Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Streetlane Homes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.1
589 reviews
|Property Management|Dallas, TX 75201 United States

717 N Harwood St Suite 2800, Dallas, TX 75201 United States

(888) 402-6913

https://streetlanehomes.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

675 Town Square Blvd Suite 200

(972) 400-8291
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

3661 W Walnut Hill Ln #2148

(972) 251-0305
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

2300 McDermott Rd #200-291

(469) 609-7344
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

1622 Davis Blvd

(972) 800-2117
5.0
(7) · Real Estate

802 Port America Pl #100

(817) 481-6464
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

5750 Rufe Snow Dr Suite 147

(817) 809-3525
About

Whether you're a tenant looking for a rental property or a real estate investor looking for management services, Streetlane can help. We manage over 4,000 properties across the country. We offer leasing, rent collection, 24/7 maintenance, renovation management, inspections, and all other aspects of full service property management.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.1
589 reviews
5121
  
430
  
317
  
215
  
1405
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Yolanda A review for Streetlane Homes
Yolanda A on BBB

9 months ago

03/09/2022, 09:31 AM
Customer service Terrible I've been renting a house from another company and Street Lane homes purchased a house they have not called and introduced ourselves we have several problems going on in the house I've called their customer service several times and have not received a call back at all they took over the house in January it is now March there is a couple of things that's wrong at the house that needs to be fixed I put an emergency request still not respond this is the worst company I've ever rented from
Respond to negative reviews
Latoya W review for Streetlane Homes
Latoya W on BBB

9 months ago

03/09/2022, 06:12 AM
My husband and I applied for a home and paid the $100 application fee with this company. Now we receive weekly notices stating we need to send in our income information despite providing this three separate times already. Not once have we spoken to a actual person. We have also called multiple times to no avail.
Respond to negative reviews
Tiana S review for Streetlane Homes
Tiana S on BBB

9 months ago

03/03/2022, 07:14 AM
I feel completely scammed. I put in an application for a property the night of 3/1/2022 and right after I put the application in I tried to view the listing from the same link that I used to submit the application and I got a message saying "there's nothing at this address". The next day I got an email saying that the property had been leased.. I paid $103 for application fees for no reason, money down the drain that could have been used to apply somewhere that wasn't already leased.. I'm 9 months pregnant, due in a week and a half with a 4 year old as well so it's urgent that I find a place asap and I just don't have room to waste any more money on application fees. Customer service is very poor I've called about 100 times and left voicemails and no one ever picks up or returns calls or emails. I wanted to try and see if I could at least switch my application over to another property with them or get a refund but I can't even get in touch with anyone and my lease will be up in a few weeks so I'm running out of time..
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Nachae W review for Streetlane Homes
Nachae W on BBB

9 months ago

02/28/2022, 07:07 AM
Scammer we got a email saying we has not been approved do to credit, but they didnt run any of our credit, I know for sure one of my roommate credit score 725.. they just took our 150 dollars... PLEASE PLEASE DONT THINK ABOUT RENT FROM STREETLANE HOMES.
Respond to negative reviews
Shaul I review for Streetlane Homes
Shaul I on BBB

9 months ago

02/27/2022, 04:23 AM
My family and I feel like we've been scammed. We are relocating from Texas to Georgia to start a new job and time is of the essence to find a home and move before the end of the month. We chose a house Streetlane Homes had listed on their website. It had only been posted one day. We called about the availability and surprisingly got a call back from an actual person confirming that the home was available and that we were the only people who had applied so far. (We applied before the confirmation just to be on the safe side.) We were also told that our app was currently being reviewed. This was in the course of one day. When I checked my app account to add more supporting documents, I received a message stating the app was denied and that I needed to speak to a representative. I immediately called back, left messages, emailed and waited...and waited...and nothing. No response to either call nor email. I had already paid for two apps to be processed and to be notified that my app was denied within an hour of submission immediately raised red flags. This all took place Feb. 14, 2022. We continued to call and email over the next few days and still did not receive a response. We called from a new number and someone answered. (Phone screening???) They told us that there was a "discrepancy" and that our approval/denial notice had been emailed. We never received an email and when we tried calling to let someone know about that, we got the silent treatment again! We feel our app was never processed although we paid the price for two. We wasted our money and time in hopes that this was a legitimate company. Valued time was lost when we could've searched for other homes sooner. It is now Feb. 27th and we still have had no response. We want our money back and an explanation!
Respond to negative reviews
Raymond W review for Streetlane Homes
Raymond W on BBB

10 months ago

02/14/2022, 01:46 AM
Street lane home purchase a Property I lived in a gave me 30 days to move property manager name Stephen bait was so rude to my wife and I poor Communication skills basically we had to go to the Shelter because we couldn't find anywhere to move in 30days and I didn't receive my deposit for the unit we live in made sure it was clean their just slumlords wouldn't recommend moving into anyone of their properties hi overprice rent
Respond to negative reviews
Margaret U review for Streetlane Homes
Margaret U on BBB

10 months ago

02/08/2022, 07:57 AM
Been trying to get in contact about my lease renewl. Have left multiple messages and emails and have not recieved any information back. I need to talk to someone before 02/12/22 because that is the last day I have to send in my notice to vacate. It is almost impossible to get this company on the phone. I cant imagine they are so understaffed that they cannot answer the phone ONCE out of the 20+ times ive called.
Respond to negative reviews
Alfred M review for Streetlane Homes
Alfred M on BBB

10 months ago

02/03/2022, 09:12 AM
If there was a category of less than one star, I would leave that! Endless calls to their customer portal with not even a call back 6 days with no hot water. In the 20s tonight where I live. Imagine if you had kids that needed showers/baths. StreetLane? Forget it! Don't do it.
Respond to negative reviews
Jordan R review for Streetlane Homes
Jordan R on BBB

10 months ago

02/02/2022, 00:43 AM
Upon my move-in inspection the day after moving into my rental home, I made note of the dishwasher not working and the home did not appear to be professionally cleaned, as stated in the lease. Assuming this inspection would be reviewed for any issues, I neglected to put in a maintenance request for either of the issues. After bringing this to the property manager's attention via email, she encouraged me to do so. I filed a maintenance request, to which a handyman service company, as well as clean service, called to scheduled an appointment. These appointments were 2 weeks out from the move-in day. The week of the dishwasher appointment, we discovered the septic tank was backed up. A plumber came out to confirm but wasn't able to pump the tank. I am now on Day 3 of not being able to use my toilets, showers, or sinks. I had to cancel both initial maintenance requests due to the full specific tank. So currently I am unable to live in my home, because I cannot use the sink to clean dishes, the toilet for the bathroom, or bathe in the shower. After called countless times I have yet to receive ANY calls back about this Emergency Maintenance issue. I am thoroughly disappointed in the lack of communication from this company. I have called my property manager, Amber P******, the resident communications agent, and the Streetlane Homes 888 number, with no repsonse. As of right now, this company is very disappointing and I wouldn't recommend for anyone else to use them for rent.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.