Logo White
Watch Demo

Southern Skin Divers Supply

Own this business?
5.0
57 reviews
|Recreation|Birmingham, AL 35222

4515 5th Ave S, Birmingham, AL 35222

(205) 595-3052

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

The only onsite 14ft. deep indoor heated pool is in our 5000 sq.ft. training facility. Founded in 1953.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
57 reviews
554
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 41 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 14 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yahoo! Local
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kelly J. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

10/09/2018, 01:47 AM
I could write a novel about Southern Skin Diver Supply... But nobody wants to read a novel... so I'll get straight to the point.
12 year old daughter wanted scuba lessons
We tried Southern Skin Diver Supply - They were GREAT!
Southern Skin Diver Supply instructors were patient and kind.
If YOU or someone YOU LOVE wants to learn to Scuba dive, you should use Southern Skin Diver Supply, PERIOD.
JOJO Weber w/ Southern Skin Diver Supply has a way with people, I think he could teach a hamster to DIVE! HAHA
Was I to the point enough? This pic says it all, it's a selfie she took on her certification dive. I hope you'll call or message them on Facebook for the free trial diving class.
YOU'LL BE GLAD
...  more>>
Kelly Johnson on Facebook

a year ago

10/08/2018, 07:46 AM
I could write a novel about Southern Skin Diver Supply... But nobody wants to read a novel... so I'll get straight to the point. 12 year old daughter wanted scuba lessons
We tried Southern Skin Diver Supply - They were GREAT!
Southern Skin Diver Supply instructors were patient and kind.
If YOU or someone YOU LOVE wants to learn to Scuba dive, you should use Southern Skin Diver Supply, PERIOD.
JOJO Weber w/ Southern Skin Diver Supply has a way with people, I think he could teach a hamster to DIVE! HAHA Was I to the point enough? This pic says it all, it's a selfie she took on her certification dive. I hope you'll call or message them on Facebook for the free trial diving class.
YOU'LL BE GLAD
...  more>>
Jeff Finley on Facebook

a year ago

09/15/2018, 07:38 AM
If you want to learn to dive, this is the place! Best trainers in the business!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Chase Tucker on Facebook

a year ago

07/27/2018, 01:29 AM
5 stars only because there’s not 6. We’re lucky to have these guys in our area. World class dive shop.
Ed Baker on Facebook

a year ago

05/26/2018, 13:39 PM
Absolutely great staff all people there are very knowledgeable and helpful !!!!!
Shane Busby on Facebook

2 years ago

02/23/2018, 14:42 PM
So you’ve decided to become a scuba diver? There’s lots of choices out there for your training but who do you choose? Well, there’s plenty of places that’ll teach you a couple of things, give you a certification card and send you on your way. If you’re into hanging out in the kiddie pool with a mask and snorkel you’d probably be ok training with one of those companies, chances are you’d even survive.
On the other hand, if you want to become an elite underwater ninja capable of looking Poseidon himself in the eye and saying “come at me bro” you’ve only got one choice and that’s SSDS. You seriously can’t get better training than what SSDS offers. So quit thinking about it, give them a call and
...  more>>
Mark Lister on Facebook

2 years ago

02/23/2018, 08:53 AM
Joy Green Waldrop on Facebook

2 years ago

02/20/2018, 03:58 AM
I dove last year after my certification with three other divers who were certified in another state. They had lots more textbook time but I was taught the textbook in the water as well as books! I had twice as much water time in classes and did ocean dives to certify! What started as a bucket list item has become my new passion! These guys are great !
Rob Trip Gibson on Facebook

2 years ago

01/13/2018, 01:55 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.