Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

St. Petersburg General Hospital Company Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
214 reviews
|Medical Centers|Saint Petersburg, FL 33710

6500 38th Ave N, Saint Petersburg, FL 33710

(727) 384-1414

https://stpetegeneral.com/specialties/occupational-medicine/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Medical Centers

1810 S Pinellas Ave Ste k

(727) 447-6200
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

1450 Court St

(727) 442-0677

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Medical Centers

1180 Ponce de Leon Blvd

(727) 581-3171

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

7824 Clark Moody Blvd

(866) 710-5995

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

8316 Hanley Rd #1

(813) 890-7246
5.0
(7) · Medical Centers

2878 Roosevelt Blvd

(727) 507-8555

3 people are looking at this business

About

The Triage team works 24/7 to get you diagnosed quickly from the minute you walk in the door.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
214 reviews
5109
  
415
  
38
  
26
  
141
  
35 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sheena McConnell review for St. Petersburg General Hospital Company Care
Sheena McConnell on Facebook

7 years ago

05/19/2014, 01:23 AM
We just had our daughter here and the staff has been absolutely amazing. They are all so nice and caring. Will definitely come back with our next.
Asuncion Rivera review for St. Petersburg General Hospital Company Care
Asuncion Rivera on Facebook

7 years ago

05/18/2014, 01:00 AM
pues es muy bonito y tranquilo pues mi megusto asuncion
Miguel Ramos review for St. Petersburg General Hospital Company Care
Miguel Ramos on Facebook

8 years ago

01/20/2014, 01:19 AM
Bueno
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Nicole Robbins review for St. Petersburg General Hospital Company Care
Nicole Robbins on Facebook

8 years ago

12/22/2013, 00:02 AM
I would not go here to save my life....
Respond to negative reviews
Donna Jenkins review for St. Petersburg General Hospital Company Care
Donna Jenkins on Facebook

8 years ago

12/13/2013, 01:19 AM
I had all 3 babies there plus had my gall bladder removed and i had a little UTI and muscle spasum.
dolphin2008 review for St. Petersburg General Hospital Company Care
dolphin2008 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

05/14/2008, 01:38 AM
I was there for a short time and then I went to visit several of my friend there and this is all I have to say about the Mother/Baby area at St. Petersburg General Hospital. It is the worst place in the city to have a baby. I would have my baby at home, next time, then have it at this hospital. Let's start at the top. The nurse manager of the unit looks like she hates the place. She comes in and she looks as thou she just rolled out of bed and came to work in her PJ and bed head. The look on her face when she is looking at others is discuss. How can she be in charge and look like this and look at co-workers like that. She just needs to be replaced with someone from outside the hospital system. Next is her second. Unit manager person. This women is as dumb as a turtle. She has a voice that is worse then nails on a chalk board. She has the nerve to come into my room and those of my friends and ask us what night shift has done wrong, if the nurses on night said certain pharses. Who care if they said certain pharses they meet my needs and helped me out I don't care if they said "Did we meet or exceed your expectations?" If we said no they did not state those words she would ask us if we knew the name of the nurse and then she would right it down. I'm guessing that nurse got in trouble. Ya know those nurse work hard enough they don't need a paper pushing busy body being nit picky about words. This person needs to grow up and get a life, or be fired. Next we have the dayshift charge person, you know who you are and I hope you see this note. You are a shame to the hospital and to nursing profession. I saw and heard you come in several morning and because you did not get what you thought you should have, as far a nurses for the day, you went off the deep end. You were screaming, and yelling at the night charge person. Have you ever thought that they did the best they could, although I don't blame them if they did do it on purpose. You are not a nice person. Maybe you need to move on because it seems like you don't like your job anymore. I, my self, even heard you tell another nurse that you HATED go into the nursery to work. Well if you wern't so nosey about what is going on on the floor and do some work maybe you would be happer, but I do think it would ever happen. You just need to be fired. Next is the night charge nurse, now this person seems to care about what is going on on this floor. She talks to her staff in a respectful tone and mostly admits when she is wrong. I heard her talking to a nurse about a lady that was sick and on the floor with our babies. She was upset that the nurse manager would allow someone that sick with pneumonia to come up to our floor. And with in a hour this nurse had them transferred off the floor to another area of the hospital. Now why didn't the manager do that? Why would she, the nurse manager, put our newborns in danager by exposing them to someone so sick?? Maybe this lady, this nurse should be manager of the unit. Now the care we got was OK. Night shift went out of the way more then dayshift, for me and my friends but with leaders like this I just don't feel safe there. I heard staff talking that they were leaving because of the leaders of the unit and these were some of the best nurses I had during my stay. Several said it was because personality conflicts with that crazy Unit manager person, others said it was because of working conditions, to many moms and babies per nurse. St. Petersburg General listen up and clean up your Mother/Baby unit. Fire your management team and get all new ones. The nurses you have will be happer for it and most likely work better for you.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.