Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Texas Center For Facial Plastic and Laser Surgery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
79 reviews
|Plastic Surgeons|San Antonio, TX 78230 United States

14603 Huebner Rd Building 1, Suite 102, San Antonio, TX 78230 United States

(210) 468-5426

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(25) · Plastic Surgeons

21 Spurs Ln #120a

(210) 997-3223
5.0
(1180) · Healthcare

335 E Sonterra Blvd

(210) 570-1423
5.0
(85) · Healthcare

7902 Jones Maltsberger Rd

(210) 640-6310
5.0
(6) · Plastic Surgeons

18838 Stone Oak Pkwy #104

(210) 833-7972
5.0
(46) · Healthcare

9150 Huebner Rd Suite 162

(210) 658-3555
5.0
(216) · Plastic Surgeons

8042 Wurzbach Rd

(210) 201-2806
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
79 reviews
562
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Dina Saifi review for Texas Center For Facial Plastic and Laser Surgery
Dina Saifi on Facebook

4 years ago

01/31/2019, 02:05 AM
I highly recommend Dr. Barrera! He’s a great physician who genuinely cares about his patients.
Traci Lopez Southerington review for Texas Center For Facial Plastic and Laser Surgery
Traci Lopez Southerington on Facebook

4 years ago

01/31/2019, 01:30 AM
I am an aesthetic nurse that works in the community and I have had the experience of working with several of Dr Barrera’s former patients and have been very impressed with the outcome of the surgeries he has performed. I know he and his wife personally and think of them as very kind, compassionate and most importantly professional people. I recommend the majority of my patients that have a need for facial plastic procedures to Dr. Barrera and will continue to do so. He is very dedicated to the art of facial plastic surgery and his results are a true testament.
Donna Holzer review for Texas Center For Facial Plastic and Laser Surgery
Donna Holzer on Facebook

4 years ago

01/31/2019, 00:52 AM
I have seen presentations with PowerPoints of Dr. Barrera’s work. All of his work is excellent but his jaw surgeries in particular just amaze me. The before and after results are like night and day, including the big smiles on the patients faces after surgery.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Misty Moren review for Texas Center For Facial Plastic and Laser Surgery
Misty Moren on Facebook

4 years ago

01/25/2019, 00:43 AM
I would caution you on using Dr. Barrera. He is a preferred Atena provider, but will tell you that certain services are not covered under your insurance. After breaking my nose in an accident, I was referred to him for reconstructive surgery. He said my insurance would not cover it and wanted to charge $8500 for the surgery. I contacted my insurance company, and they said they, in fact would cover it, and he was wrong for refusing to even submit the paperwork to see. They are now looking into him and I have found a new, honest plastic surgeon that has submitted my paperwork to Atena, and...procedure is covered!
Danny Mathews review for Texas Center For Facial Plastic and Laser Surgery
Danny Mathews on Facebook

4 years ago

09/14/2018, 12:41 PM
I had laser hair removal done on both legs by a doctor in this clinic. I suffered severe burns and blistering on both legs. When I returned to the clinic 2 days later. Dr. Barrera said it was normal and sent me away without any treatment or follow up visits. I went to a dermatologist for treatment two weeks later. I returned to discuss this with Dr. Barrera only to find both the doctor and technician that performed the service were no longer employed there. I requested a refund for the failed procedure multiple times with no response except an offer to continue treatment. Needless to say, I have refused that offer as I have no faith in this person.
Brian Wayne review for Texas Center For Facial Plastic and Laser Surgery
Brian Wayne on Facebook

4 years ago

09/05/2018, 01:26 AM
I just used them for surgery and would highly recommend them. My mother, sister and her fiance has used Dr Barrera.
Fidel de Leon review for Texas Center For Facial Plastic and Laser Surgery
Fidel de Leon on Facebook

5 years ago

06/25/2018, 05:29 AM
I had my first appointment with Dr. Barrera to discuss my sinus problems which I have had for many years. I was very impressed by the depth of the examination that I received. He explained to me in detail what the procedures which he is recommending are going to entail. I am looking forward to having them done and hopefully he will fix my sinus problems. Throughout the years I have seen six ENT's and none of them have been able to alleviate my nose problems. I am really hopeful that Dr. Barrera will give me a better quality of life with these procedures.
Petra Berger review for Texas Center For Facial Plastic and Laser Surgery
Petra Berger on Facebook

5 years ago

04/07/2018, 05:39 AM
I recently visited Dr Barrera and I was impressed with his knowledge and professionalism and selected him because of the positive reviews.He listened to my concerns and explained in detail what he was going to do and what I should expect.I am actually looking forward to my surgery and have no doubt it will go as he explained,as I trust him and truly believe in him.He is rated as one of the best Facial Plastic surgeons in Texas. His staff is wonderful Mrs CB was very helpful in dealing with my Insurance company who give me a hard time.She went out of her way to assist me and explained all charges that I should expect. I highly recommend Dr. Barrera he is an exemplary person who deeply cares for his Patients! He is amazing! Petra Ong
Troy Morlan review for Texas Center For Facial Plastic and Laser Surgery
Troy Morlan on Facebook

5 years ago

04/02/2018, 05:11 AM
Ever since I became a patient I've been treated with nothing but respect. Dr. Barrera and his staff are very professional and very helpful in addressing my medical concerns. I highly recommend them for anyone who is having issues with their ears, nose and throat.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.