Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Taqueria El Mexicano

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
1598 reviews
|Mexican|Miami, FL 33130

521 SW 8th St, Miami, FL 33130

(305) 456-5905

https://calleochotacos.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(178) · Mexican

2822 E Commercial Blvd

(954) 772-4731
4.6
(839) · Mexican

1884 Bay Rd

(305) 397-8442

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(456) · Mexican

4095 SW 137th Ave

(305) 225-5125

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(300) · Restaurants

4006

(561) 430-5458

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(750) · Restaurants

6870 NW 169th St

(305) 364-0051
4.5
(380) · Mexican

513 NE 20th St

(561) 347-6600

1 person is looking at this business

About

Adding a bit of Latin American spice to Miami's dining scene, Taquerias El Mexicano represents authentic Mexican cuisine. The menu offers a plethora of familiar options like tortillas, fajitas, burritos, quesadillas, nachos and other meat-based dishes that are all available for takeout. Guests who decide to visit the brash yet down-to-earth restaurant are treated to cheerful ambiance - with bright splashes of color in the shape of printed cloths, vibrant wall hangings as well as fruits and flowers.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
1,598 reviews
5953
  
4292
  
3126
  
268
  
1149
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 1587 Reviews4.2Google
  • 1 Review2.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pedro L. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/26/2013, 00:09 AM
Carlos C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/24/2012, 06:46 AM
Taqueria El Mexicano – A co-worker and I had lunch there Friday 03/23/12 and we both ordered the same dish. By 2am I thought I was going to die! I had diarrhea and was vomiting all night. By 9am I had been to the bathroom a total of 9 times.When we saw each other at work we both asked at the same time: Did the food kill you? He too had the same exact symptoms. WARNING!!!! Do not go to this rat trap. It is overpriced and the food sucks. First time there was also my last. I'd rather eat at Taco Bell.
ToniaBax on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/07/2011, 03:27 AM
Great no frills Mexican food – Different from taco bell or any other fast food type chain. This is affordable, decent, Mexican food. Just a straight forward, no nonsense restaurant.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
hondu on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/29/2008, 07:27 AM
the food had no flavor. – I have heard so much about this place... but what a dissapointment, the food had no flavor, not the tacos, tostadas or the meat. I would not go back.
ctguru on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/28/2007, 04:15 AM
Fresh Approach – A very good option to burgers and fries. The price of the dishes, at lunch time, are simply unbeatable in this town. And the food is freshly made, which makes you wonder about the refried beans: the beans are simply delicious. Now, the menu is quite simple, but every dish is great. For those looking for a tasty lunch which stays within the budget , Taqueria El Mexicano is a sure stop. Warning: if you are looking for romance or a sophisticated experience, this is not the place.
doralis on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/27/2007, 05:09 AM
Real Authentic Mexican food. First time I visited and I truly enjoyed it. Real good "queso fundido" with beans or chorizo. yum.... Good prices too! The chicken burrito was great! I plan to return and take some friends along!
rolo13us on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/05/2007, 07:37 AM
Awesome Mexican Food – This place has truly authentic Mexican dishes. I would recommend it to all who love Mexican food. The service can be upgraded a bit but the food is worth it. You can even have the real coke in a bottle loaded with sugar. The coke in the U.S. is loaded with corn syrup which is horrible. Make sure you try the Guacamole. It's the best.
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/27/2006, 03:03 AM
A haven for diners looking for an affordable and tasty Mexican meal. – In Short Located between Little Havana and ritzy Brickell, this humble storefront attracts everyone from families to office workers dining on inexpensive daily specials. The minimalist decor features plastic tablecloths, pinatas and a mural of the Virgin of Guadalupe. Menu items include bistec a la Mexicana--beef chunks simmered with tomatoes, onions and jalapenos. Other standouts are the the house-specialty Tepatitlan burrito and the plato al pastor (seasoned pork served with raw onions, rice and refried beans).
gmartinezm on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/05/2005, 06:51 AM
BEST OF THE BEST – Best of the Best is my compliment to this restaurant, for having the most delicious food in town. I lived in Los Angeles for 10 years in Chicago for 12 years and of mexican decent I know when food is authentic. Congratulations Taqueria El Mexicano, which by the way is the full name. I read some reference of this place by Taqueria alone as if this was the name. Is like calling Mamma Mia's Restaurant as Restaurant being its name. After that comment I go back to Congratulating Taquerias El Mexicano for bringing my food to Miami. Most importantly the prices, they are very reasonable !!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.