BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Texas Home Exteriors

4.7
154 reviews
(Windows Installation)
 2301 S Millbend Dr, Spring, TX 77380

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(281) 919-6999

Write a review

5on BirdEye, Jul 05, 2017
After researching for a local business that could redo our siding, I found Texas Home Exteriors in Spring. I sent an email request for an estimate. From start to finish this job took less than 2 weeks!!! Micheal Looney (sales rep) came out to the house, Shelly Kapitan (office manager) kept in touch with us via email/text from the office to line out financing and materials, Troy Mattern (project manager) was on site from day one to oversee the job, and Gonzalo and his crew worked for 4 days to remove old siding and replace/repair everything (siding, soffits, facia, paint). I can not wait to pay off this job so that we can do another!!! Great work and true pleasure T.H.E. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 21, 2017
Our 30 year old house looks like new again! We are so pleased with the new siding, windows, and gutters. Thank you, Texas Home Exteriors, for the great work! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Kathy for your business and review of Texas Home Exteriors and the new siding and windows that we installed. Enjoy the energy savings, year after year!
5on Facebook, Jun 12, 2017
Great crew of people from the office to the roofers! Friendliest and most professional people I couldn't be happier with the workmanship and quality! Thanks guys great job! more »
Business Response:
Rene, it was our pleasure to help you with your new roof! Thank you!
5on Facebook, Jun 12, 2017
Loved their work! Everyone from start to finish was very professional and courteous!! I will be recommending them to everyone I know. more »
Business Response:
April, it was our pleasure to help you with your new roof from Texas Home Exteriors! Thank you!
5on Facebook, Jun 02, 2017
I highly recommend this company for your siding, roofing and windows projects as this company is owned by trustworthy people with integrity who take care of their customers, this is not easy to find these days! This allows a homeowner to rest assured they are being taken care of by a company who really cares. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Debbie for your review of Texas Home Exteriors!
1on Facebook, May 27, 2017
Everyone here needs to know this work isn't to specifications. .
For your own sake please have an independent inspection.
Company has already forfeited warranties by becoming texas ho
me exteriors inc, no longer texas home exteriors. All warranties are null and void. . Be careful this owner has a history of starting then closing companies .. see amazing siding... he did this there also more »
5on BirdEye, May 21, 2017
Nice folks to work with! I called them to come out for a free estimate and quickly decided to have my homes siding and roof changed by this company. The job took a little over a week with very nice results. Thanks Texas home exteriors! more »
5on Facebook, May 20, 2017
more »
1on BirdEye, May 11, 2017
Check the business address. Apartment complex in woodlands. Not even a business you can visit.
Owner lives in Livingston but uses his old apartment address as his business address
more »
1on BirdEye, Mar 30, 2017
I only gave 1 star because 0 is not an option. I hired Texas Home Exteriors for replacement windows and new LP siding. I got approved through their financing company with no problems, so I chose my options and signed the contract. 2 days later an employee came by to double check measurements, and told me that it would be about 4 -6 weeks to get my windows. At this point I thought all was fine until I get a call asking to verify my color options. I was informed by the owner Greg, that the interior window color option we had chosen from the salesperson was not an option. He emailed me the 3 options and my wife and I replied back with our choice...Creme White! I also explained to Greg that it would be beneficial if we went over all the options( grids, color, rain glass, etc.) before the order was finalized to make sure everyone was on the same page. Didn't think I was asking much, or making things too complex, as we were about to spend 19K on windows and siding. I got this response back from the owner Greg Capitan:

"At this point, your project needs be transferred to a cash contract with there beings so many particulars. We have found with situations like this and having this much detail and financed, it often takes too long for us to get paid and we cannot hold the note that long as we have crews, materials and expenses to pay. With this being said, we require half down and the rest when completed if it's not just a simple window replacement "

I read a few complaints about this situation happening to few others, but thought the 5star ratings outweighed the few negatives. Never have i been approved for financing through a company, only to be told by the owner that they would not honor that contract but now require 50% cash up front...... by the way, I have a close to 800 credit score so that was not an issue, plus I had already signed the contract for financing. I guess if you just need A SIMPLE WINDOW REPLACED then these are your guys, but if you want options like window frame colors and grid options, this might be a little to detailed and complex for Texas Home Exteriors. If you do decide to use these guys, don't bother with financing.........Bring CASH AND BEWARE!
more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 29, 2017
After having negative experiences with other contractors in the past, I was first very skeptical. But once Texas Home exteriors replaced the windows of our home, making it look more up to date and inviting, I couldn't just be happier. Quality work, by true professionals who not only know what they're doing, but clearly take pride in it as well. Thank you again! more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 28, 2017
Texas Home Exteriors did a fabulous job. Everyone is professional and friendly. Took the time to listen to my questions and explained in detail what they were doing. Great Job....Highly recommended. more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 28, 2017
Texas Home Exteriors came out recently and replaced the siding on my home. The entire staff was fast professional and very friendly. They crews did a great job cleaning up after themselves. It was a wonderful experience. I will be sure to refer all of my friends and family here. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 25, 2017
We love or new 30 year old home. We got new soffit, fascia, siding, gutters, and paint. Even a new covered patio. Looks like it was original to the house. Can't be more happier. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much Carl, your home looks great, enjoy!
5on Facebook, Feb 09, 2017
The most pleasurable contractor experience ever. Texas Home Exteriors replaced my roof (GAF Timberline)and complete siding (LP SmartSide). From sales (Richard), project management (Troy), the work crew (Miguel and the gang) and the roofing crew this company does it all right. Every person I had contact with was knowledgeable and answered all my questions with total professionalism. My project was quite extensive and it ran a little over on time but they didn't rush it to ensure it was done perfectly. Complete and thorough on every level from start to finish. My project was treated as important as the next one and the one before it. One very happy customer. I highly recommend Texas Home Exteriors for any exterior project need you have. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Philip Belford for sharing your roof replacement experience, appreciation and joy with us and the FaceBook community. We value our customers and their experience with Texas Home Exteriors is extremely important to us. If you should need anything, we're just a call, text or email away. Enjoy your new roof, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Greg, Shelly and the entire Texas Home Exteriors Team.
5on Google, Feb 08, 2017
Texas Home Exteriors replaced the old roof on my house. They did a wonderful job. Richard, was great to work with and explained all the options and going over all the ins and outs.
Todd, the pro
ject manager and Oscar’s crew was very respectful, clean, and quick while maintaining good quality. They did a good job cleaning up any loose nails and old building materials at the end of the day. Overall a job well done and the roof looks great!!. I would surly recommend them more »
Business Response:
Razi Hussain, Thank you for taking the time to review Texas Home Exteriors and your new GAF roof! It was our pleasure and we are glad that you took advantage of our TexasEZPay financing. Thank you!
1on Google, Feb 01, 2017
Some experiences are not as one would expect. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Mr. Jones for sharing your experience about your home siding replacement. We look forward to your window installation project next year. Greg & Shelly
5on Google, Feb 01, 2017
Highly recommend Texas Home Exteriors. From top to bottom, everyone one that I have the pleasure of dealing with has been amazing and accommodating. Richard, my representative, was friendly, beyond helpful, courteous, and professional. This is my first roof to ever replace and he was extremely gracious and patient with my bombardment of questions. The entire process was easy as pie and with a 8 month old in the house, I am grateful that they were able to get the roof done in a day. Hats off to Jose and his crew who had the task to do the manual labor of replacing my roof. He made my wife feel comfortable and at ease and when he found out that we had an 8 month old, he helped us design a plan where they would stay away from work above her nursery so she could nap. If that is not service, I do not know what is. At the end of the day, the roof is amazing and I am blow away with Texas Home Exteriors. I will use them again for painting my home and I will shout my praises of them from my new roof top :) more »
Business Response:
Mr Dang, Thank you so kindly for your review of Texas Home Exteriors! It was a complete pleasure working with you and installing the new GAF HD Timberline roof. Thank you again!
5on Google, Jan 08, 2017
Texas Home Exteriors replaced our roof,fascia, and soffit. They worked really fast, and did a great job. Our home looks very nice and we're really happy. more »
Business Response:
Jose, Thank you so kindly for your comments about your homes new GAF Lifetime roof, LP SmartSide soffit and fascia that Texas Home Exteriors installed for you! Have a great Christmas holladay!
5on Google, Jan 08, 2017
Completely satisfied with the entire experience. Ridge Jensen made process simple and the crew that did the work on our roof was professional and did a beautiful job. The crew left everything spotless. We had our windows done with this company last year and that job was also flawless. I highly recommend them and will use them in the future for all my exterior needs. more »
Business Response:
Allen, Thank you so much for your review of Texas Home Exteriors and your new GAF Timberline roof! It was our pleasure to serve you! Greg
5on Google, Dec 09, 2016
Just completed a roof replacement and siding on our Missouri City home. I can't say enough about how happy we are with the work! Richard came out and did the estimate and got a crew out quickly, once an agreement was made. The work was done in just a little over a week and it looks magnificent! They go the extra mile to make sure that you are satisfied with the work. No complaints here.
We went with JP SmartSide siding for it's durability. Once painted, it is so beautiful. The house almost looks brand new again!
The Crew that did the work, all of the guys were very professional and polite. I could go on and on about the people who helped with this project but just know, you cant go wrong with Texas Home Exteriors.
Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Regards,
L. Spriggs, Homeowner
more »
Business Response:
It brings great joy to us to read about your experience and your praises of our wonderful team who worked on your projects. The LP SmartSide is certainly beautiful and a wonderful product with a great 50 year warranty so you can enjoy it for many years to com! Thank you, thank you, thank you for choosing Texas Home Exteriors and for taking time to share your joy. Call us anytime! Shelly, Greg and THE Team
5on Google, Nov 03, 2016
Jorge was wonderful. He was helpful and was very courteous. He always cleaned up after himself and let us know about any problems that he fixed right away. I would recommend him to do anyone's siding. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Susan, for sharing your experience, we think he is awesome as well :) Enjoy your your siding, the LP SmartSide is great product and you will enjoy it for many years to come! Shelly, Greg and the Texas Home Exteriors Team
5on Google, Oct 27, 2016
Roof replacement was done in one day ,very professional top notch job . Crew was exceptional , friendly and eager to please . Would like to thank Richard Smith for his help in handling job as per all specifications on contract . more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we certainly have a great team and am very proud of them. We look forward to working you again in the future. Greg, Shelly and the Texas Home Exteriors Team
5on Google, Oct 27, 2016
Carlos and Noah both did an excellent job installing my siding, windows, and doors. The caulking and painting look great, and the house has never looked better. Additionally, Carlos installed my new door handles and locks, remounted all of my exterior lights and even installed my replacement ceiling fan on the patio. They even repainted my front door to match the trim color. Good job all around. more »
Business Response:
Thanks so much for the great feedback on Carlos and his crew, our team strives for quality workmanship and happy customers. Let us know if you need anything, we look forward to working with you in the future. Greg, Shelly & the THE Team
5on Facebook, Oct 19, 2016
Texas Home exteriors replaced the siding on my house in League City. The job was excellent from start to finish. Miguel and his crew were awesome even coming on Sunday to do some final small touch ups. Richard Jones and Richard Smith were also awesome answering every text and phone call making sure things were going smoothly. I would recommend them to anyone wanting new siding. more »
Business Response:
Bill, it was a pleasure to work with you with updating the exterior siding on your home.
Page 1 of 7
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
2301 S Millbend Dr, Spring, TX 77380
Windows Installation
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Call Today!
Texas Home Exteriors HoustonTexas contractors for professional installation of home siding, replacement windows and roofing systems. We install quality products from manufacturers like James Hardie (HardiPlank), LP SmartSide Siding, GAF Roofing Shingles, NT Windows and Simonton windows. We offer EZ Pay 1% financing to homeowners. Get your free estimate today or apply for financing on our secure website today.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  138
4  6
3  
2  2
1  8
4.7
154 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence