BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Texas Home Exteriors

4.7
143 reviews
()
 2301 S Millbend Dr, Spring, TX 77380

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(281) 919-6999

Write a review

1on BirdEye, Mar 30, 2017
I only gave 1 star because 0 is not an option. I hired Texas Home Exteriors for replacement windows and new LP siding. I got approved through their financing company with no problems, so I chose my options and signed the contract. 2 days later an employee came by to double check measurements, and told me that it would be about 4 -6 weeks to get my windows. At this point I thought all was fine until I get a call asking to verify my color options. I was informed by the owner Greg, that the interior window color option we had chosen from the salesperson was not an option. He emailed me the 3 options and my wife and I replied back with our choice...Creme White! I also explained to Greg that it would be beneficial if we went over all the options( grids, color, rain glass, etc.) before the order was finalized to make sure everyone was on the same page. Didn't think I was asking much, or making things too complex, as we were about to spend 19K on windows and siding. I got this response back from the owner Greg Capitan:

"At this point, your project needs be transferred to a cash contract with there beings so many particulars. We have found with situations like this and having this much detail and financed, it often takes too long for us to get paid and we cannot hold the note that long as we have crews, materials and expenses to pay. With this being said, we require half down and the rest when completed if it's not just a simple window replacement "

I read a few complaints about this situation happening to few others, but thought the 5star ratings outweighed the few negatives. Never have i been approved for financing through a company, only to be told by the owner that they would not honor that contract but now require 50% cash up front...... by the way, I have a close to 800 credit score so that was not an issue, plus I had already signed the contract for financing. I guess if you just need A SIMPLE WINDOW REPLACED then these are your guys, but if you want options like window frame colors and grid options, this might be a little to detailed and complex for Texas Home Exteriors. If you do decide to use these guys, don't bother with financing.........Bring CASH AND BEWARE!
more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 29, 2017
After having negative experiences with other contractors in the past, I was first very skeptical. But once Texas Home exteriors replaced the windows of our home, making it look more up to date and inviting, I couldn't just be happier. Quality work, by true professionals who not only know what they're doing, but clearly take pride in it as well. Thank you again! more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 28, 2017
Texas Home Exteriors did a fabulous job. Everyone is professional and friendly. Took the time to listen to my questions and explained in detail what they were doing. Great Job....Highly recommended. more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 28, 2017
Texas Home Exteriors came out recently and replaced the siding on my home. The entire staff was fast professional and very friendly. They crews did a great job cleaning up after themselves. It was a wonderful experience. I will be sure to refer all of my friends and family here. more »
5on Google, Feb 08, 2017
Texas Home Exteriors replaced the old roof on my house. They did a wonderful job. Richard, was great to work with and explained all the options and going over all the ins and outs.
Todd, the pro
ject manager and Oscar’s crew was very respectful, clean, and quick while maintaining good quality. They did a good job cleaning up any loose nails and old building materials at the end of the day. Overall a job well done and the roof looks great!!. I would surly recommend them more »
Business Response:
Razi Hussain, Thank you for taking the time to review Texas Home Exteriors and your new GAF roof! It was our pleasure and we are glad that you took advantage of our TexasEZPay financing. Thank you!
1on Google, Feb 01, 2017
Some experiences are not as one would expect. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Mr. Jones for sharing your experience about your home siding replacement. We look forward to your window installation project next year. Greg & Shelly
5on Google, Feb 01, 2017
Highly recommend Texas Home Exteriors. From top to bottom, everyone one that I have the pleasure of dealing with has been amazing and accommodating. Richard, my representative, was friendly, beyond helpful, courteous, and professional. This is my first roof to ever replace and he was extremely gracious and patient with my bombardment of questions. The entire process was easy as pie and with a 8 month old in the house, I am grateful that they were able to get the roof done in a day. Hats off to Jose and his crew who had the task to do the manual labor of replacing my roof. He made my wife feel comfortable and at ease and when he found out that we had an 8 month old, he helped us design a plan where they would stay away from work above her nursery so she could nap. If that is not service, I do not know what is. At the end of the day, the roof is amazing and I am blow away with Texas Home Exteriors. I will use them again for painting my home and I will shout my praises of them from my new roof top :) more »
Business Response:
Mr Dang, Thank you so kindly for your review of Texas Home Exteriors! It was a complete pleasure working with you and installing the new GAF HD Timberline roof. Thank you again!
5on Google, Jan 08, 2017
Texas Home Exteriors replaced our roof,fascia, and soffit. They worked really fast, and did a great job. Our home looks very nice and we're really happy. more »
Business Response:
Jose, Thank you so kindly for your comments about your homes new GAF Lifetime roof, LP SmartSide soffit and fascia that Texas Home Exteriors installed for you! Have a great Christmas holladay!
5on Google, Jan 08, 2017
Completely satisfied with the entire experience. Ridge Jensen made process simple and the crew that did the work on our roof was professional and did a beautiful job. The crew left everything spotless. We had our windows done with this company last year and that job was also flawless. I highly recommend them and will use them in the future for all my exterior needs. more »
Business Response:
Allen, Thank you so much for your review of Texas Home Exteriors and your new GAF Timberline roof! It was our pleasure to serve you! Greg
5on Google, Dec 09, 2016
Just completed a roof replacement and siding on our Missouri City home. I can't say enough about how happy we are with the work! Richard came out and did the estimate and got a crew out quickly, once an agreement was made. The work was done in just a little over a week and it looks magnificent! They go the extra mile to make sure that you are satisfied with the work. No complaints here.
We went with JP SmartSide siding for it's durability. Once painted, it is so beautiful. The house almost looks brand new again!
The Crew that did the work, all of the guys were very professional and polite. I could go on and on about the people who helped with this project but just know, you cant go wrong with Texas Home Exteriors.
Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Regards,
L. Spriggs, Homeowner
more »
Business Response:
It brings great joy to us to read about your experience and your praises of our wonderful team who worked on your projects. The LP SmartSide is certainly beautiful and a wonderful product with a great 50 year warranty so you can enjoy it for many years to com! Thank you, thank you, thank you for choosing Texas Home Exteriors and for taking time to share your joy. Call us anytime! Shelly, Greg and THE Team
5on Google, Nov 03, 2016
Jorge was wonderful. He was helpful and was very courteous. He always cleaned up after himself and let us know about any problems that he fixed right away. I would recommend him to do anyone's siding. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Susan, for sharing your experience, we think he is awesome as well :) Enjoy your your siding, the LP SmartSide is great product and you will enjoy it for many years to come! Shelly, Greg and the Texas Home Exteriors Team
5on Google, Oct 27, 2016
Roof replacement was done in one day ,very professional top notch job . Crew was exceptional , friendly and eager to please . Would like to thank Richard Smith for his help in handling job as per all specifications on contract . more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we certainly have a great team and am very proud of them. We look forward to working you again in the future. Greg, Shelly and the Texas Home Exteriors Team
5on Google, Oct 27, 2016
Carlos and Noah both did an excellent job installing my siding, windows, and doors. The caulking and painting look great, and the house has never looked better. Additionally, Carlos installed my new door handles and locks, remounted all of my exterior lights and even installed my replacement ceiling fan on the patio. They even repainted my front door to match the trim color. Good job all around. more »
Business Response:
Thanks so much for the great feedback on Carlos and his crew, our team strives for quality workmanship and happy customers. Let us know if you need anything, we look forward to working with you in the future. Greg, Shelly & the THE Team
5on Facebook, Oct 19, 2016
Texas Home exteriors replaced the siding on my house in League City. The job was excellent from start to finish. Miguel and his crew were awesome even coming on Sunday to do some final small touch ups. Richard Jones and Richard Smith were also awesome answering every text and phone call making sure things were going smoothly. I would recommend them to anyone wanting new siding. more »
Business Response:
Bill, it was a pleasure to work with you with updating the exterior siding on your home.
5on Google, Oct 10, 2016
Rockin siding. more »
Business Response:
We love the SmartSide as well Christian . . . thanks!
5on Google, Oct 10, 2016
My name is Dannette Mostyn and I had my entire house replaced with siding and was painted. The work was done in a very professional and completed in a timely manner. Carlos was amazing. He was at the site everyday and answered any questions and concerns I had. Love the look of my house. more »
Business Response:
Dannette, We just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your comment and review about Texas Home Exteriors and the new LP SmartSide siding that we installed on your home. Thank you once again!
5on Google, Oct 10, 2016
I am just over the moon with my new siding and paint job done by Texas Home Exteriors. I can be slightly...difficult and the management and workers maintained there professionalism and were very patient with me. I would recommend them to anyone needing siding and or a paint job. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Ollicia for sharing your joy. Let us know if you need anything. Shelly, Greg and the Texas Home Exteriors Team
5on Google, Oct 10, 2016
We recently replaced the siding, trim, and gutters on our entire home. After doing some research, we decided on Texas Home Exteriors for the job after finding them on the LP SmartSide website. Richard Jones was our project manager from beginning to end. He is very knowledgable of the product and has a way of getting the job done! He also came up with the idea to frame our windows with an extra piece of trim, which really turned out spectacular. Miguel and the work crew did an excellent job with the siding and trim, and were quick to correct any issues we found.
We are very happy with our experience with Texas Home Exteriors and would recommend them for any of your home exterior needs!
CWL
9/27/16
more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the online community. Richard knows his stuff for sure and the LP SmartSide is a great choice. It is always great to hear that crews are exceeding expectations, Miguel and his crew really do a great job. Let us know if you need anything, we look forward to working with you on future projects.
4on Google, Oct 10, 2016
They specialize in siding and have great crews and products for siding. Their roof team was not as great for us and I was not as satisfied with our roof as I was with our siding. The crew for siding was professional and did a beautiful job though. I was a bit dissatisfied with their office staff as well, they kept wanting us to close out our project before the work was even finished and we had to be sure to tell them to wait until the project was done to our satisfaction before we would sign off on the project being completed. more »
Business Response:
Alicia, Thank you for your review of Texas Home Exteriors for your new roof and siding. Thank you for your concerns as we have made some adjustments on our end as well as addressed the issues externally. Thank you once again!
5on Google, Oct 10, 2016
We had roof, siding, paint, and windows. The quality of the product was 1st rate.
And the installation was very good. Richard took a personal interest in the project & followed through to the en
d.
I would highly recommend them.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you John, it has been a pleasure working with you on your project. Let us know if you need anything. Shelly, Greg and the Texas Home Exteriors Team
5on Google, Oct 10, 2016
I just had my roof replaced by Texas Home Exteriors and I couldn't be happier. I was very impressed with how quickly the team worked. They completed the job in 2 days and it looks fantastic! Thanks to Rich and the crew for their hard work! more »
Business Response:
Kim, Thank you for your review of Texas Home Exteriors and your new GAF Timberline roof. It was our pleasure!
5on Google, Oct 10, 2016
Our Roof was installed by Texas Home Exteriors. All work was done as stated on contract in a very professional manner. From our initial call to the company through the whole process. Anytime I had a question Richard Smith was always available and able to answer questions. The crew was always very polite and always willing to accommodate our request. We will happily recommend this company and plan on them doing our siding estimate in the near future. more »
Business Response:
James, Thank you so kindly for your business and your review of Texas Home Exteriors! It was our pleasure, have a great weekend!!
5on Google, Oct 10, 2016
Came out and completed the roof on our house in Lake Jackson within a few days. Very friendly and helped with all matters. more »
Business Response:
Matt & Amy, Thank you for your review of Texas Home Exteriors and your new GAF Timberline roof! It was our pleasure!
5on Facebook, Oct 05, 2016
Fabulous job, great new siding and windows. Would hire again. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 12, 2016
I recently had Texas Home Exteriors install all new siding, soffit and fascia on my 1330 sqft house as well as all new windows (8 windows). I am very pleased to say that every aspect of the project was completed in a manner that exceeded expectations and that every Texas Home Exteriors representative I dealt with conducted themselves with the highest levels of professionalism and courtesy at all times.
One significant aspect of my particular project that I wish to draw particular attention to is that I financed my project through The Texas Veterans' Land Board. I was shockingly surprised to find, in such a veteran friendly state, that many contractors didn't wish to work with me because of this fact. Greg Kapitan was more than willing to work with me.
Richard Jones, our salesman, was very relaxed and professional. When we first met, for our initial estimate, I was already set on what siding and windows I wanted. Richard never tried to up-sell anything and actually made a few suggestions on how to save a little money on the overall project. Richard was very responsive to phone calls/texts and did everything he could to make us feel comfortable. Every aspect of the project unfolded just as he described from materials to be used, to how things would be installed, to timeline; every promise Richard made he met.
Greg was also very professional and accommodating. The Veterans' Land Board does require a representative from the contractor be present at both the closing and funding of the loan; Greg attended both of these meetings personally. He also made himself fully available to answer any questions and personally checked up on the progress once work had started.
Marco (window installation) and his entire team did a magnificent job. They worked quickly and did everything possible to minimize any mess from the work. Once they were completed they did a thorough clean up, made fully sure that we were satisfied with their work and were done in under 6 hours.
Juan (siding installation) and his team also completed their work above and beyond expectations. Juan really made sure everything went smoothly. He truly sets a very high standard of quality from initial demolitions to siding to painting. He fully answered any question I had about how he was doing things, if there were two ways to do something he'd ask my input rather that just doing the easiest way, and he, in general, set a a pleasant tone for what can be a very stressful situation for a homeowner. Everyone on Juan's team conducted themselves professionally, they showed up, started right to work, stopped only for lunch, and made sure everything was presentable at the end of the day. When everything was done the only sign that anyone had been there was the Texas Home Exteriors sign in my front yard.
I would happily recommend Greg, Texas Home Exteriors and everyone involved with my project to friends and family. There was nothing about my experience with them, from beginning to end, that I am in any manner dissatisfied with; every promise was kept, every question was answered, everything was done right. In fact, I've already spoken to Greg and Richard about future projects.
more »
Page 1 of 6
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
2301 S Millbend Dr, Spring, TX 77380
Windows Installation
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Call Today!
Texas Home Exteriors HoustonTexas contractors for professional installation of home siding, replacement windows and roofing systems. We install quality products from manufacturers like James Hardie (HardiPlank), LP SmartSide Siding, GAF Roofing Shingles, NT Windows and Simonton windows. We offer EZ Pay 1% financing to homeowners. Get your free estimate today or apply for financing on our secure website today.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  129
4  6
3  
2  2
1  6
4.7
143 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 10,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 100+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence