Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shelby Veterinary Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
350 reviews
|Veterinarians|Oak Grove, MI 48316 United States

7680 26 Mile Road, Oak Grove, MI 48316 United States

(586) 781-8888

http://www.shelbyvet.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(409) · Veterinarians

8769 m-119

(231) 347-4552
5.0
(6) · Veterinarians

2421 Aero-Park Dr

(231) 941-7241
4.9
(173) · Veterinarians

500 N Lake Street

(231) 582-6266
4.9
(128) · Healthcare

3805 Veterans Dr

(231) 946-3770
4.7
(157) · Veterinarians
About

Full service veterinary medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
350 reviews
5296
  
418
  
35
  
23
  
118
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Gabrielle Higgerson review for Shelby Veterinary Hospital
Gabrielle Higgerson on Facebook

5 years ago

01/25/2018, 13:35 PM
Tim H. review for Shelby Veterinary Hospital
Tim H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/22/2017, 12:11 PM
The overall quality and level of care your pet receives at Shelby Veterinary Hospital is EXCEPTIONAL in every respect! You will not find a more qualified and caring veterinary staff anywhere in Southeast, Michigan. Dr. Terry Lyon is simply wonderful! Her passion for veterinary medicine and genuine love of animals is evident every time I have the pleasure of taking my 11 year-old lab (JuJu) or 3+ year-old Miniature Pinscher (LuLu) for an appointment. Likewise, Dr. Linda Blough is just super and I'll always be eternally grateful for the outstanding job she did when performing surgery on my beloved JuJu during the spring of 2016. Unlike other vets I have visited in the past, I never feel rushed when dealing with any member of the staff. In fact, I always feel like I'm the only appointment of the day based upon the extensive amount of time the staff devotes to explaining my pets condition, discussing issues, extending treatment and thoroughly addressing all my concerns and answering any questions. From the moment you walk in the door and are given a cheery welcome by Julie, to the time spent in the examination room with the various veterinary technicians and assistants, to the final visit and review with Dr. Lyon or Dr. Blough, it's an experience that can't be beat! The personalities of everyone working at Shelby Veterinary Hospital are perfectly suited to working with your pet(s). They all display a sincere love of animals, are very gentle and affectionate, and truly enjoy their work. If you want to take your pet to a place where they are sure to receive 1st class care and are treated like part of the family, you need look no further than Shelby Veterinary Hospital!
Linda L Cull review for Shelby Veterinary Hospital
Linda L Cull on Facebook

5 years ago

08/22/2017, 08:30 AM
There is no place better to take your 4 footed family member
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Sean Demers review for Shelby Veterinary Hospital
Sean Demers on Facebook

5 years ago

07/12/2017, 08:18 AM
We took our beagle to Shelby Veterinary Hospital for the first time today. Everybody was extremely warm and welcoming. The Dr. was very thorough, and took the necessary time to discuss everything with us (no rushed feeling). Our Beagle was calm and comfortable there. Thanks Shelby Vet.!
Martha Pickett review for Shelby Veterinary Hospital
Martha Pickett on Facebook

5 years ago

04/10/2017, 06:33 AM
Giuseppe Marvelli review for Shelby Veterinary Hospital
Giuseppe Marvelli on Facebook

6 years ago

03/21/2017, 04:53 AM
Colette Mcleod review for Shelby Veterinary Hospital
Colette Mcleod on Facebook

6 years ago

02/23/2017, 11:40 AM
I transferred from another vet and I was so happy with our appointment at Shelby and glad I switched. Everyone was so kind and helpful. I also liked that they e-mailed Capone's chart right away.
Caroline S Labadie review for Shelby Veterinary Hospital
Caroline S Labadie on Facebook

6 years ago

02/22/2017, 00:48 AM
The entire staff is great ... Dr. Blough is simply the best!!
Nina Tocco review for Shelby Veterinary Hospital
Nina Tocco on Facebook

6 years ago

01/15/2017, 02:22 AM
Our first visit was this past Friday & I couldn't be happier with the outcome! they answered all my questions and gave me advice on how to train my new puppy. Definitely recommend this vet clinic!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.