Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Scott T. Ball, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
21 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Diego, CA 92103 United States

200 W Arbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92103 United States

(858) 657-7000

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

4455 Murphy Canyon Rd Ste. 100-17

(858) 560-0422
5.0
(12) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865
5.0
(100) · Orthopedists

10666 N. Torrey Pines Road

(858) 554-7980
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

13475 Danielson St # 110

(858) 218-7200
5.0
(3) · Orthopedists

400 Craven Rd

(619) 528-5000
5.0
(9) · Orthopedists

310 Santa Fe Dr Ste 112

(760) 690-3800
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
21 reviews
519
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Scott T. Ball, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

23 days ago

01/17/2023, 04:01 AM
I’ve had my left and right hip replaced by Dr. Ball (different time frames) & he did an amazing job on both. This last surgery was in an out patient facility and I came home the same day. In home PT followed up the next day then came 2x weekly for 4 weeks. They said his patients tend to recover very fast and I was no exception. Only used a walker for 4 days then was walking fine on my own. Dr Ball has a positive bedside manner and a great PA and team. Wouldn’t recommend anyone else!
Anonymous review for Scott T. Ball, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

08/03/2022, 09:12 AM
He saved my life. The pain was so bad in the hip I was ready to take myself out. Thank you Doc, I owe you.
Ryan Dishaw review for Scott T. Ball, MD
Ryan Dishaw on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/15/2021, 07:10 AM
Dr. Ball did a total hip replacement for me in Feb 2020 and from the initial visit he was top notch! He was patient, thorough in answering all my questions as did his PA. The surgery went better than expected and my recover was relatively quick with minimal amount of pain. I was back to swimming and other activities without restrictions in 3 months and am enjoying the active lifestyle I was seeking again from the replacement. Highly recommend and will go back to have him do the other him if / when needed. Couldn't be happier!
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
David review for Scott T. Ball, MD
David on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/14/2020, 13:16 PM
Fantastic surgeon, I had bi-lateral knee replacement and the recovery has been miraculous, one very happy and surprised patient. Driving and back to work in 3 weeks, ditched cane at 4 weeks now after 8 weeks can really see the end of the tunnel. My PT says they are also highly surprised at the speed of recovery.
Mark review for Scott T. Ball, MD
Mark on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/01/2019, 08:16 AM
I just had a very tricky knee replacement for and old failing one. Dr. Ball is an extraordinary surgeon, and in person he exuded confidence that makes you feel like you can totally trust his skill. Yes, it takes 3 months for the initial appointment... That's how good and highly recommended he is. But once you see him, he will provide very highly skilled care. I had one of the most damaged knees he has seen, and he took 5 hours rebuilding it. He was right there a few hours later to give a relaxed non-rushed explanation of everything he did. I highly recommend him!
Lisa Alison Shepard review for Scott T. Ball, MD
Lisa Alison Shepard on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/14/2019, 09:57 AM
If you are in pain and want a Doctor who will take time and listen to you without rushing you out of the office and an excellent bedside manor after surgery, Dr. Scott Tabor Ball is the doctor for you! He will make sure you are perfectly aligned!
wayne review for Scott T. Ball, MD
wayne on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/17/2018, 01:19 AM
Had total knee replacement on both knees in 2017. The best thing I ever did. I feel like a brand new person. Minimal pain, minimal down time. Office was most accommodating. Highly recommend Dr Ball and his staff.
Anonymous review for Scott T. Ball, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/14/2017, 17:08 PM
If you are a new patient expect to wait 2 to 3 months to see him; this what I was told by his office.. Also if you are having issues after a knee replacement by someone else, he requires that you send him all of your x-rays and medical records so he can decide if he wants to see you. Is it just me, or does anyone else think both a the mark of a physician who doesn't understand or care about patients in pain or who need help acutely? Perhaps he doesn't need or want new patients.
Respond to negative reviews
Jean Ball review for Scott T. Ball, MD
Jean Ball on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/13/2017, 14:42 PM
The best knee replacement doctor anywhere. He is extremely knowledgeable, and is highly regarded by all professionals who work with him. I found both Dr.Ball and his staff, specifically his PA James Hamilton, to be caring, compassionate, thorough, and did an excellent job on my knee replacement surgery. He is very busy, booked ahead for months, but well worth the wait if that's required.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.