Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shelby American, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
4088 reviews
|Auto Parts & Supplies|Paradise, NV 89119

6405 Ensworth St, Paradise, NV 89119

(702) 942-7325

http://www.shelbyamerican.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

3345 S Decatur Blvd

(702) 227-8000
5.0
(2) · Auto Parts & Supplies

4810 W Reno Ave

(702) 247-6858

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Automotive

1786 N Nellis Blvd

(702) 438-4395

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Parts & Supplies

3160 S Valley View Blvd #208

(702) 368-0050
5.0
(11) · Auto Parts & Supplies

2901 S Highland Dr # 12C

(702) 735-0661

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

6220 Kimberly Ave # 8

(702) 369-9931
About

Shelby Automobiles, located in Las Vegas, manufactures a variety of performance automobiles. It continues to make the 289 (FIA) Cobra and the 427 S/C Cobra, as well as the Series I. The company is also involved in special design and engineering projects for automotive manufacturers. Shelby Automobile s headquarters is located next to the Las Vegas Motor Speedway racetrack. The Cobra automobile was born in the early 1960s when Carroll Shelby brought the idea of putting a big American engine (a Ford V-8) into a lightweight European racing roadster, the aluminum-bodied AC Ace. The CSX2000, as that first car was labeled, debuted at the New York Auto Show in 1962 and went on to dominate internati

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
4,088 reviews
53,037
  
4570
  
398
  
220
  
116
  
347 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tom review for Shelby American, Inc.
Tom on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

07/23/2021, 04:28 AM
Worth an hour for car fans Stopped by and enjoyed this experience. Free admission and there were about 15 cars on display, from early models to more recent creations. I managed to leave without spending my kid's college fund, but did get a t-shirt. Very big gift store with many types of Shelby items.
LAtoEverywhere review for Shelby American, Inc.
LAtoEverywhere on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

07/22/2021, 08:10 AM
Wow - the Cars and Wow - the merchandise This was not what I anticipated, but we had a good time. There is a huge gift store with some of the nicest logo merchandise I have ever seen. I wanted ALL of it. There were clean restrooms. There was a large group of cars on display. They were beautiful. And you could look through the window on the repair shop. It was a nice short stop before we headed out to Kounts Customs and the Gold and Silver Pawn Shop.
Jjconvert7619 review for Shelby American, Inc.
Jjconvert7619 on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

07/11/2021, 01:04 AM
2 teen boys were eager to go We are a car family so my 2 teen boys were anxious to go. We did the VIP tour to get the swag bag of stuff. The guide was great and explained things very well about each car and Carroll Shelby's life. Going into the shop and signing the wall was a big deal. The gift shop items were all very nice. We were there when they had a sale going on. Next time we would just go in and guide ourselves for free. The website is very informative.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Ringo317 review for Shelby American, Inc.
Ringo317 on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

06/19/2021, 01:00 AM
Cool but Small A nice diversion to see some cool cars. It's a small exhibit and the gift shop is almost as large as the exhibitions. The cars on display are cool.
Robert H review for Shelby American, Inc.
Robert H on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

06/06/2021, 05:58 AM
Car Guy's Dream Take the tour, it's worth the $40. A lot of the history of Shelby and the garage area is amazing. Even the wife had a good time, and she's not particularly into cars.
keywestbrideAtlanta review for Shelby American, Inc.
keywestbrideAtlanta on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

05/20/2021, 16:30 PM
Excellent tour! This was my husband's favorite thing we did in Las Vegas! We did the VIP Select tour and it was well worth it. Our tour guide was a retired Army Sgt Major and he was awesome! He made the battle between Shelby and Ferarri come alive. We got to go into the shop and see how the cars are upgraded to Shelby standards. The only issue we had was on TA's end. We booked a 9 am tour and Shelby doesn't even open until 9:30 and tours don't start until 10 am. The staff was very accommodating and were upset at the mix-up. It gave us time to pop over for pictures at the Welcome to Las Vegas Sign so it all worked out. We will tour again when in Las Vegas.
Michael N review for Shelby American, Inc.
Michael N on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

05/09/2021, 02:39 AM
Not what I expected So doing the VIP experience and getting to walk the shop floor was the reason I did this experience. Unfortunately walking the shop floor was essentially being on the floor but we had to stay behind a knee wall. No real access to the shop. Too much history and references to the Ford Vs Ferrari movie and not enough car stuff for me.
Jessica Gaudreau review for Shelby American, Inc.
Jessica Gaudreau on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

05/08/2021, 04:44 AM
Great experience The guide was awesome and funny very knowledgeable. He’s from Texas I didn’t catch his name. Even the shop staff to purchase things was great. Would recommend!
roger p review for Shelby American, Inc.
roger p on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

05/07/2021, 20:43 PM
Great End of trip learning about a part of Americana and history of Shelby and his company today Well done tour Strongly suggest
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.