Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Streetlane Homes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.1
589 reviews
|Property Management|Dallas, TX 75201 United States

717 N Harwood St Suite 2800, Dallas, TX 75201 United States

(888) 402-6913

https://streetlanehomes.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

675 Town Square Blvd Suite 200

(972) 400-8291
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

3661 W Walnut Hill Ln #2148

(972) 251-0305
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

2300 McDermott Rd #200-291

(469) 609-7344
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

1622 Davis Blvd

(972) 800-2117
5.0
(7) · Real Estate

802 Port America Pl #100

(817) 481-6464
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

5750 Rufe Snow Dr Suite 147

(817) 809-3525
About

Whether you're a tenant looking for a rental property or a real estate investor looking for management services, Streetlane can help. We manage over 4,000 properties across the country. We offer leasing, rent collection, 24/7 maintenance, renovation management, inspections, and all other aspects of full service property management.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.1
589 reviews
5121
  
430
  
317
  
215
  
1405
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Imani M review for Streetlane Homes
Imani M on BBB

a year ago

12/21/2021, 08:24 AM
So for starters, my fiancé and I applied to a home at the BEGINNING of December, after multiple attempts to get ahold of someone, we got denied and were told to use a guarantor, no problem right? WRONG. We used a guarantor, and it is now dec 20th and they're still giving us the runaround claiming they need our guarantors SSC and a bill (which we already uploaded) so they took 150.00 from us and we still don't have an answer. Chris, Renalyn, and Anahi, and this company are a bunch of scammers. When inquiring about our application status, I was hung up on multiple times and had to use different phones to try and get ahold of anyone. DO NOT RENT WITH THEM. December is almost over and there's still no definite answer. Luckily, we were able to lease a home with invitation homes and we were approved in 3 days WITHOUT a guarantor. My fiancé and i make more than enough, and our combined credit is good. These people just want your money. I will leave a review wherever i can so others don't get scammed like us. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE company. I want to add i would have to call them at least 12 times a day, send multiple emails, with zero luck. They're shady and seem to deny everyone just to get application fees. My mother, fiance, and I will be reporting this company to the real estate commissions board immediately for unethical behavior.
Respond to negative reviews
Eric B review for Streetlane Homes
Eric B on BBB

a year ago

12/09/2021, 09:44 AM
I have video to prove this is true. Moved in to a home that I was charged almost 6000 to move in and when I moved in first it was a pile of leafs, dirt and sticks at the front door. Someone urinated on my toilet and didn't even have the respect to wipe it up. Windows have no locks on them so they can be opened from the outside which isn't safe, the front door has no door knob and won't close. Paint all over the floors and yellow stuff all over the kitchen and bathroom cabinets. I called the office and Steven S****** which whom is in charge of the unit went ghost on me. I sent him the videos and got no response, the leasing coordinator I spoke to was helpful but she doesn't cover my area so all she could do was send an email and CC me on the email for me to send the videos. I drove 13 hours to come to a home like this and can't even lay down because I have three small children and a preteen in which I had to make sure they where okay. Due to the condition of the property I didn't feel safe staying in the property and since I spent all my money moving here we couldn't afford an Airbnb so we will have to sleep in the car tonight because we don't know anyone here and moved from states over. Totally unacceptable and I feel disrespected.
Respond to negative reviews
Andrea J review for Streetlane Homes
Andrea J on BBB

a year ago

12/07/2021, 00:12 AM
I put in an application for a rental cause they said they don't go based on credit score but got a denial letter sent that i was denied cause of my credit score , I've been trying to recah then cause they said they will accept a co signer and now they wont even answer I've called over 10 times a day for 2 days straight . I waisted $100 on fees for them to scam me .
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Kimbrella review for Streetlane Homes
Kimbrella on BBB

a year ago

12/02/2021, 04:16 AM
Just a follow-up to previous review. However, I'm not seeing the review to respond back. The reprentative that talked to me was very concerned about the issues that I had. She did do her part to fix one problem and reassured me that she would be of help to me at any any time. I felt a little better, though, and still have some concerns and continuing to get assistance. She was about her business and took care of the situation.
Jacquin A review for Streetlane Homes
Jacquin A on BBB

a year ago

12/02/2021, 01:26 AM
Have some type of customer service!! It's been absolutely infuriating having no actual landlord, manager, leasing agent, or just a person to actually address your concerns. It's just pitiful that a company is allowed to operate with such low standards for tenant welfare. My utilities are charged without any documentation of usage or correct dates of use. It's set up so they can charge tenants without explaining charges and while making it difficult to find solutions. It's like a landlord enters your home takes a **** on your carpet then laughs and walks away. Streetlane is just garbage. If you're considering leasing with them, run and don't look back !!ð??©ð??©ð??©
Respond to negative reviews
Tapria W review for Streetlane Homes
Tapria W on BBB

a year ago

11/16/2021, 11:39 AM
If I could give zero stars I would ! This company scams people out of there money and runs their credit then ghost you. I reached out to cancel my application because of there complications and they told me they would issue me a refund. Mind you this is before the application process was even completed. It's now been a month that I've heard nothing back from them. I reach out to them today to resolve this issue and they tell me they can not issue me a refund anymore and that application fees are no refundable. I've been waiting 4 weeks for a refund they never even planned on sending out to begin with. I would recommend this company to anyone. They never answer the phone or respond to emails. But soon as there are funds involved they ready for your card info.
Respond to negative reviews
Robin F review for Streetlane Homes
Robin F on BBB

a year ago

11/03/2021, 15:33 PM
I am a current resident for two years. I have always paid on time. They have now messed up my lease dates and will do nothing to fix this! They claim it my fault although there was a glitch in their system around the beginning of 2021. Dianne K*** and Nathan B**** seldom return emails. They are both unpleasant. I am very sick and I have to keep proving my lease dates!
Respond to negative reviews
Juaneisha T review for Streetlane Homes
Juaneisha T on BBB

a year ago

10/28/2021, 09:43 AM
They have horrible customer service! Will not process applications, even after you've paid, and given needed documentation. They will not answer your call from numbers you have called from before. You have to call them from a different number because they will ignore your call. They cancel applications for no reason. The office number and the person number for Renalyn R******, you will not get an answer. We payed $150 total for this application to be canceled by them for no reason. Communication is only through emails late in the day, right before they close. I am military and trying to relocate. This has added so much more stress and anxiety! I over heard Alex make a comment about my attitude. When all I've been wanting is answers and help. They are upset with me, for paying them, and wanting answers. This type of customer service makes me feel as if I did something wrong.
Respond to negative reviews
Eric C review for Streetlane Homes
Eric C on BBB

a year ago

10/27/2021, 20:48 PM
For weeks I had originally intended on filing a BBB complaint against Streetlane Homes but due to the actions of a few key people, all issues have been resolved allowing me to leave a review vs a complaint. My experiences with Streetlane, as a whole, were frustratingly difficult from the very beginning due to insufficient responses coming from various areas of the company and what added to the frustration was never truly knowing which department or which team member should be handling the particular matter at hand. Streetlane's business model is a multi-layered mess that makes it incredibly difficult to navigate and their tenant website is not user friendly and poorly designed to serve as any kind of resource. Persistency is key to getting action from this company and while all my concerns have been addressed, no customer should have to struggle with getting a property truly "move in ready" AFTER moving in. With that having been said, there are a few *exceptional* employees of Streetlane who were my saviors once I had reached my breaking point and, had it not been for the swift action of these folks, I would have already been down the complaint path for resolution. These three demonstrated an instant commitment towards resolving my issues and never once dropped the ball: - Dianne K***, Regional Manager - Dana B******, Maintenance Coordinator Manager - Chelsea B******, Maintenance/Utility Coordinator These three are understanding, dependable, and most importantly they TAKE ACTION. I cannot thank them enough for all of their efforts in resolving the various issues with this rental home and and their diligence has finally given me time to enjoy this place and feel comfortable in "my" new home. These ROCKSTARS of Streetlane truly set the bar in their work ethic and their core competencies are a model that all Streetlane employees should strive to mirror from.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.