who wants to be happier, much happier.
Miles D. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/05/2012, 00:59 AM
I was formally a 2 pack a day cigarette smoker; NOW I'm a non-smoker after 1 session with Nancy. It has been five solid months since I left my last pack in Nancy's office. I am quite astonished by how well it worked. I recommend anyone who is willing to change their habits to go see Nancy.
Lombardo C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/03/2012, 02:29 AM
After seeing Nancy for the first time, I felt prepared to finally put an end to all the extra weight I had gained over the years as well as the intense depression I built up as a result. I never imagined what it would be like to lose weight with hypnosis so I was a little apprehensive about what to expect when I made my first appointment. Nancy put me right at ease. She has a very very nice manner about her. She walked me through her process to actually be a thin person (hence now to lose weight of course) without counting the calories. This all happened in 2 sessions. I would have never thought I'd be sitting here today, writing up a testimonial about the remarkably fast progress I made 3 months and 2 sessions later. The first week I lost 4 ½ lbs. and after that my weight went straight downhill. In 3 ½ months I lost a total of 42 lbs. and I went from a size 12 to a size 5. For the first time in my life I have been exercising regularly (without a trainer having to regulate me) and I am loving it. Nancy and my best friend (who also had a great turnaround with Nancy in just 1 session) really inspired me to make other necessary changes in order to live happily and healthfully in other areas too. My body, my attitude and my mental state have improved gigantically. I could not have done this alone - no chance, no way. This woman has a gift and she sure knows how to put it to good use.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Ellen L. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/07/2012, 00:13 AM
Most helpful and serene hours ever spent. – One of the most helpful, interesting and serene hours I have ever spent. Wonderful experience.
Chris D. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/11/2012, 00:23 AM
Fast, direct, easy and efficient. – Since the one session I had with Nancy Donenfeld two years ago, I became and remain a non smoker. Her program appealed to me in every way; fast, direct, easy, efficient, well thought out, and specifically modified to me, addressing my personal needs and abilities. I found it to be much better than any other program before hers that I had tried to stop smoking and failed. The recording Nancy made for me was especially helpful because I could use it any time for reinforcement. Also, I never felt that I was depriving myself at all. I'm a psychiatrist myself, and thanks to Nancy and her system, I have since stopped grinding my teeth as well. Now, I saw her again last week and I am starting to lose some weight by utilizing her system. My overall experience with Nancy is outstanding, professional, friendly and genuine. Her program is easily grasped and implemented. She orients it directly and uniquely to each patient, including myself, and I consider myself to be as hardheaded and difficult as they come. I am wholeheartedly recommending her to many of my patients when the therapy they are doing with me either isn't effective enough or rapid enough to address their needs. Working with Nancy Donenfeld is a delight. She is a wise woman indeed. The Donenfeld Method is well known and extremely highly regarded in our field, and I am personally here attesting to its speed, uniqueness, ease of implementation and lasting effectiveness.
Stefanie L. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/05/2011, 00:15 AM
Memorable experience! – My entire experience with Nancy Donenfeld was extremely good. I came in for major control issues. I got to a point where I felt I had lost complete control of myself and my life. I was in really bad shape. Her expertise and delivery in the area of Psychotherapy has proven to be a valuable asset to me (and I’m sure to anyone with other issues). Her office is also beautiful and silent, like an oasis and I loved going there. Not only have I gained a dramatic raise in my overall level of happiness but I’ve also so much more come to terms with myself, who I am etc. Not only that, but I am much healthier now – over the course of time, my physical health has improved significantly because of my work with Nancy. She’s helped me in so many areas. It truly has been a wonderful and amazing experience, just as her other patients describe in these recommendations about her that I've read. In fact, I will be getting married in exactly 3 months time and going to Tahiti for my honeymoon. This all never could have happened without the work I did with Nancy. My internist recommended that I see her and I was skeptical. I'm not anymore. I'm very lucky that I found her. So much in my life has been positive since Nancy, to say the least.
juliette c on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/04/2011, 02:31 AM
amzaing hypnotist – She changed my life! I went to see her a year ago to quit smoking and the results are just amazing! I had quit a few times before and was always feeling the urge and after a few weeks I was smoking again. But in just one session with Nancy my addiction was gone and I felt like a non smoker right away! Cigarettes are not in my life anymore! I have been really surprised to see how easy it was to quit with her method. I recommended her to a lot of my friends and colleagues who went to see her and her method worked for them too! On top of that, Nancy really put me at ease with hypnosis and it was a fantastic experience. So now I go to see her anytime I want to work on something. She's an amazing hypnotist and I highly recommend her.
Angie 81 on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/22/2011, 02:45 AM
Best Value I've Had In A Long Time! – She worked a miracle on me. With Nancy's help, I stopped smoking in one session. From stopping smoking, from that session, I had no food cravings or concurrent weight gain like I always had had before, each time I had tried to stop on my own after reading a lot about stopping. Interestingly, before I saw Nancy, I had also failed to stop when I had gone to a different, also well known hypnotherapist. Nancy's program and what she said seems unique to me. She spoke about my situation and needs and attitude specifically. It very apparent that she deeply cares. I just passed my 1st year anniversary from smoking. From the moment I left her totally quiet office, I have not had a single urge to smoke. I saw Nancy on Tuesday, December 14th, 2010. It was a true pleasure to work with her and I also not only learned a lot but I think she performed a miracle on me as well. Before, I was a hard core smoker and now I love being a (thin!) non smoker and it's still easy!!
Angie 81 on Merchant Circle

10 years ago

09/22/2011, 01:29 AM
I've developed a whole new habit thanks to Nancy. I've started on an exercise regimen and have been on it now for 4 months. As a result, I've dropped a total of 15lbs. I got so motivated from my two sessions with her, that I decided to come up with new and improved ways to feel good about myself and life. There was not a sound to be heard outside of her 30th floor office and her voice is a delight. I can tell you that I am exceedingly impressed with Nancy's "Donenfeld Method". Because of her, my whole life now seems to be turning around for the better, AND I'm still going down in weight and exercising regularly.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.