Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Texas Roadhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
3986 reviews
|Steakhouses|Meridian, ID 83642 United States

3801 E. Fairview Drive, Meridian, ID 83642 United States

(208) 887-9401

https://www.texasroadhouse.com/locations/idaho/boise

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(569) · Restaurants

800 W Main St Suite 110

(208) 426-8000
4.6
(236) · Steakhouses

3560 N Eagle Road

(208) 898-2552
4.6
(2314) · Steakhouses

276 West Bobwhite Court

(208) 338-5000
4.5
(713) · Steakhouses

1100 W Jefferson St

(208) 336-4266
4.5
(1561) · Steakhouses

3132 W Chinden Blvd

(208) 342-4161
About

At Texas Roadhouse in Meridian,ID we like to brag about our Hand-Cut Steaks, Fall-Off-The-Bone Ribs, Made-From-Scratch Sides, and Fresh-Baked Bread. Everything we do goes into making our hearty meals stand out. We handcraft almost everything we serve. We provide larger portions so you get more food for your dollar. And if you want an Ice Cold Beer or Legendary Margarita to wash it all down -- well, we have those, too. Our food's not the only thing that's Legendary at the Roadhouse -- our fun is too! From our line dancers to our jukebox to our friendly servers, you'll enjoy every second you spend in a Texas Roadhouse. The Texas Roadhouse story is simple. Legendary Food, Legendary Service -- a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
3,986 reviews
52,734
  
4720
  
3216
  
284
  
1136
  
96 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
JaNice Thompson review for Texas Roadhouse
JaNice Thompson on Facebook

9 years ago

08/25/2013, 10:01 AM
Had best dinner there last night with my hubby, Kristi Day and most of the kids..awesome last vacation dinner!! Staff was awesome never had an empty glass whole time!
Scott Jensen review for Texas Roadhouse
Scott Jensen on Facebook

10 years ago

03/02/2013, 07:56 AM
Good Food, Great Service & Good prices.
Yoshee review for Texas Roadhouse
Yoshee on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/06/2011, 09:28 AM
Service is lacking! – I have heard some great reviews so i had to try Texas Roadhouse. I was not impressed. I have taken my family there three times thinking that the extenuating circumstances must have been the cause of our bad experiences each time. I won't be trying it again. This visit was a 30 minute wait of several servers walking past our table avoiding eye contact. I figured they were very busy so I would give them some time. After 20 minutes, on a trip to the restroom with my son, I grabbed a server and asked if we could get some service. "No problem", I was told. Still no service. Ten minutes later, I went to find the manager. Rob took our order, apologized for the wait, promised a discount on our bill, and promised us a server would be there shortly. By then our kids had filled up on peanuts and rolls (I had walked up and helped myself to more rolls to keep the little ones happy). Our server was great and checked on us often, even filling our drinks when she saw them getting low (this is huge for them). Our food was good (another surprise after two bad food visits). I had the roadkill chopped steak and it was delicious. We had planned on having dessert but our kids were letting us know that the hour and a half that we were there was too long and they were ready to go. Our check came and surprise surprise, no discount. I didn't care but DON'T SAY YOU ARE GOING TO IF YOU AREN'T!!!! After sitting there for 30 minutes watching people who were seated after us receive their food when we hadn't even placed our order, listening to all the apologies from servers at every table within earshot, and having a manager miss out on making it right, we WILL NOT be returning to the Texas Roadhouse in Meridian.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
thebutton19 review for Texas Roadhouse
thebutton19 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/06/2009, 21:26 PM
So Tasty! – Their food is just incredible here! The only downside is that you have to wait for a really long time to get a table, but hey, it's pretty much worth it! I love going here! Also, the details of having peanut buckets on each and every table is such a kicker. It's actually pretty fun with all of the shells on the floor. I kind of feel bad for the waitresses who run around trying to sweep them up, though...
Eric Grossman review for Texas Roadhouse
Eric Grossman on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/12/2007, 05:37 AM
Texas--themed barbecue chain provides carnivores with a family-friendly spot for a hand-cut steak or rack of tender ribs. – In Short With dozens of locations spread across most of the country, this faux-roadhouse chain has become a dependable spot for families in search of a casual spot for affordable steaks and down-home comfort fare. The playful menu is dotted with kid-friendly titles (chicken "critters," "road kill" chopped sirloin) and options (add caramel and marshmallow to a baked sweet potato for a dollar). In-house hand-cut steaks come in a plethora of cuts and sizes.
richineagle review for Texas Roadhouse
richineagle on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/06/2007, 14:27 PM
Avoid always – Steaks taste very average. Sometimes they are even bad. Always a line and I don't know why! Wait is not worth the time. The wait service does try very hard, but has to apolgize a lot.
rhycter review for Texas Roadhouse
rhycter on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/16/2006, 11:58 AM
The baby back ribs to die for – When you pick up a bone from your babyback ribs and you are just looking at the bone cuz the meat falls off you realize you should have asked for more of those little wet naps. These can get your fingers messy but if you are careful you can keep your shirt clean. I also enjoy the steaks on occasion but alas I have learned that unless you want your steak well done order it one level higher than you like it, it always seems to come back pinker than it should, so if you like it medium as I do I recommend ordering a medium well. Overall the staff is great, very friendly and accomadating. But the desert menu needs a peach cobbler.
Noreen W. review for Texas Roadhouse
Noreen W. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

03/12/2006, 07:58 AM
Customer Service The food was great but the service was terrible. There was a dirty dish and I told the waiter, she than got a napkin and wiped it in FRONT of my family and I. Did I deserve to have a dirty dish with my meal? She didn't even care to apologize or even to get a different dish. I would definately go back and eat but I would NOT get the same waiter.
AJ P. review for Texas Roadhouse
AJ P. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

10/06/2005, 00:31 AM
Roadhouse Texas roadhouse offers very good food for a fairly modest price. They also bring out free rolls which are unlimited as long as you can manage to eat them all.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.