Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Texas Home Exteriors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
17 reviews
|Home Services|Shenandoah, TX 77380

2301 S Millbend Dr, Shenandoah, TX 77380

(281) 919-6999

https://texashomeexteriors.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Refinishing Services

15202 Kuykendahl Rd e

(281) 580-8620
5.0
(3) · Home Services

1013 Hodgkins St

(832) 532-4327

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Architects

3701 Kirby Dr # 1190

(713) 528-1776

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Home Services

4901 Main St

(713) 524-1497
5.0
(6) · Home & Garden

Po Box 1100

(281) 827-2778
5.0
(5) · Landscape Architects

4501 Yale St

(713) 522-3950

5 people are looking at this business

About

Welcome to Texas Home Exteriors! Providing professional installation of siding, roofing and replacement windows to homeowners in the Houston Texas and surrounding metro areas. Note that we certainly will not be your cheapest bid as we use all new materials, our crews have been working with us for years and we have a project manager who oversees our crew. We really do care about our customers and strive to ensure they receive a professional installation, done right by experienced crews and with great products. Additionally, we are committed to being a great educational resource to homeowners providing information on our website and in our blogs to help homeowners make an informed decision as

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
17 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
  • 10 Reviews3.4BirdEye
  • 7 Reviews3.9BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kyle D on BBB

4 months ago

01/04/2021, 03:15 AM
This company used to be fantastic until it was bought out by a new owner recently named Mike. This company re-did all of my siding and waterproofed my entire house about 4 years ago. I had a 10 year warranty on the work, but when I called the new owner, he told me the work required wasn't under warranty. I asked for a quote for them to fix, which he gave back on November 5th, 2020. Mike then ghosted me, my property manager, and my tenants for a period of 2 months. He ignored my calls and told me that my property manager was annoying and wouldn't stop reaching out. He also ignored her and then when finally pressed, mentioned that the job was too small and that he didn't have resources to send out. My tenants lived in a leaking house for 2 months while this guy sat back and ignored old customers and only focused on new ones. Save your money and time - these guys are garbage.
Respond to negative reviews
Lab1320 on BirdEye

a year ago

02/09/2020, 08:53 AM
Don’t deserve any stars.Do NOT hire this company! Texas Home Exteriors 1 year old roof leaking like a sieve. False advertisers. No lien financing is fraudulent. You will be liened! Won’t return my calls for warranty.. new owner points to old owner. No acceptance of responsibility. Waste of time and money. State and Federal complaints filed.
Respond to negative reviews
Mike W. on BirdEye

3 years ago

10/07/2018, 13:48 PM
I chose Texas Home Exteriors because they carried and installed LP Smartside in 2016. I was told that debris would be hauled away on a daily basis. It was not. They left an entire wall of my attic, exposed ,overnight, to the weather and the variety of animals that want to live in your attic. This was done even though rain was forecast for the next day. I know they were aware of the rain chances, because I was told not to expect them the next day, because it was supposed to rain!! This wall was outside of and above my living room. Luckily, it did not rain. I have already had a roof replaced because of animal damage, so all I could do was hire a pest expert to inspect my attic after this gross act of negligence. On another night, the workers left the ceiling of my front porch/entryway totally open! I had windows installed by another company, after the siding was installed and painted. I was assured that Tx Hm Exteriors would return and complete their job by painting the trim and the new windows. This never occurred. I gave up after several calls over a few months. Over the last 6 months , I have noticed nail and screw heads that are completely unpainted or are a very dark color. This is easily noticeable on my white house. Greg, the owner, came out and said that it was just dirt, grime and mold. His solution was for me to have the house pressure washed. He claims no responsibility for the shoddy paint job. Yes, this will remove the dirt, but will not cover the bare nail heads. I had a Sherwin Williams, the paint used, manager and another contractor examine the house. Both said that the nails were not "prepared" correctly for painting. The wrong type of caulk or putty, or nothing was used before the paint was applied to these areas. There are a few places that look like not enough paint was applied. DO NOT TRUST THIS MAN WITH YOUR HOUSE.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
MW on BBB

3 years ago

10/07/2018, 01:51 AM
I chose Texas Home Exteriors because they carried and installed LP Smartside in 2016. I was told that debris would be hauled away on a daily basis. It was not. They left an entire wall of my attic, exposed ,overnight, to the weather and the variety of animals that want to live in your attic. This was done even though rain was forecast for the next day. I know they were aware of the rain chances, because I was told not to expect them the next day, because it was supposed to rain!! This wall was outside of and above my living room. Luckily, it did not rain. I have already had a roof replaced because of animal damage, so all I could do was hire a pest expert to inspect my attic after this gross act of negligence. On another night, the workers left the ceiling of my front porch/entryway totally open! I had windows installed by another company, after the siding was installed and painted. I was assured that Tx Hm Exteriors would return and complete their job by painting the trim and the new windows. This never occurred. I gave up after several calls over a few months. Over the last 6 months , I have noticed nail and screw heads that are completely unpainted or are a very dark color. This is easily noticeable on my white house. Greg, the owner, came out and said that it was just dirt, grime and mold. His solution was for me to have the house pressure washed. He claims no responsibility for the shoddy paint job. Yes, this will remove the dirt, but will not cover the bare nail heads. I had a Sherwin Williams, the paint used, manager and another contractor examine the house. Both said that the nails were not "prepared" correctly for painting. The wrong type of caulk or putty, or nothing was used before the paint was applied to these areas. There are a few places that look like not enough paint was applied. DO NOT TRUST THIS MAN WITH YOUR HOUSE.
Respond to negative reviews
Barbara G. on BBB

3 years ago

04/09/2018, 01:12 AM
I am so impressed with everyone I came in contact with at Texas Home Exteriors. This isn't just "another roofing company" this is THE roofing company. Sales Representative Michael ****** gave a great presentation & it was obvious he believes in the company, the products they use & the service they provide. He is very "roof" knowledgeable & there's no high pressure involved. He answered my questions before I could ask them. Office Manager Shelly ******* was never too busy to read my emails & assist with financing & paperwork. She is truly a gem. Project Manager Troy ******* is another winner. He & his crew work together like a well oiled machine. They were very efficient & completed the job in about 7 hours & left not a trace of debris behind. I could not be more pleased with my beautiful new roof from start to finish. Thank you to everyone for taking good care of me!
Barbara G. on BirdEye

3 years ago

04/06/2018, 19:33 PM
I am so impressed with everyone I came in contact with at Texas Home Exteriors. This isn't just "another roofing company" this is THE roofing company. Sales Representative Michael Looney gave a great presentation & it was obvious he believes in the company, the products they use & the service they provide. He is very "roof" knowledgeable & there's no high pressure involved. He answered my questions before I could ask them. Office Manager Shelly Kapitan was never too busy to read my emails & assist with financing & paperwork. She is truly a gem. Project Manager Troy Mattern is another winner. He & his crew work together like a well oiled machine. They were very efficient & completed the job in about 7 hours & left not a trace of debris behind. I could not be more pleased with my beautiful new roof from start to finish. Thank you to everyone for taking good care of me!
Sarah P. on BirdEye

4 years ago

07/05/2017, 11:18 AM
After researching for a local business that could redo our siding, I found Texas Home Exteriors in Spring. I sent an email request for an estimate. From start to finish this job took less than 2 weeks!!! Micheal Looney (sales rep) came out to the house, Shelly Kapitan (office manager) kept in touch with us via email/text from the office to line out financing and materials, Troy Mattern (project manager) was on site from day one to oversee the job, and Gonzalo and his crew worked for 4 days to remove old siding and replace/repair everything (siding, soffits, facia, paint). I can not wait to pay off this job so that we can do another!!! Great work and true pleasure T.H.E.
Sarah P. on BBB

4 years ago

07/05/2017, 01:08 AM
After researching for a local business that could redo our siding, I found Texas Home Exteriors in Spring. I sent an email request for an estimate. From start to finish this job took less than 2 weeks!!! Micheal ****** (sales rep) came out to the house, Shelly ******* (office manager) kept in touch with us via email/text from the office to line out financing and materials, Troy ******* (project manager) was on site from day one to oversee the job, and Gonzalo and his crew worked for 4 days to remove old siding and replace/repair everything (siding, soffits, facia, paint). I can not wait to pay off this job so that we can do another!!! Great work and true pleasure T.H.E.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your review of Texas Home Exteriors and our Texas EZ Pay financing.

Mark on BBB

4 years ago

06/08/2017, 02:01 AM
We just had our roof replaced with the Texas Ez pay financing and needless to say we are very pleased! The job was finished on one day and the crew and Troy were great to work with! Yes I recommend this company! ****
Business Response:

Thank you **** for your kind review and business with Texas Home Exteriors.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.