Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Stagecoach Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1561 reviews
|Steakhouses|Garden City, ID 83714 United States

3132 W Chinden Blvd, Garden City, ID 83714 United States

(208) 342-4161

http://ww1.stagecoachboise.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(569) · Restaurants

800 W Main St Suite 110

(208) 426-8000
4.6
(236) · Steakhouses

3560 N Eagle Road

(208) 898-2552
4.6
(2314) · Steakhouses

276 West Bobwhite Court

(208) 338-5000
4.5
(713) · Steakhouses

1100 W Jefferson St

(208) 336-4266
4.5
(3986) · Restaurants

3801 E. Fairview Drive

(208) 887-9401
About

A landmark in the Treasure Valley, the Stagecoach Inn steakhouse serves up top notch meals, sincere hospitality, and honest value in both food and drink. Founded in 1959 by Willie Schrier, the restaurant is a true fixture of the community. After a change of ownership and brief closing in 2014 the "Coach" is back. In January 2015 the Stagecoach Inn was reborn, with its new owners committed to restoring the landmark Garden City restaurant to its former glory and re-inventing the familiar, comfortable atmosphere they too had enjoyed for so many years.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,561 reviews
51,060
  
4251
  
389
  
232
  
144
  
85 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
JuiceBar11 review for Stagecoach Inn
JuiceBar11 on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

03/08/2022, 01:30 AM
Home Run! This place is great! The ambience and the food are both exactly what you expect from the name. It's rustic, feels like a wild west saloon, and the food is hearty and delicious. Try the Bar Prawns as an appetizer. The blue cheese salad dressing is special (not average). The prime rib and the broasted chicken are both noteworthly, but save room for the banana cream pie at the end!
John17Avalon review for Stagecoach Inn
John17Avalon on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

03/01/2022, 01:41 AM
Absolutely Top Notch I stopped in here on Saturday as I’d just arrived in town for a seminar. I was immediately taken back by the atmosphere. It’s very dark, but very lively. The lady who waited on me was an All-Star, couldn’t do enough for me, and even gave me extra rolls. This was one of the best meals I’ve ever had, the steak was among the best I’ve ever had. Loved it so much I returned 2 nights later. Definitely worth checking out.
plattravel review for Stagecoach Inn
plattravel on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/08/2021, 17:00 PM
Don’t Bring Kids We sat at a table in the bar area while waiting 45 minutes for our dinner table... to which we were told the girls (early teens) were not able to join us. We sent the girls to the lobby. The reception person told them that due to CDC Guidelines they would need to wait in the parking lot. We received a text from the girls in the parking lot... two young girls alone in the parking lot. Completely unacceptable... On the way out of the bar (getting the girls out of the car) there was an older gentlemen sitting in the lobby. I don’t believe we will be going back.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Joni K review for Stagecoach Inn
Joni K on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/20/2021, 01:38 AM
Lived up to Recommendation While the exterior was unprepossessinng and the ambiance inside had extremely low lighting, this restaurant delivered on point and more. Service was very good. The food was way above expectations, from the sourdough roll and butter (fantastic), through the salad (fresh and flavorful) and appetizers (prawns perfectly cooked), to the entree (huge pieces of halibut cooked exactly as ordered). The coconut cream pie was the best I've ever had: creamy, but crunchy, as if the coconut had been caramelized. Can't wait to go back - I would recommend the Stagecoach to anyone! the kicker for me was that diners didn't have to wear a mask when they walked in the door, although all staff was appropriately "protected."
C.L. Ledford review for Stagecoach Inn
C.L. Ledford on Facebook

2 years ago

12/05/2020, 16:30 PM
One of the all time best restaurants in Boise.
Angela Raney review for Stagecoach Inn
Angela Raney on Facebook

2 years ago

11/08/2020, 04:44 AM
Always my favorite place to go! Plus they take COVID precautions seriously!
Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation, Angela!

Rachael Sinn review for Stagecoach Inn
Rachael Sinn on Facebook

2 years ago

10/20/2020, 04:49 AM
Seriously amazing salmon and my husband said the steak was the best, too! Totally worth the price!!
Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation, Rachael! We appreciate it.

Tirso X. Rayo review for Stagecoach Inn
Tirso X. Rayo on Facebook

2 years ago

10/16/2020, 06:17 AM
Our waitress, even though very nice and sweet, she got our orders wrong in more ways than one. My fiance ordered her steak medium well and she got it medium rare. She ordered a loaded baked potato and got asparagus instead. I ordered a loaded baked potatoe, no sour cream, cause I'm lactose intolerant and got a plain dried potatoe (nothing on it). I had to ask for salt, pepper, A1 sauce and my toppings to my baked potatoe. I'm sorry but for the $100 + bill we paid, it was not worth it and probably won't be back. I'm sorry guys... y'all gotta step it up!
Katie Drew review for Stagecoach Inn
Katie Drew on Facebook

2 years ago

10/10/2020, 04:34 AM
The food is great, and the atmosphere is awesome. The only place in the TV like it. If you've never been, you're missing out!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.