Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sharp Mary Birch Hospital For Women & Newborns

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1197 reviews
|Hospitals|San Diego, CA 92123

3003 Health Center Dr, San Diego, CA 92123

(858) 939-3400

https://www.sharp.com/hospitals/mary-birch/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=yext

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

210 Dickinson Street

(888) 827-3247

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

555 Washington Street

(619) 260-8300

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Hospitals

16899 W Bernardo Dr

(858) 499-2705

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(35) · Internal Medicine

12710 Carmel Country Rd

(858) 499-2708
4.8
(43) · Hospitals

955 Lane Ave #100

(619) 754-2260

1 person is looking at this business

About

More than 9,000 babies are born at Sharp Mary Birch Hospital for Women & Newborns each year, more than any other hospital in California. Located in San Diego, Sharp Mary Birch is nationally recognized for its care of expectant mothers and delivering babies, as well as for the exceptional care it provides in its Level III Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU). Sharp Mary Birch provides a full range of medical and surgical services for women of all ages, including robotic gynecologic surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,197 reviews
5912
  
488
  
340
  
213
  
192
  
52 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brittany Marie review for Sharp Mary Birch Hospital For Women & Newborns
Brittany Marie on Facebook

7 months ago

03/14/2021, 05:16 AM
A girl told me her absolutely horrific experience giving birth here. She was asked to stop being so loud while pushing, she was forgotten by her doctor for an entire day after she’d been told she was supposed to begin pushing soon, and after having to have an emergency c-section she nearly choked on her own vomit while the surgeon and nurses at her feet chatted amongst themselves. Only for this poor patient to finally hear someone say “ew” once she was discovered struggling. This place needs to take some accountability since they enjoy ignoring everyone who tries to reach out about this horrific experience. Workers involved should feel absolutely disgusted in themselves and should seek other employment as it’s necessary for a certain level of empathy and professionalism that clearly lacked here.
Business Response:

Hi Brittany Marie, Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are sorry to hear about your friend's experience at our hospital. If she would like to discuss further, please have her send us a private message or have her email us at feedback@sharp.com with her name and contact information. She can also reach out to us directly by calling our patient relations team at 858-939-3388. Thank you, Patty

Ashley Nicole review for Sharp Mary Birch Hospital For Women & Newborns
Ashley Nicole on Facebook

7 months ago

03/08/2021, 02:43 AM
I do not recommend this hospital!!!!!!
Business Response:

Hello Ashley, I am sorry to hear you had a negative experience and am concerned by your comment. If you would like discuss this further, please feel free to private message or email us at feedback@sharp.com with your date of birth and contact information, so we may assist you. You may also reach out to our patient relations team directly at 858-939-3388. Sincerely, Mandy

Umalkhayr Suleiman review for Sharp Mary Birch Hospital For Women & Newborns
Umalkhayr Suleiman on Facebook

a year ago

11/13/2020, 01:04 AM
I wouldn’t recommend this hospital to anyone avoid at all costs!
Business Response:

Hi Umalkhayr, We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further please send us a private message with your full name and contact details. Thank you, Dani

Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Glaucia Midgett review for Sharp Mary Birch Hospital For Women & Newborns
Glaucia Midgett on Facebook

a year ago

10/07/2020, 05:00 AM
The worst hospital ever! Stay away! Today I came here for a screening because I was in a lot of pain. They checked my baby’s heart, took an urine and blood sample, and said they were fine! I asked to see the doctor but he wouldn’t see me. The nurses were rude and cold. They said I could go home and rest since they couldn’t figure it out why I was in pain. The whole thing is super expensive and since they couldn’t find out the problem they just sent me home. They didn’t even offer an ultrasound. After a lot of stress they said the doctor would come to see me but they didn’t know when, it could take hours. I could feel the pleasure of the nurse telling me that. I asked to talk to someone in charge, but apparently no one wanted to take responsibility. I took my stuff and left in pain. I felt like a clown! Especially when the nurse said, if you aren’t happy you can always look for another facility! Why did you build a beautiful hospital if you don’t know how to treat humans in a kind and respectful way???
Pippi Falls review for Sharp Mary Birch Hospital For Women & Newborns
Pippi Falls on Facebook

a year ago

08/23/2020, 01:49 AM
Super disappointed to hear how this hospital is treating mothers during the labor process. If you value your rights, you would not want to give birth here...partners not being aloud at the hospital, being forced to wear a mask during active labor, and the threat of being separated from your newborn if after you are forced to comply with the covid testing, receive a positive (even a false positive). Not a good look Sharp Mary Birch!
Business Response:

Hi Pippi Falls, Thank you for sharing your concerns. We have escalated your comments to the appropriate department for their review. If you would like to discuss this further please send us a private message with your full name and contact details. In the meantime, if we can be of any other assitance please let us know. Thank you, Dani

Amanda Marie review for Sharp Mary Birch Hospital For Women & Newborns
Amanda Marie on Facebook

a year ago

08/23/2020, 01:42 AM
I am a patient at Sharp. I’m extremely disappointed with the protocol that Sharp has taken for birthing mothers and I was told I would could not receive services from the hospital unless I agree to their protocols: 1) Expect spouses/partners to not be in the delivery room (Nov delivery). 2) Birthing moms are required to wear a medical mask during labor. Facial shields are not acceptable and the patient in labor will still be required to wear a mask. (Not sure why oxygen masks aren’t a suggestion to give moms MORE oxygen.) 3) Patients are tested for Covid. Staff is NOT. 4) If a mother is tested positive (even a false positive) then the baby will be removed from the mother. I had spoken to my OBGYN and also the delivery department directly. I pay for their insurance for NO reason now and will have to look for services and pay OUT OF POCKET. Dads should have rights and so should mothers.
Business Response:

Hi Amanda, Good morning. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate department for their review. If you would like to discuss this further please send us a private message with your full name and contact details. Thank you! Kindly, Dani

Savi Melys review for Sharp Mary Birch Hospital For Women & Newborns
Savi Melys on Facebook

a year ago

08/09/2020, 04:14 AM
En mi estancia de 3 días pude confirmar que es uno de los mejores hospitales en California para tener a tu bebe, desde el principio todos fueron muy considerados conmigo, me ayudaron a resolver todas mis dudas, siempre al pendiente y en la hora del parto todo fue muy profesional.
Sol Melendez review for Sharp Mary Birch Hospital For Women & Newborns
Sol Melendez on Facebook

a year ago

06/24/2020, 01:05 AM
Had a wonderful experience! The nurses were so helpful and kind.
Monique Christine review for Sharp Mary Birch Hospital For Women & Newborns
Monique Christine on Facebook

a year ago

05/12/2020, 15:55 PM
Absolutely love this hospital and all the services they provide. The entire staff were amazing during my pregnancy and post partum recovery. Highly recommend this hospital to all San Diego residents.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.