Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

StorageMart

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
280 reviews
|Self Storage|Independence, MO 64015

12300 NW South Outer Rd, Independence, MO 64015

(816) 224-6969

https://www.storage-mart.com/kansas-city/blue-springs/64015-nw-outer-road

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

2431 Prospect Ave

(816) 483-1534

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

3244 Main St

(816) 753-0123
5.0
(7) · Consumer Services

17789 State Ave

(913) 724-1490

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(528) · Consumer Services

2748 Southwest Blvd

(816) 203-1637
4.9
(277) · Self Storage

500 SW Blvd

(913) 312-8999
4.9
(181) · Consumer Services

13371 Blackbob Rd

(913) 444-5780
About

Specialties Looking for available storage units? Call us or visit your local StorageMart location. First month free on select units, get instant quotes online today! StorageMart offers different options as not all storage units are the same, and residents and businesses are looking for their individual self storage solutions. Whether you are looking for a little more space, or you need a large space to store a few rooms of items you have options. Self storage is not just a personal solution to get you and your family organized, but can be great for businesses as well. Storing extra inventory or records can give businesses the extra space they need to get organized. Not only are there options

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
280 reviews
5224
  
413
  
313
  
24
  
125
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Annaya Miche review for StorageMart
Annaya Miche on Facebook

4 years ago

11/18/2017, 13:17 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Annaya Miche review for StorageMart
Annaya Miche on Facebook

4 years ago

11/18/2017, 08:28 AM
DO NOT RENT FROM THIS PLACE THEY STEAL YOUR THINGS This place doesn't even deserve the one star but you must hit it to comment. I received a call from Storagemart that my lock was in the wrong place and the door latch was open. I told him I put it on properly but I will be out to check. I went to my unit and as stated the lock was put on wrong. But the door wouldn't open. I noticed a white oily residue on lock. Someone picked the lock went into the unit and stole things. They tossed boxes to get to other boxes. The employee came out and says to me he's sorry, I told him go look at your camera, he says well it only holds 2 weeks of footage. I told him I don't care. He then volunteers to say well I did see in your notes in August that your lock was not on properly but someone should have told you. So I asked why did you need to see my file. He couldn't answer. Then he starts checking other units. Now why would he check other units if he supposedly checked and that's how he so called stumble on my unit. I think they go through your things slowly taking items thinking you won't miss them or won't remember them. Then wait until video won't show them stealing then tell you.The employee also said oh they must have came at night. Aren't the gates suppose to lock after a certain time. No amount of money can nor will replace the things stolen from me because some held sentimental value because they were moms things. EMPLOYEES MANAGEMENT SHOULD BE CHECKING CAMERAS AND VIDEO FOOTAGE EVERTDAY REVIEWING EACH PREVIOUS DAY.
Business Response:

Ayanna, we are sorry that this happened to you. Our Regional Manager will be contacting you.

Annaya Miche review for StorageMart
Annaya Miche on Facebook

4 years ago

11/18/2017, 02:40 AM
DO NOT RENT FROM THIS PLACE THEY STEAL YOUR THINGS This place doesn't even deserve the one star but you must hit it to comment. I received a call from Storagemart that my lock was in the wrong place and the door latch was open. I told him I put it on properly but I will be out to check. I went to my unit and as stated the lock was put on wrong. But the door wouldn't open. I noticed a white oily residue on lock. Someone picked the lock went into the unit and stole things. They tossed boxes to get to other boxes. The employee came out and says to me he's sorry, I told him go look at your camera, he says well it only holds 2 weeks of footage. I told him I don't care. He then volunteers to say well I did see in your notes in August that your lock was not on properly but someone should have told you. So I asked why did you need to see my file. He couldn't answer. Then he starts checking other units. Now why would he check other units if he supposedly checked and that's how he so called stumble on my unit. I think they go through your things slowly taking items thinking you won't miss them or won't remember them. Then wait until video won't show them stealing then tell you.The employee also said oh they must have came at night. Aren't the gates suppose to lock after a certain time. No amount of money can nor will replace the things stolen from me because some held sentimental value because they were moms things. EMPLOYEES MANAGEMENT SHOULD BE CHECKING CAMERAS AND VIDEO FOOTAGE EVERTDAY REVIEWING EACH PREVIOUS DAY.
Business Response:

Ayanna, we are sorry that this happened to you. Our Regional Manager will be contacting you.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Shaye Shaye Farley review for StorageMart
Shaye Shaye Farley on Facebook

5 years ago

02/23/2017, 01:19 AM
This store does not deserve the one star! We had our furniture at this location for 7.5 months. When we moved our things out we noticed that there was mold all over our furniture set; along with other things. The very next day my husband called and talked to the store manager who walked him through the steps. After talking to the store manager and the regional manager we are now being told that they are not responsible for the damage because their staff didn't follow the "very strict" procedure of looking at our items before we removed them from the storage unit. And also, that's the chance we took not getting a climate controlled unit....although we purchased their very expensive insurance!! Please go elsewhere if you're considering storage!! I plan on going up to corporate and the bbb until this is resolved!!
Respond to negative reviews
Greg Lane review for StorageMart
Greg Lane on Facebook

5 years ago

09/02/2016, 17:00 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.