BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel

Texas Home Exteriors

4.0
8 reviews
Roofing Contractor
 2301 S Millbend Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(281) 919-6999

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.0
8 reviews
56
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
12
  
  • 8 reviews4.0
5on BirdEye, Apr 06, 2018
I am so impressed with everyone I came in contact with at Texas Home Exteriors. This isn't just "another roofing company" this is THE roofing company.
Sales Representative Michael Looney
gave a great presentation & it was obvious he believes in the company, the products they use & the service they provide. He is very "roof" knowledgeable & there's no high pressure involved. He answered my questions before I could ask them.
Office Manager Shelly Kapitan was never too busy to read my emails & assist with financing & paperwork. She is truly a gem.
Project Manager Troy Mattern is another winner. He & his crew work together like a well oiled machine. They were very efficient & completed the job in about 7 hours & left not a trace of debris behind.
I could not be more pleased with my beautiful new roof from start to finish.
Thank you to everyone for taking good care of me!
more »
5on BirdEye, Jul 05, 2017
After researching for a local business that could redo our siding, I found Texas Home Exteriors in Spring. I sent an email request for an estimate. From start to finish this job took less than 2 weeks!!! Micheal Looney (sales rep) came out to the house, Shelly Kapitan (office manager) kept in touch with us via email/text from the office to line out financing and materials, Troy Mattern (project manager) was on site from day one to oversee the job, and Gonzalo and his crew worked for 4 days to remove old siding and replace/repair everything (siding, soffits, facia, paint). I can not wait to pay off this job so that we can do another!!! Great work and true pleasure T.H.E. more »
5on BirdEye, May 21, 2017
Nice folks to work with! I called them to come out for a free estimate and quickly decided to have my homes siding and roof changed by this company. The job took a little over a week with very nice results. Thanks Texas home exteriors! more »
1on BirdEye, May 11, 2017
Check the business address. Apartment complex in woodlands. Not even a business you can visit.
Owner lives in Livingston but uses his old apartment address as his business address
more »
1on BirdEye, Mar 30, 2017
I only gave 1 star because 0 is not an option. I hired Texas Home Exteriors for replacement windows and new LP siding. I got approved through their financing company with no problems, so I chose my options and signed the contract. 2 days later an employee came by to double check measurements, and told me that it would be about 4 -6 weeks to get my windows. At this point I thought all was fine until I get a call asking to verify my color options. I was informed by the owner Greg, that the interior window color option we had chosen from the salesperson was not an option. He emailed me the 3 options and my wife and I replied back with our choice...Creme White! I also explained to Greg that it would be beneficial if we went over all the options( grids, color, rain glass, etc.) before the order was finalized to make sure everyone was on the same page. Didn't think I was asking much, or making things too complex, as we were about to spend 19K on windows and siding. I got this response back from the owner Greg Capitan:

"At this point, your project needs be transferred to a cash contract with there beings so many particulars. We have found with situations like this and having this much detail and financed, it often takes too long for us to get paid and we cannot hold the note that long as we have crews, materials and expenses to pay. With this being said, we require half down and the rest when completed if it's not just a simple window replacement "

I read a few complaints about this situation happening to few others, but thought the 5star ratings outweighed the few negatives. Never have i been approved for financing through a company, only to be told by the owner that they would not honor that contract but now require 50% cash up front...... by the way, I have a close to 800 credit score so that was not an issue, plus I had already signed the contract for financing. I guess if you just need A SIMPLE WINDOW REPLACED then these are your guys, but if you want options like window frame colors and grid options, this might be a little to detailed and complex for Texas Home Exteriors. If you do decide to use these guys, don't bother with financing.........Bring CASH AND BEWARE!
more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 29, 2017
After having negative experiences with other contractors in the past, I was first very skeptical. But once Texas Home exteriors replaced the windows of our home, making it look more up to date and inviting, I couldn't just be happier. Quality work, by true professionals who not only know what they're doing, but clearly take pride in it as well. Thank you again! more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 28, 2017
Texas Home Exteriors did a fabulous job. Everyone is professional and friendly. Took the time to listen to my questions and explained in detail what they were doing. Great Job....Highly recommended. more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 28, 2017
Texas Home Exteriors came out recently and replaced the siding on my home. The entire staff was fast professional and very friendly. They crews did a great job cleaning up after themselves. It was a wonderful experience. I will be sure to refer all of my friends and family here. more »
Page 1 of 1
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
2301 S Millbend Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Roofing Contractor
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Welcome to TexasGREEN Exteriors! We are your professional resource for helping you to make your home a more Energy-Efficient "GREEN" home with Energy Star products! We are committed to being a great educational resource so you can make an informed decission on your selection and installation needs for Energy Efficient Windows, James Hardie® Siding, Solid Core Vinyl Siding, Radiant Barrier (cool attic) & GAF ELK Roofing. To help you with your research with GREEN Energy-Efficient product selection, we have included links in the right column of our page for your reference. For instance, by clicking on the Us Department of Energy logo you can see the Tax Credits that are available in our great state of TEXAS.more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.