Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Carpet Showcase

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
14 reviews
|Carpeting|Los Angeles, CA 91423

13960 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91423

(818) 789-7149

https://www.thecarpetshowcase.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Flooring

7923 Warner Ave Ste:A

(714) 847-1460
5.0
(1) · Carpeting

3415 Overland Ave

(310) 202-7424
5.0
(1) · Home Services

6330 San Vicente Blvd

(323) 965-9500
5.0
(15) · Carpeting

16450 Paramount Blvd

(562) 633-8841
5.0
(54) · Carpeting

1818 Colby Ave

(310) 807-4667
5.0
(4) · Carpeting

171 N La Brea Ave

(424) 260-3874
About

Vinyl, Stainmaster, Shaw, Residential, Hunter Douglas, Hardwood, Free Estimates, Crush Resister, Commercial, Carpet, Ansonylon, Pergo Vintage Home Pergo Select Pergo Paradigm Pergo Accolade, Lamination, Laminates, Pergolas, Pergo, Mannington Mills, Mannington, Anderson Flooring, Laminate, Ansocaress, Ansocares, Amtico Floors, 90 Days Free Financing Oac

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

NR
14 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Heather L. review for The Carpet Showcase
Heather L. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/10/2012, 14:03 PM
Great Hardwood – We had Mark help us out with finding the best wood flooring for the new house we just bought and it was perfect, I couldn't believe it when they were done, the whole job took only three days and all of the people that came and did the work were very nice. I would definitely recommend anyone thinking of having hardwood flooring work done, they are great.
Donna52 review for The Carpet Showcase
Donna52 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/22/2011, 03:07 AM
ONE STOP SHOPPING - THE BEST IN ALL OF L.A. – We went everywhere looking for the perfect carpeting and wood floors at good price for our new house we were building at the beach. No where did we find the service and knowledge to make us feel confident enough to even start the process until we met with Mark and Tony at Carpet Showcase in Sherman Oaks. They really made it easy. They have every kind of carpeting and the solid wood flooring color was made to order. The personal service, quick and professional installation, and reasonable pricing made this a great experience. Our home is now our dream come true. Thanks Tony and Mark. You are the very best flooring guys in all of Los Angeles. We have recommended them to all our friends and family.
rachelsthoughts review for The Carpet Showcase
rachelsthoughts on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/19/2011, 01:28 AM
A Happy Customer – Mark Sperling and his hard working installers did a very solid job in our home recently. Mark took the time to talk to us about our choices and listened to our needs/ wants to help us narrow them down. He came to our house took measurements and worked with us to come up with a price we could afford. His installers were at our home for an entire day and took the time to fix our floor boards before installing the new padding and carpet. They carefully moved all of our furniture and really did a quality job overall. We had a great experience working with Mark and his team and will recommend them in the future.
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
zoopsia review for The Carpet Showcase
zoopsia on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/19/2010, 10:59 AM
Great Service is a Promise – My mother had spent $34,000 for their floor! at a carpeting company in huntington beach. So I am so thankful to find a place that was willing to negotiate with me and get me a deal I could afford. fyi, This place has recently changed their name to carpet showcase. Just as another review mentioned this place is very clean & organized. Mark was very helpful and not pushy with trying to get my roommate and I to buy. They delivered and it was an overall smooth transaction. I highly reccomend carpet showcase!
MLTHED review for The Carpet Showcase
MLTHED on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/08/2009, 09:12 AM
DO NOT USE THIS BUSINESS – Do not use this company under any circumstances. I am in the midst of having them install wood floors in my house and it is the worst experience I've ever had with a company. I went there because they had done an excellent job installing carpets in my house a number of years ago. So when we wanted to have wood floors installed we went back, even though we knew we were going to pay a premium price for their service. Obviously, something has changed in the management of the company. The communication with Mark Sperling is dismal. The job was started a month later than they promised. And now, about three quarters of the way into the installation, they ran out of wood. Evidently not all of it had been delivered. The man who Mr. Sperling contracted out to to do the installation is doing a great job. The floor looks beautiful, but running out of wood? Unbelievable. So now I have a not quite finished job, my house is in disarray and who knows when the rest of the wood will arrive? I wish I had just ordered the flooring from Home Depot at a third less the price and hired someone to do the installation. I can not emphasize that no one should use this company for anything.
marshabrady review for The Carpet Showcase
marshabrady on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/21/2009, 12:23 PM
never ever do business with mark sperling/sherman oaks carpe – this 'businessman' took my money, kept telling me my carpet was coming in for weeks, then sent me a note saying he'd paid an expensive 'note' to Karastan and not only couldn't get my carpet, but couldn't give me back my money. told me to pick something else from what he had (slim pickins), i settled for something i didn't want, that rug never came in as promised, after months of back and forth, i lost my cool, he lost his cool, told me to get a lawyer and called me names. his assistant, arturo, assured my husband the rug was coming. needless to say, the rug never came in and i'm out my entire deposit.
rs4488451 review for The Carpet Showcase
rs4488451 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/15/2009, 02:41 AM
BAIT & SWITCH SCAM – We have fallen prey to Mark Sperling and his scam. We gave him a large deposit and after cashing the check he called to say we could not have the carpet we ordered and we should pick something else. When we asked for a refund he said the money was gone and he could not refund it. It has been 2 months now and we have NO CARPET, NO REFUND, and his doors are still open. HE SHOULD BE ARRESTED. DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM.
spendlove1 review for The Carpet Showcase
spendlove1 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/25/2009, 03:23 AM
Do Not Purchase from Sperling Carpet! – The owner, Mark Sperling, took our deposit of 8,200.00 and never purchased our flooring. He stole our money and he blames everyone, but himself. He is a criminal and should be put in jail!
wavecrestjulie review for The Carpet Showcase
wavecrestjulie on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/02/2008, 06:58 AM
Do not trust Sperling Carpet - They fail to deliver – We have had a very bad experience with Sperling Carpets. After four months of five planned and promised delivery dates, our carpet has never arrived and Mark, the owner, has offered no resolution. We had a deposit which has not been refunded. Mark never returns calls and it is nearly impossible to get him on the phone. We are completely frustrated. I recommend you do not advance them any $$, or like us, you risk never seeing it again.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.