Logo White
Watch Demo

Steven Beanes, MD, FACS

Own this business?
4.8
37 reviews
|Surgeons|Newport Beach, CA 92663

510 Superior Ave #200G, Newport Beach, CA 92663

(949) 791-6767

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

309 W Beverly Blvd

(323) 725-4209
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1045 E Valley Blvd a210

(626) 572-0012

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Doctors

25316 Crenshaw Blvd

(310) 326-0202

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Surgeons

1970 S Prospect Ave Ste 3

(310) 944-9344
5.0
(1) · Doctors

175 W La Verne Ave

(909) 593-3388

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Surgeons

1212 E Main St

(626) 281-7654
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
37 reviews
535
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 29 Reviews4.9Healthgrades
  • 8 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
HSS - Irvine on Healthgrades

a month ago

07/15/2020, 04:52 AM
I had a laparoscopic inguinal hernia repair performed by Dr. Beanes. In my pre-operative appointment, he completely explained the procedure and what I could expect afterward. During the appointment he answered all the questions that I had. Following surgery, everything he told would happen, did happen. It was very reassuring to know what I was experiencing was what was anticipated. I was never in any pain, but there was some soreness and discomfort for several days. Four days after the surgery, most of the soreness had passed and I was walking normally without any discomfort. I just went for my 2 week checkup and Dr. Beanes said no further appointments would be necessary. Dr. Beanes has a very pleasant manner and is easy to talk to. And, in my experience, he is outstanding for this type of procedure.
Kathleen Nelson on Healthgrades

a month ago

07/08/2020, 02:21 AM
Dr. Beanes is a top notch surgeon. He's professional, kind, knowledgeable, and never rushed. I'm healed and happy with results. Nellie, his scheduler is an asset to the practice.
Kent Burrows on Healthgrades

4 months ago

04/09/2020, 02:19 AM
I had an inguinal hernia repaired laparosopically by Dr. Steven Beanes on March 26, 2020. I was extremely impressed by the care and attention in explaining the procedure in the initial consultation, and ultimately to the very successful surgical procedure. I sincerely thank Dr. Beanes and his office / surgical staff for everything they did for me.
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

02/05/2020, 08:11 AM
Dr. Beanes' staff was courteous and efficient at my pre-op appt. On the day of the surgery, Dr. Beanes spent time to explain the procedure and what to expect during post-op period. He listens and takes time to answer questions. His performance as a surgeon exceeded all my expectations.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

01/10/2020, 05:24 AM
I went to the emergency room with acute appendicitis and Dr. Beanes was able to quickly perform a laparoscopic surgery. He was friendly and patient, explaining everything to me before and after the surgery. I had a great experience with him and the staff at Newport Irvine Surgical Specialists during my recovery process. I'm very grateful to Dr. Beanes for performing this life saving operation.
J.D. Compton on Healthgrades

8 months ago

12/08/2019, 00:25 AM
I received exceptional care from Dr. Steven Beanes. Dr. Beanes was very mindful to cover all aspects of my diagnosis, care and, treatment and, he carefully explained the procedure and recovery involved. His office staff and his surgical team were not only courteous and professional but, exceptional at the service they provided. Thank you Dr. Beanes!
Rick Liebermann on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/30/2019, 03:12 AM
I had an inguinal hernia repaired on November 14, 2019. Dr. Beanes performed the procedure laparoscopically. From the initial consultation, where I was completely informed of the entire process, to the moment I went home from the procedure, I felt at ease and confident. The surgical staff were all amazing; nursing, anathesia, and recovery. On the day of my surgery Dr. Beanes again shared the process with my wife and I. She too felt well informed and very pleased with the communication. This was my first surgical procedure and, as a military veteran, having experienced some nerve wracking things, the thought of volunteering for surgery did not feel that great. I was wrong. All went as predicted and I am back in the mainstream of living. I highly recommend Dr. Beanes and his team.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

9 months ago

11/26/2019, 00:06 AM
Terrific surgeon with very good bedside manner. Dr. Beanies operated on an inguinal hernia laparoscopically - No pain - and after a few years no evidence of scars or the pain I had from the hernia. Thank you, Dr. Beanes!
B. Corzine on Healthgrades

9 months ago

11/06/2019, 02:00 AM
I can't say enough positive about Dr. Beanes, and his staff. While surgery is not a pleasant experience, I will say through the whole experience I was shown respect, patience, insight and Dr. Beanes was extremely helpful in explaining the procedure. Well done.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.