Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Smart Shield Systems

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
173 reviews
|Security Systems|San Diego, CA 92123

8765 Aero Dr #314, Ste. 314, San Diego, CA 92123

(844) 477-7627

https://smartshieldsystems.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(55) · Keys & Locksmiths

1410 South 43rd Street

(619) 215-9193
5.0
(4) · Security Systems

991 Lomas Santa Fe Dr

(858) 793-8300
5.0
(10) · Security Systems

8930 Activity Rd

(858) 368-9707
About

Security, alarm systems and automation company. We help you remotely control your thermostat, locks, lights, video surveillance and security system! The best in smart home and lifestyle technology. Smart Shield Systems offers the best in smart home and lifestyle technology and customer service to the California region. Our mission is simple: to make security accessible from anywhere and affordable to all, and thereby create safer communities. Our Philosophy What if, every day, we did something as simple as make someone smile? Beyond securing people's homes with our state-of-the-art, customizable equipment, we believe in small acts of kindness fostering safe communities. Every good deed makes

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
173 reviews
5170
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ido Demri review for Smart Shield Systems
Ido Demri on Facebook

2 years ago

04/13/2020, 05:31 AM
Great system high end technology and best customer service . 5 stars by far !
Rebel review for Smart Shield Systems
Rebel on BBB

3 years ago

03/18/2019, 03:43 AM
I may have only been a customer for a little while - but these guys are the real deal. The other reviewers are on point! Ron came out promptly and made sure that all of my needs were met and quoted me a very fair price - more importantly, going through the cancellation process was straight forward and fair; I genuinely wasn't expecting this. They care about their customers and do the right thing. I am greatly humbled and would recommend Smart Shield systems to anyone looking for a dependable and honest local company.
Cheryl C. review for Smart Shield Systems
Cheryl C. on BBB

4 years ago

07/10/2018, 12:21 PM
Thanks for this amazing system! Great work, great price.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Ramie Z. review for Smart Shield Systems
Ramie Z. on BBB

4 years ago

03/29/2018, 12:40 PM
When we decided to put in a CCTV system I started by looking at the companies in the San Diego area, and then at their reviews on Yelp, the BBB, and other locations. We narrowed it down to four companies that we wanted to talk to for an estimate and began to reach out to them. Smart Shield responded within minutes (on a weekend!) and then scheduled an appointment for that Monday where we got an estimate at the end of the meeting. Another company made an appointment for a few days later. Another company came out the day after them, but we never got the written estimate as promised. And the last company gave us an estimate without even coming out to our home for an assessment (still not understanding how that works). I liked Ron and he really seemed to understand our true needs, better than us, for a system that would give us the results we wanted. When I reached back out to him to ask about getting a little better camera (we want clearer pictures that are good enough for a slam-dunk prosecution), he was able to find us an amazing system for an incredible price, and they scheduled the system to be installed that next week. Installers Yud and Steve were so wonderful from the get-go! So easy going, but professional. Kind and respectful. Humble, but a lot of fun. I had no qualms about letting them have the run of the house and insisting on buying lunch for them. They also were very patient with us in that we wanted the lines run a particular way to not only reuse the already established construction, but to also have the least amount of esthetic alterations. Not only did they listen to our wishes and concerns, but worked very hard to ensure our requests were honored, even if it was not the easiest route. Two days after installation we had a mishap which resulted in one of the cables being sliced, which cut the feed to the base unit (basically, our one camera video was not visible). Not only did Yud come back out at the end of his work day (only a couple hours after contacting Smart Shield about the issue) to repair the line, but he was still incredibly nice and happy to help us. He had us back up and running very quickly and ensured all was well before he left us again. I am really not sure what to say to convince you that this is the company you want, except to say they have made us customers for as long as they want us. It is no question that with our future needs, Smart Shield would be our only call. Soup to nuts this was an amazing experience!!!!
Erik Negron review for Smart Shield Systems
Erik Negron on Facebook

4 years ago

01/25/2018, 09:37 AM
Brian Hansen review for Smart Shield Systems
Brian Hansen on Facebook

4 years ago

01/24/2018, 18:28 PM
Shaii Pe'er review for Smart Shield Systems
Shaii Pe'er on Facebook

4 years ago

12/14/2017, 14:29 PM
Ravid Cohen review for Smart Shield Systems
Ravid Cohen on Facebook

4 years ago

12/14/2017, 13:19 PM
Kelly Walsh review for Smart Shield Systems
Kelly Walsh on Facebook

4 years ago

10/19/2017, 19:17 PM
I love my new alarm system!! Jamaal was really informative and very helpful in getting me this system. He was more concerned for what my home and my family needed rather then trying to sell me everything. This system is very easy to use and even got me a discount on my homeowners insurance. If ur considering getting an alarm I highly recommended Smart Sheild!!! Thank u for making me feel like a valued customer and not another number!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.