Logo White
Watch Demo

The Doctor's In, P.C. Urgent Care

Own this business?
5.0
41 reviews
|Urgent Care|Virginia Beach, VA 23454

1788 Republic Rd # 400, Ste 101, Virginia Beach, VA 23454

(757) 428-1911

https://www.instagram.com/accounts/login/?next=/thedoctorsinvb/%3Fhl%3Den

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties The Doctor's In at Hilltop is a privately owned doctors office in Virginia Beach that functions as both an Urgent Care and as a General Medical office. We see patients with or without appointments and keep wait times very short. Because this office is privately owned our staff is able to spend as much time as needed with patients and does not have to meet productivity requirements from a larger corporate office. The Doctors In also works to provide low cost medical care to the self-insured. History Established in 2003. Dr. Werwath has over 30 years of medical experience and was formerly on staff of Virginia Beach General Hospital, Norfolk General, Leigh Memorial, & Depaul Hospita

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
41 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
23 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Kimberly Anne Pagan on Facebook

    a month ago

    06/29/2020, 01:01 AM
    My family and I were on Vacation this past week and the last thing that you wanna have to do is take one of your kids to the doctor in a strange town where are you no one. Our youngest daughter despite having applied sunscreen several times within a few hours ended up with a really bad sunburn on her face and we felt like she needed to be seen by someone. So like any mom I looked up Dr’s nearby and chose one. I found the Doctor’s In that was super close to where we were staying and I can’t tell you how happy I was to have chosen this practice! Being from Charlottesville, Va where we have some of the most top notch doctors in The State of Virginia, I was very impressed with Dr. Werwath and his staff! He was great with our daughter and such a huge help on getting her sunburn treated. I now know that if we are down there again and something comes up with anyone in our family, this is where we will go!!!
    Ulrik Monberg Harvest on Facebook

    3 months ago

    04/27/2020, 09:17 AM
    in two words: Patient First !
    Howard Saffer on Facebook

    4 months ago

    03/26/2020, 03:26 AM
    I’ve been coming to Dr Werwath for about a year and half now. I’ve made him my primary doctor due to the fact that he genuinely cares about the health and well being of his patients. He really gives back to the medical community as he allows Medical Students to do their rotations at his practice. Which as a medical professional myself means a great deal for the future of medicine. Dr. Werwath’s experience over his years of practicing medicine shows in every patient interaction. I felt comfortable since day 1 as he explains and answers questions fully so his patients truly understand their health and well being. I would recommend this practice for young and old alike. He also offers emergency services and being this close to the ocean front means a deal to this community.
    Featured content
    Introducing BirdEye Interactions

    Introducing BirdEye Interactions

    Introducing BirdEye Interactions
    Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

    Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

    Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
    Keith Berger on Facebook

    6 months ago

    02/16/2020, 15:27 PM
    Great staff great MD personalized care
    Janet Chezem Coffey Hollinger on Facebook

    6 months ago

    02/14/2020, 07:08 AM
    Had a great experience here. The doc helped me with impacted ears and a lingering head cold. The staff is pleasant. He’s pleasant and seems knowledgeable. The place is spotlessly clean. We are happy they are here in our little oceanfront community!
    Cyndi Wallace on Facebook

    7 months ago

    01/05/2020, 10:01 AM
    Good service. He is a very good dr. Tells it like it is. Fast and reliable. Staff is kind and followed up the next day
    Kelsey Coussou Buckman on Facebook

    8 months ago

    12/12/2019, 04:40 AM
    Dr Werwath and staff are always very nice and welcoming. They never rush you nor make you wait for hours. The quickest and easiest visits even with kids. Would recommend this office to anyone in the area or anyone visiting.
    Louise Vinciguerra on Facebook

    8 months ago

    12/09/2019, 01:32 AM
    Love Doctor Werwath ♥️ I haven’t been to him for a long time but my past visits were great!! Very personable and willing to help any way he could!!
    Suzanne Dunich Hess on Facebook

    8 months ago

    11/29/2019, 02:18 AM
    Dr Werwath is very personable and always goes over and beyond to get to the root of any health issues you are having. I love the fact he doesn’t pass you off to a specialist prior to running necessary tests to verify the next course of action. I’m so thankful for Dr Werwath for caring about my health issues, but most of all for changing my cholesterol medication since after many years my numbers have finally dropped because of this.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.